Acharya B M Reddy College of Pharmacy Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Hessarghatta Road, Bangalore

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.4

Based on 9 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.6
Infrastructure
5.0
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.3
Crowd & Campus Life
4.9
Value for Money
4.3
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 11 published reviews, 9 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
B.PharmaD.PharmaPharm.D
Course
Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma.) Acharya B M Reddy College of PharmacyDiploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma.) Acharya B M Reddy College of PharmacyDoctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) Acharya B M Reddy College of Pharmacy
Avg. Rating
>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesPlacement CellPlacement TrainingCTC OfferedRoles OfferedPercentage of Batch PlacedTop CompaniesInternshipsLowest Package OfferedInternational OffersTop FacultyCourse Curriculum DesignTeaching ExperienceSupportive FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableIndustry ExposureQuality educationSenior Faculty MemberBeautiful CampusAir Conditioned CampusWell equiped Class RoomsMedical FacilityLibraryTop InfrastructureHostel AvailableLaboratory FacilityEvents OrganisedSports FestivalScholarship AvailableAnnual DayFees StructureAverage Package OfferedInterview ProcessHighest Package OfferedPlacement ProcessNumber of Companies VisitingPractical Focus in CurriculumPedagogyStudent InteractionCourse StructureResearch ProjectsOverall DevelopmentInternal ExamsCompulsory attendanceBooks AvailableCanteen and cafeteriaDigital ClassroomAcademic BuildingCleanliness and HygieneSports FacilityPlayGroundSeparate DepartmentsTransportationAlumni MeetKnowledge SharingVisiting FacultyVolleyBall CourtExtracurricular ActivityEnabled CampusBasketball courtCricket GroundComputer CentreFootball groundInternet AccessGardens and GreenryLarge CampusView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
M
Md Maiuddin ansari | Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma.) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 27 Sep 2022
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Our college is very good for B. Pharmacy with better placements.

Placements: Most of the students get placements every year with an attractive salary package of 7 LPA to 8 LPA. Well-reputed companies from the pharmaceutical field come to offer placements with good salary packages. Mostly quality assurance and regulatory affairs are the roles offered.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Arpan Manna | Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma.) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 27 Feb 2021
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Overall, I'm highly satisfied with the facilities provided.

Placements: Around 70% of the students got placed in my course. The highest package offered is 30,000 per month, and 15,000 per month is the lowest salary. Mylan, Medchem, etc., are the recruiting companies. Almost 80% of students got internships in various companies. Drug inspector and pharmaceutical marketing are the top roles offered.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Ranit Bandyopadhyay | Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma.) - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 3 Jun 2020
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I am a bit satisfied with the college.

Placements: Many companies like Medchem and Mylan visit here to hire students, and last time I saw a Dubai-based company visited to recruit students. Our seniors are working in many other companies. They also got an internship from college and heading towards their success.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
B
Bodhan Chakraborty | Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma.) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 23 May 2018
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
If you want to be legend in your branch and get a secure placement, I suggest Acharya is best.

Placements: According to the alumni, if you score well, you can get good placements here. I heard from my seniors that, overall 80% students got good placements from here and many good companies visit Acharya. Especially for pharmacy, you can get a good job by joining here.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Dwaipayan Dhar | Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma.) - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 4 May 2018
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Pharmacy in Acharya is good. The best faculty, and a friendly environment is present.

Placements: The placements in our college are average. Companies come and select only a few students, especially those who are good at studies. Pay scale offered is around 20 thousand per month. Both Indian and international pharma companies visit the college. You can opt for jobs both in industry or business and retail.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Hitesh Kapadia | Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma.) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 25 Mar 2018
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
One of the best private institutions in Bangalore with the special recognition from industries.

Placements: Acharya and b m reddy college of pharmacy is recognised as the best industrial linked institute in the pharma sector which is first of its kind. It's having a good placement drive with the package ranging from 15000/- to 45000/- per month. They also offer teaching jobs as a faculty in the college for Ph.D students and research scholars. The institute is also is highly research-oriented, encouraging research projects to students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Dhruvin Kapadia | Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma.) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 14 Feb 2018
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Very beautiful infrastructure, highly qualified faculties, and a good industrial exposure.

Placements: Acharya and BM Reddy college of pharmacy being one of the best industrial recognised institute having a high placement rate with the salary ranging from 15,000 to 40,000 INR, gaining placements into both industries and research centres and labs. The institute also has a highly research based supportive environment and every year the grants sanctioned to the research scholars in the institute ranges from Rs.10,000 to Rs.2,50,0000 based upon the type of project. The research grants are sanctioned ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
MD Abbas Alam | Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma.) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 13 Feb 2018
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
The college is good but strict. The college has some rules and regulations, which is to be followed.

Placements: Acharya B M Reddy College of Pharmacy provides the placement for most of the students. Many pharmaceutical companies are visiting the college every year and offering the placement for the students. The salary offered is more than Rs. 15,000 per month. The pharmaceutical companies offered for the pharmacists, medical representative, etc., for the students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
G
glady francis | Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 4 Feb 2018
Verified
3.8
Placements 1 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
The college has a very good infrastructure, and quality of teaching is good enough.

Placements: There are no placements given by this college nothing we can do even our seniors didn't get placed anywhere. We have to find our job. None of our seniors got. No matter how good, they won't provide any option of placements. It would be great if we have such option.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

The reviewer's details of the following reviews have not been verified yet.

M
Mahesh mehta | Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma.) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 16 Aug 2021
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am absolutely satisfied because of good placements provided in 2020.

Placements: I am from a bachelor of pharmacy course of the 2016 to 2020 batch. Students who secured above 60% of marks in their academics got placed from our batch. The highest salary offered is Rs. 50,000 per month, and the lowest salary offered is Rs. 20,000 per month. I liked this college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Deepak Thakur | Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma.) - Batch of 2017
Reviewed on 7 May 2018
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Acharya B M Reddy College of Pharmacy is the best college in Bangalore.

Placements: Our college is great. Mankind companies and some other companies visit our college for placements. Roles are offered to the students. Our college maintains discipline. Seniors are so good. All students get a good percentage that is above 60% in academics.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences