Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.0

Based on 62 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.5
Infrastructure
4.5
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.0
Crowd & Campus Life
4.4
Value for Money
3.7
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 91 published reviews, 62 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
B.A.M.A.
Course
Search from 6 courses
  • B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication (3 Continent) Amity School of Communication, Amity University, Noida
  • M.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication Amity School of Communication, Amity University, Noida
  • B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication Amity School of Communication, Amity University, Noida
  • M.A. in Advertising and Marketing Management Amity School of Communication, Amity University, Noida
  • B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication (Evening) Amity School of Communication, Amity University, Noida
  • M.A. in PR and Event Management Amity School of Communication, Amity University, Noida
B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication (3 Continent) Amity School of Communication, Amity University, NoidaM.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication Amity School of Communication, Amity University, NoidaB.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication Amity School of Communication, Amity University, NoidaM.A. in Advertising and Marketing Management Amity School of Communication, Amity University, NoidaB.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication (Evening) Amity School of Communication, Amity University, Noida+1 Course
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellRecruiting CompaniesPlacement TrainingTop CompaniesInternshipsRoles OfferedAverage Package OfferedHighest Package OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignTop FacultyTeaching ExperienceFaculty Easily ApproachableIndustry ExposureSupportive FacultyKnowledge SharingTop InfrastructureCanteen and cafeteriaBeautiful CampusWell equiped Class RoomsAir Conditioned CampusHostel AvailableLaboratory FacilitySports FestivalEvents OrganisedFees StructureTechnical FestivalsPlacement ProcessInternship StipendInterview ProcessStartup OffersPedagogyStudent InteractionPractical Focus in CurriculumCompulsory attendanceSports FacilityMedical FacilitySeparate DepartmentsComputer CentreStudent Faculty ratioFaculty Industry experienceDigital ClassroomAcademic BuildingAffordableView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
V
Vidushi Chandra | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 18 Sep 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am satisfied with this college because of its faculty members.

Placements: Our college provides good placements. Good students will get good salary packages. The institute provides good placement opportunities. Many students got placed in our college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Amisha Khanna | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication (Evening) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 1 Mar 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Amity School of Communication, Amity University, Noida.

Placements: Journalism and mass communication is a vast course at Amity University. They have included subjects which cover all of your aspects. No internships are provided yet but soon, they will provide. No salary packages have been offered yet. No information about the companies has been provided yet.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rrhea | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 8 Jul 2022
Verified
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Absolutely satisfied with the college faculty and infrastructure.

Placements: The placement percentage is not 100% but one can say its satisfactory. Campus placements are provided. Famous production houses, news companies and advertising agencies recruit students from the campus. There might be that some students are not getting their desired package, but it's all a part of the process.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Vanshika Sharma | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 7 Jul 2022
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Absolutely satisfied, amazing faculty, great infrastructure

Placements: 79% of students were placed. The highest package was 16 lac and the lowest was 5 lac. Top recruiting companies were Biryani Blues, and Hindustan Times. Internships had been great. Roles offered were that of news editor, anchor, radio jockey, reporter, etc. Even in 1st year you can apply for internship and get selected as per your caliber. I got mine as a management trainee in Biryani Blues.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
sunishi sajwan | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 7 Jul 2022
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I strongly recommended you to join this college. It's the best for BJMC.

Placements: The placements offered are really up to the mark and from very reputed companies. You need to polish your skills and get good grades to earn your desired placement. Amity also provides us with several internships and other vocational courses that could help us develop a better resume.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
L
Lakshika mittal | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 7 Jun 2022
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
It provides good placements but the fee structure is high.

Placements: Around 35% of students are placed in our class section. Amazon and Flipkart are the top recruiting companies. Graphic designer, animation photography, marketing services, and journalism content writing are everything students can choose according to their interests. There are no placements provided for our summer internships, students have to do it on their own, they have to perform any task which is very compulsory for students which they feel many difficulties sometimes.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rishab jain | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 22 May 2022
Verified
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
The teachers are qualified, helpful and knowledgeable.

Placements: Around 80 percent of students get placement easily. The highest package was around 5 lacs and the lowest was about 2 Lacs. Around 60 percent of students got internship. Teachers support you in every possible manner and guide you towards your future.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sehgal Dhoni | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 13 May 2022
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Review of Amity School of Communication, Amity University, Noida.

Placements: Around 80% of students get placement easily. The highest package was around 5 LPA and the lowest was about 2 LPA. Around 60% of students got the internship. The top roles offered by the college are they support you in every possible manner and guide you towards your future.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rajiv | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2015
Reviewed on 21 Nov 2021
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of Amity School of Communication.

Placements: Around 80% of students were placed. The highest salary package offered was around 5 LPA, and the lowest salary pacakge offered was 2 LPA. Around 60% of students got internships. Top roles offered by our college. They support students in every possible manner, and guide them towards their future.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Parul solanki | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication (Evening) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 19 Nov 2021
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Amity is famous and the best college.

Placements: The placement rate of our batch is higher than others. The average salary package offered is 2 LPA only. There are enough requirements for journalism. The course is good. Amity is the best for this course. In journalism, one can get the best package.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
PRIYANSHU NAGAR | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 6 Oct 2021
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Amity University is the best.

Placements: Placements of our college are the best. I got many job opportunities in different companies like Amazon Prime, Netflix, etc. I have been getting many movie direction contracts too. It is the best college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Anita nagar | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 17 Sep 2021
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
It is the best university in India.

Placements: Amity is one of the best universities in the world, and it is number 1 in India. Our college said that it provides almost 99% placements, and they provided it to me. Now, I am working with Amazon Prime Video and have made a lot of web series.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priyanshu Nagar | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 9 Sep 2021
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Overall, Amity is the best college.

Placements: I pursued filmmaking. The placements were quite good. I got placed in Amazon Prime and Balaji Films. So from my experience, the placements are good. I would genuinely recommend others to take admission here for the best placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Keshav Rajput | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 16 Jul 2021
Verified
4.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I was satisfied with it and it is the best from the rest.

Placements: Percentage doesn't matter much if you got the talent. Specifically in the course that I completed from there. More PR companies came for the jobs but I didn't apply for any of it as I had to go for further studies. Highest salary I got to know was somewhat around 1000000 per annum.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | M.A. in Advertising and Marketing Management - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 24 Apr 2021
Verified
3.6
Placements 2 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
The infrastructure and teachers are good, but I'm dissatisfied with the placement opportunities.

Placements: Placements were very poor in our college. The value of the fee paid was not worth it. Students got internships and jobs but did not get good salary packages. As we were actually freshers, we were offered salary packages of around 2 LPA to 2.5 LPA, even for the masters course. I am not satisfied with the placements provided by our college. COVID-19 pandemic also affected jobs.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Radhika Bansal | M.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 12 Mar 2021
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
I suggest you choose Amity for exposure, comfort & improve your ability but don't expect placements.

Placements: I had high expectations for placements when I joined Amity, but very soon, I realised that it is not as I expected. Very few jobs and internships are provided even at the master's level. Even internships which are provided are rather unpaid, or the ones with a minimum stipend.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tasneem Hoda | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 4 Dec 2020
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
There are great facilities and good faculty members here.

Placements: Roles offered in our course are a media reporter, radio jockey, filmmaker, editor, journalist and marketing manager. Many students who enrolled in our college also got scholarships and went abroad to study. Our college even provided study abroad programs for students who want to go abroad for higher education.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
N
Nishant Paliwal | M.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 2 Sep 2020
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I had a really good experience here. I am waiting for my course to complete successfully.

Placements: Many companies like Radio Mirchi 93.5, Fever 104 FM, Big FM 92.7, etc., visited our campus for internships and placements. Companies had put strenuous criteria for us to participate in placement drives. As far as I remember and the information provided by our alumni, we were able to find that around 60% of the students get placements once they complete their course. Companies prefer to choose students as writers and journalists who can join them as early in their careers, which can help them la...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tanushree Sehgal | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 28 Jun 2020
Verified
4.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Students have a good campus life to learn and enjoy.

Placements: Students who scored 70% of marks in their academics got selected in placements from our course from Amity University Noida. I don't know the highest and lowest salary packages offered here. Students find internships on their own. Our college does not provide any support during the second year to get internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Madhulika Shahi | M.A. in PR and Event Management - Batch of 2017
Reviewed on 28 Jun 2020
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
Review of Amity School of Communication.

Placements: About 50% of the students from our course got placed. The highest salary package offered was 6 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered was 3 LPA. Mostly companies visit our campus for placements were startups. Few well-known companies visit our campus for placements. Top roles, like an assistant or associate manager, are offered to the students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences