Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.5

Based on 16 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
4.0
Infrastructure
3.3
Faculty & Course Curriculum
3.9
Crowd & Campus Life
3.0
Value for Money
3.4
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 18 published reviews, 16 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 7 degrees
  • BCA
  • MCA
  • B.Com
  • B.Sc.
  • M.A.
  • M.Sc.
  • MFA
BCAMCAB.ComB.Sc.M.A.+2 Degrees
Course
Search from 8 courses
  • Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) (Hons.) Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce Kochi
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce Kochi
  • B.Sc. in Visual Media Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce Kochi
  • B.Com. in Taxation and Finance Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce Kochi
  • Integrated BCA + MCA Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce Kochi
  • M.Sc. in Applied Statistics and Data Analytics Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce Kochi
  • M.A. in English Language and Literature Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce Kochi
  • MFA in Visual Media (Applied Art and Advertising) Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce Kochi
Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) (Hons.) Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce KochiMaster of Computer Applications (MCA) Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce KochiB.Sc. in Visual Media Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce KochiB.Com. in Taxation and Finance Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce KochiIntegrated BCA + MCA Amrita School of Arts, Humanities and Commerce Kochi+3 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesPlacement TrainingTop CompaniesCTC OfferedIT CompaniesPlacement CellPercentage of Batch PlacedAverage Package OfferedHighest Package OfferedInternshipsCourse Curriculum DesignTop FacultyTeaching ExperienceFaculty Easily ApproachableSupportive FacultyQuality educationIndustry ExposurePedagogyBeautiful CampusCanteen and cafeteriaAir Conditioned CampusHostel AvailableWell equiped Class RoomsLibraryComputer CentreExtracurricular ActivitySports FestivalScholarship AvailableRoles OfferedLowest Package OfferedTechnical RoundsBank RecruitersTop Product CompaniesPlacement ProcessConsultancy RolesStudent InteractionInternal ExamsLive ProjectsCourse StructureSmart ClassroomGirls HostelSeparate DepartmentsBooks AvailableTop InfrastructureDigital ClassroomSports FacilityCleanliness and HygieneCompulsory attendanceAcademic BuildingMedical FacilityBasic AmentiesGardens and GreenryView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | M.Sc. in Applied Statistics and Data Analytics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 3 Jun 2024
Verified
1.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 1 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 1
Don't attend this college since you'll have no campus life.

Placements: Placement training is good. However, the percentage of companies visiting this year was low, resulting in many students not getting placed. Out of the few placed students, the salary offered was 4L per annum. We experienced immense pressure, and the workload was overwhelming.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 2 Dec 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Absolutely satisfied with the college, campus, faculty, course etc.

Placements: High placement rate compared to nearby colleges. Most of the top companies recruit students from Amrita. The highest package was 17 lacs per annum for the MCA 2023 passout, and the minimum package is 5 lacs per annum. Placement is assured on campus.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Abhiram Santhosh | Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) (Hons.) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 25 Feb 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 3
Don't join this college, if you want to enjoy your college life.

Placements: The placement is so good. Major companies like Amazon, Hcl, tcl and many more visit for placements. Placements trainings are good. Top recruiting companies are hcl, Amazon, ibm, Asianet, tcl, Manorama, Amrita, Infosys, deolite, Wipro, icici federal bank, kpmg, oracle, Microsoft and many more.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Dhanush P | Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) (Hons.) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 6 Dec 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Calm and quite campus. Very comfortable classrooms.

Placements: 80% students were placed in our course. 25000 to 70000 INR per month salary is offered. Top recruiters are TCS, Infosys, wipro, caterpillar, bank of America, etc. 50% to 80% students get internship from our course. Top roles offered are developers, web designer, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Alfaiz | Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) (Hons.) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 4 Dec 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college placements, faculty members, and infrastructure are good.

Placements: In our college, more than 95% of students are placed. The highest salary package offered is 15 LPA. The average salary package offered is 12 LPA and the lowest salary package offered is 9 LPA. Top recruiting companies like Cognizant, Infosys, TCS, Caterpillar, etc., visit our campus. Almost 90% of students get internships at internal companies.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
AL FAIZ N | Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) (Hons.) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 14 Nov 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
I am satisfied with faculty members and good placements.

Placements: About 92% of students are placed. The highest salary package offered is 17 LPA, the average is 12 LPA, and the lowest is 6 LPA. TCS, Infosys, Caterpillar, Wipro, Bank of America, etc., are top recruiters. Many international companies are recruiting every year. Placements are the main attraction of this college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aravind S Mudavanal | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 14 Nov 2022
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Amrita School of Arts and Science - ASAS KOCHI.

Placements: Almost more than 60% of the students get placed. The top recruiting companies were, JP Morgan Chase, Caterpillar, Infosys, TCS. These recruiting companies offers internship to recruited students for their last semester. Top roles mainly in the development sector.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sajni R | M.A. in English Language and Literature - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 26 Oct 2022
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
It has a good campus with an environment, highly qualified teachers, and enthusiastic students.

Placements: In our college, ASAS Kochi, more than 100 students were getting placed each year from each department. In our course, there were 40 students, and out of 40, 16 students were placed with good companies. The highest salary package offered was 5 LPA to 7 LPA and the lowest salary package offered was 2 LPA, depending on the recruiting company. Top recruiting companies in our colleges were Accenture, Cognizant, Tata Consultancy Services, TIPS, Wipro, and other international and national level compani...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
ASHIK SIVAKUMAR | Integrated BCA + MCA - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 9 Oct 2022
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
If you are looking for a good career, education, or facilities, you can join this college.

Placements: In our college, more than 50% of students are placed. Our college is the best for education as it pushes us to develop our skills. The highest salary package offered is 17.75 LPA. The college works with high-tech companies for placements. You can trust the college as it provides the best campus placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
C
Cherian James | MFA in Visual Media (Applied Art and Advertising) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 6 Jul 2022
Verified
3.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 4
I am really satisfied because of the good placements, infrastructure and facilities.

Placements: I am studying MFA. Almost 90% of the students got placed in the last year in this course. Students get placed as animators, graphic designers, 3D artists, web designers and video editors. Students got placed in many popular 3D advertising companies which are based out in Chennai and Bangalore.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Yoshitha Shaju | Integrated BCA + MCA - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 11 Apr 2022
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
ASAS Kochi is awesome for academics.

Placements: Almost 90%+ students were given placements from top companies. The highest pack offered in our course was 31 LPA and the shortest package was 23,000 per month. Top recruiting companies were Google, Microsoft, and Deloitte. Almost all students got internships in Infoparks and IT hubs. The top roles were Software Developer, IT Supporter, Web Designer etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
F
Fouzia M S | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 13 Jan 2020
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
The college has good ambience, good lab facilities, experienced faculty and 100 % placements.

Placements: Around 90% of the students got placed in our college. The lowest salary offered was Rs. 23,000 per month and the highest salary package offered was 31 LPA. The top recruiting companies were SAP, JP Morgan, MC Kinsey and Deloitte, Oracle, Google and Microsoft. Roles offered were as a software analyst, system developer, system analyst, troubleshooter, software application architect, software consultant, hardware engineer and technical writer. The highest salary offered in our course was of 29 LPA...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
L
Linda Benny | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 6 Apr 2019
Verified
2.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 2
It is a good college for placement support.

Placements: The college provides excellent placement support. Most of our seniors got placed in good companies. Almost 65-90% of the students get placed. Companies like SAP, Infosys, Deloitte, TCS, CTS, etc., visit our campus every year for placements. We have a placement cell named as CIR department. They provide internships in Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Mrudula Manoj | B.Com. in Taxation and Finance - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 20 Feb 2019
Verified
3.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 3
I was dissatisfied with the campus.

Placements: Placements in college are less when compared to previous years. Companies like McKinsey, Infosys, Amazon (BPO), Jiojith, and Federal Bank, etc., have visited our college for placements. The highest salary offered was Rs. 30,000 per month. Almost 50% of the students got placed from our batch.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Thanvi S Pai | B.Com. in Taxation and Finance - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 27 Oct 2018
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
I am partially satisfied with all facilities and other things provided by the college.

Placements: Only a few companies came to the campus for placements of our batch, and it was the same in case of my senior batch. Almost 15% of the students were placed from my batch. The highest salary package offered is 8 lacs per annum, the lowest is 3 lacs per annum, and the average is 5 lacs per annum. Amazon, McKinsey and other companies visited the college for placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Theertha Menon | B.Sc. in Visual Media - Batch of 2013
Reviewed on 8 Aug 2016
Verified
1.0
Placements 1 Infrastructure 1 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 1

Even though the courses offered are good, the ambience and faculty are below average and also demotivates and brings down your morale. The only good thing you learn is patience and perseverance as you have to survive the college for next three years. Since it's a deemed university the chances of you screwing up your grades because you do not get along well with certain faculty. Even the good ones leave the place due to the negative environment. Academically visual media course could not be well ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  

The reviewer's details of the following reviews have not been verified yet.

M
Marilingadj | B.Sc. in Visual Media - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 18 Nov 2021
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Review of Amrita School of Arts and Sciences, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham - Kochi Campus.

Placements: This college is way too amazing. If academics and placements are your priority, I would recommend joining this college. But there is a problem, if you are not competent enough, you will feel too much pressure and depression. The workload is huge more than 90% of the syllabus is way too hard and you need to gear up yourself.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
L
Lakshmi Gopal | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 15 Oct 2018
3.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
I am satisfied with this college because of its placements.

Placements: Placements in this college were good. Many companies including core as well as mass recruiters visit here. Around 60% of students in the current batch of MCA had been placed in various companies. Placements cell was also very supportive and helpful. I would recommend students to take admission in it.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences