AAFT Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Noida

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.7

Based on 54 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.3
Infrastructure
3.6
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.1
Crowd & Campus Life
3.7
Value for Money
3.5
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 70 published reviews, 54 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 7 degrees
  • B.Sc.
  • B.A.
  • UG Diploma
  • M.Sc.
  • Certificate
  • BPA
  • BHM
B.Sc.B.A.UG DiplomaM.Sc.Certificate+2 Degrees
Course
Search from 32 courses
  • B.Sc. in Animation + Diploma in 3D Animation AAFT - Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication + Diploma in Journalism AAFT - Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.Sc. in Cinema (Sound Editing) Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Discontinued (Nov 2022)- B.Sc. in Fashion Design + Diploma in Fashion Design AAFT - Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Diploma in Event Management Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.Sc. in Cinema (Post Production) Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Certificate in Still Photography Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.A. in Event Management Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.Sc. in Data Science Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • M.Sc. in Cinema (Direction) Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- M.Sc. in Animation + Post Graduate Diploma in 3D Animation AAFT - Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- Bachelor of Performing Arts in Music + Diploma in Music Production AAFT - Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.A. in Still Photography Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.Sc. in Cinema (Cinematography) Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.Sc. in Cinema (Direction) Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.Sc. in Game Design and Development Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Bachelor in Hotel Management Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Diploma in Fashion Design Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Diploma in Hotel Management Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Production Direction and TV Journalism Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Diploma in Data Science Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Diploma in Camera and Lighting Techniques Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Diploma in Film and TV Production AAFT - Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Diploma in Music Production Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.Sc. in Digital Marketing Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- Online Diploma in Mass Communication AAFT - Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • Diploma in Post Production Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • M.Sc. in Data Science Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • M.Sc. in Cinema (Acting) Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.Sc. in Animation and Visual effects Asian Academy of Film And Television
  • B.Sc. in Cinema (Acting) Asian Academy of Film And Television
B.Sc. in Animation + Diploma in 3D Animation AAFT - Asian Academy of Film And TelevisionDiscontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication + Diploma in Journalism AAFT - Asian Aca...B.Sc. in Cinema (Sound Editing) Asian Academy of Film And TelevisionDiscontinued (Nov 2022)- B.Sc. in Fashion Design + Diploma in Fashion Design AAFT - Asian Academy of Film A...B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication Asian Academy of Film And Television+27 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellPlacement TrainingRecruiting CompaniesCTC OfferedTop CompaniesRoles OfferedInternshipsPercentage of Batch PlacedAverage Package OfferedHighest Package OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignTop FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableIndustry ExposureTeaching ExperienceSupportive FacultyKnowledge SharingQuality educationWell equiped Class RoomsBeautiful CampusCanteen and cafeteriaTop InfrastructureAir Conditioned CampusHostel AvailableLibrarySports FacilityEvents OrganisedSports FestivalFees StructureTransportationGovernment CollegeSenior Batch PlacementsInterview ProcessIT CompaniesNumber of Companies VisitingLowest Package OfferedInternational OffersCore CompaniesInternship StipendBranch-wise PlacementsPedagogyStudent InteractionCourse StructurePractical Focus in CurriculumSenior Faculty MemberPersonality DevelopmentOverall DevelopmentCompulsory attendanceLaboratory FacilityMedical FacilityDigital ClassroomSeparate DepartmentsBooks AvailableComputer CentreCleanliness and HygienePlayGroundScholarship AvailableAlumni MeetTechnical RoundsFirst BatchTop Product CompaniesVisiting FacultyLive ProjectsStudent Faculty ratioLatest TechnologySmart ClassroomPermanent FacultyGuest LecturersFaculty Industry experienceBasic AmentiesInternet AccessExtracurricular ActivityAuditoruimGirls HostelLarge CampusResearch ProjectsAmphitheatreFootball groundGardens and GreenryView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | Diploma in Camera and Lighting Techniques - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 12 Jan 2024
Verified
1.8
Placements 1 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 1
I am not satisfied with college.

Placements: They do not provide any kind of placement; only 2–5 recent students are placed. The lowest package offered in my course is 20k and the maximum package offered is 90k. Canon and Sony are the main recruiting companies in my course. Nothing offered.

Infrastructure: The college does not have its own permanent hostel, but instead collaborates with other hostel providing companies. The infrastructure is excellent, with my course having an amazing classroom and lab. However, the library is not very useful. The entire c...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Digital Marketing - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 24 Aug 2023
Verified
2.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 4
If you are determined that you have to learn digital marketing then you can opt for this college.

Placements: I have heard from my seniors, they warned us not to depend on the college for placement because only 1 or 2 reputed companies came for the placement. They do not have ties with top companies because they are new to this course it has just been 3 years since they introduce this course. They are improving and I think by 2025 they will have good company recruitment options.

Infrastructure: In my course they showed us different campus and all the formalities and feels was filled on that campus only but on my first d...

Was this review helpful YesNo  

The reviewer's details of the following reviews have not been verified yet.

Anonymous | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 21 Jul 2023
3.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 3
Our college is very good.

Placements: Almost 90% of students got placed in our college. Top recruiting companies are Aaj Tak, NDTV, News 18, etc. Almost all students got internships. They provide good opportunities.

Infrastructure: Our college provides us with all facilities. Our classrooms are good. The hostel facility is available in our college. I would not recommend opting hostel. You can join PGs.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
pooja Kumari | Diploma in Event Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 11 Aug 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am satisfied with this college.

Placements: Almost 100% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered is 1.5 LPA. Top recruiting company is Wizcraft. Top roles offered are event manager, event planner, event designer, venue designer, etc.

Infrastructure: Our college provides us with all facilities. Our college has Wi-Fi, classrooms, a library, a canteen, etc. The hostel is good. The food served in the mess and canteen is good. They provide sports, medical, and games facilities. Our college has an editing lab, studio lab, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
I
Ishmeet singh | Diploma in Event Management - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 3 Aug 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
We are very satisfied with this college.

Placements: Placements are very good in this college. The placement cell is active. Top recruiting companies visit our college for recruitment. It is the best college to build a career in this field.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is very good. Our campus building is new. Our campus has good environment. All classrooms are bright and air-conditioned. Projectors are also available in our classrooms. Washrooms are very good. Our campus has greenery all around.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aayushi Gautam | Diploma in Event Management - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 3 Aug 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is the best place for good opportunities.

Placements: Placements are excellent. Almost 90% of students got placed in this course. Our college provides great opportunities and resources to students. The placement cell is active.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is excellent. All classrooms are bright and air-conditioned. Classrooms are spacious. Our college provides all the necessary amenities. Classrooms are occupied with the latest technology and resources.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Wamik Sheikh | M.Sc. in Cinema (Acting) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 29 Jul 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college has good infrastructure.

Placements: A few seniors got placed in our college. Students have to find placements by themselves.

Infrastructure: Our college provides us with all facilities. The food served in the canteen is expensive. Classrooms are good. The library is good. We can work on a laptop. They provide charging ports on every table. Our college is Wi-Fi enabled.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Yasha | M.Sc. in Cinema (Direction) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 29 Jul 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
AAFT : Place for creative minds .

Placements: Placement cell has been made specially to provide Jobs and placements to students. Many companies has tied up with AAFT which offer good jobs. Like Yamaha come and offer jobs to students acc. to their need with good packages.

Infrastructure: Hostel of AAFT provides home like food with any doubt. They have facilities like Wi-Fi, cleaning etc. AAFT infrastructure is pretty good that gives you creative exposure. It has library which has various books and journals, good classrooms with projectors and speakers.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Data Science - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 22 Jul 2023
Verified
2.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 2
I am satisfied with this college.

Placements: The highest salary package offered is around 1.8 LPA - 2.4 LPA. It is a good salary package. Our seniors got internships in start-up companies. Well-established companies don't visit our college.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is average, but it lacks perfection in meeting the needs of students. Improvements are necessary for better satisfaction. The course curriculum is good. We can handle and deal with data, which is interesting. Our college provides us with all facilities.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Raghav Arora | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 19 Jul 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
One of the best college for Journalism and Mass Communication in the country.

Placements: All the students who are really interested in this field get 100% placement assistance. We have proper Placement cell which managers the placements. I am right now studying in my 3rd year and doing internship with ABP Network and college helped me a lot for the same.

Infrastructure: Facilities are of top notch level. Be it fully air conditioned college or labs. Infrastructure is very good. You get a lot of equipment to use and to learn. There is no other college which gives u expensive cameras and accessories i...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Pranjal | B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 19 Jul 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
AAFT offers a vibrant college life.

Placements: AAFT University has strong tries with various media organisations which provides students with excellent opportunities for internships as well as industry exposure. At AAFT we are also encouraged to take advantage of these opportunities to build out portfolio and establish professional connections.

Infrastructure: AAFT University includes modern newsrooms, radio station, editing labs, television studios, multimedia labs etc., it allows us to gain real world experience as well as it helps us in polishing out ski...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Diploma in Data Science - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 27 Feb 2023
Verified
1.2
Placements 1 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 1
It is not a good college, and I do not recommend anyone take admission to this college.

Placements: In the previous year, the PG Diploma batch had two students, but they were not placed because of the carelessness of the college. Students of the earlier batch got jobs based on their skills and knowledge. The college promises to help with placements, but it doesn't help in any way.

Infrastructure: Wi-Fi is not good. The library is not helpful for data science students because it doesn't have any material for us.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priyanshu Kumar | B.Sc. in Animation and Visual effects - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 27 Feb 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is a good college but still needs improvement.

Placements: In our college, almost 30-40% of students are placed. The highest salary package offered is 10 LPA, and the average salary package offered is 5 LPA to 7 LPA. Students get internships based on their skills.

Infrastructure: In our college, labs are average. Computers provided in the lab have average specifications, suitable for running software like Adobe, Maya, etc. Wi-Fi is available throughout the campus but is very slow. The library is excellent.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Riddhi gupta | M.Sc. in Data Science - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 21 Feb 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Good college for data Science but requires improvement.

Placements: Previous batch had a 100% placement rate they were all recruited as intern in the same company having the stipend of 15k month which is a good amount as a fresher intern who is new to the industry there aren't many companies who have partnership with the college or come for interview but after completing this course and developing your personal skills you can get the roles of intern junior data scientist data analyst ml engineer etc. Roles.

Infrastructure: There are two labs provided to the data Science department which hold all the classes for B.Sc. M.Sc. and PG Diploma of all the years Wi-Fi is also very slow, not suitable for working on big data most is one of the most important part of data Science library is one of the best places of the college but the problem is it doesn't have any material related to our field I have no experience of the hostel but heard it is not good wouldn't recommend anyone to take hostel instead take PG or rent your...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Data Science - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 18 Feb 2023
Verified
2.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 1 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
It is an average college.

Placements: The placement cell has no experience in the data science field. The previous batch of PG diplomas hasn't got enough assistance from them. They need to make connections in the industry. Students need jobs in the industry. During admissions, they mentioned in their brochure that Microsoft and Wattpad companies visit our college, which is not true.

Infrastructure: Labs are quite good but there systems are very slow. WIFI is very slow. It is not fast enough to work on huge data. The hostel is not good. The food ser...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication + Diploma in Journalism - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 19 Sep 2022
Verified
1.8
Placements 2 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 1
I am not satisfied with this college.

Placements: Around 20% of students were placed. The average salary package offered was 5.2 LPA. Some students got internships in small media houses. The roles offered were anchor and news writer.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure was average. There were blue chairs in classrooms, and the air-conditioners were not working. The canteen was good. Our campus surroundings were not good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Saugat Gaire | B.Sc. in Cinema (Post Production) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 9 Jul 2022
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
The best film school in Delhi/NCR with this much equipment facilities.

Placements: Students are selected from an entrance exam in which 80-100 students are selected for one course. The package depends on what kind of project or work are you doing. There are lots of production companies out there all over the country who will recruit you for the knowledge you get from the college. 30-40% students got internships in several well relnown companies. Roles offer in my course us Direction in film, Actor, Cinematographer, video editor, script writer and so on.

Infrastructure: The facility you are ge...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Pranav Dwivedi | B.Sc. in Cinema (Sound Editing) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 6 Jul 2022
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
AAFT - A college for creative minds.

Placements: Actually, there is visiting faculty in our college so that's why students experience some sort of lack in topics and there is always of lack in equipments. Ofocurse you will get a chance of doing workshop with one of the best filmmakers around. T

Infrastructure: Faculty is good but infrastructure lacks in terms of performance. There was a visiting faculty in this college in 2020 to 2021, I don't know why but maybe due to covid or anything else. But now the faculty is stable and teaching well.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Swar Makhija | Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication + Diploma in Journalism - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 14 Jun 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is the best institute in Delhi-NCR.

Placements: Placements and assistance are excellent. I got to learn so much from the faculty. It's a student-friendly campus, and the management is very cooperative. They provide students with practical assistance. With admission to this college, you will get global exposure.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is good. The institute has separate labs for each field of study. In mass communication, we have a post-production lab, print lab, still photography lab and Chroma studio. The post-production lab has a high-end MAC wo...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Discontinued (Dec 2022)- Online Diploma in Mass Communication - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 20 Apr 2022
Verified
3.4
Placements 2 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 2
Our college is good for education.

Placements: Around 10% of students are placed. In 3D animation, the student gets fine placements. The average salary offered ranges from Rs 15,000 per month to Rs 20,000 per month. Around 70% of students get internships. It offers 3D animators and 2D animators 3D designers 2D designer, render, sketching, sculpture designer, and VFX designer.

Infrastructure: Everything is good in this college. It provides a canteen and the library is also good. It provides responsive faculty members. Transport is available, and responsible c...

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences