Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Campus Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,

  • Hyderabad |
    4.6(12)
Get Admission and Placement Updates about Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Campus

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.6

Based on 8 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
4.6
Infrastructure
4.8
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.5
Crowd & Campus Life
4.5
Value for Money
4.4
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 12 published reviews, 8 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
BBM/BMSAfter 10th DiplomaB.Sc.
Course
Search from 6 courses
  • B.Sc. in Hotel Management Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Campus
  • B.M.S in Hospitality and Tourism Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Campus
  • Professional Diploma in Hotel Management and Catering Science Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Campus
  • B.M.S in Hospitality and Catering Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Campus
  • Diploma in Food Production Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Campus
  • Diploma in Hotel Operations Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Campus
B.Sc. in Hotel Management Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad CampusB.M.S in Hospitality and Tourism Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad CampusProfessional Diploma in Hotel Management and Catering Science Chennais Amirta International Institute of Ho...B.M.S in Hospitality and Catering Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Ca...Diploma in Food Production Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Campus+1 Course
Avg. Rating
1-2>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
CTC OfferedRecruiting CompaniesPlacement TrainingAverage Package OfferedInternshipsPlacement CellPercentage of Batch PlacedHighest Package OfferedTop CompaniesLowest Package OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignIndustry ExposureFaculty Easily ApproachableQuality educationSupportive FacultyPedagogyKnowledge SharingTop FacultyAir Conditioned CampusWell equiped Class RoomsTop InfrastructureBeautiful CampusLaboratory FacilityDigital ClassroomCanteen and cafeteriaHostel AvailableEvents OrganisedSports FestivalScholarship AvailableCultural FestivalInternational OffersRoles OfferedTechnical RoundsInterview ProcessPlacement ProcessPractical Focus in CurriculumTeaching ExperienceSenior Faculty MemberCompulsory attendanceStudent InteractionPersonality DevelopmentOverall DevelopmentGardens and GreenrySeparate DepartmentsCleanliness and HygieneInternet AccessExtracurricular ActivityLibraryView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
erati harish | B.Sc. in Hotel Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 13 May 2021
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
It is the best college for hotel management.

Placements: According to the report, almost 40% of students are not employable because of their lack of English communication skills. The starting salary offered is 20,000 per month. Chef, senior chef, manager, etc., roles are offered.

Infrastructure: Food production, F&B service, housekeeping, and front office courses are offered. Good quality food is available in the mess. Hygiene is maintained. A sports day is celebrated every year.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
KORE SAI KUMAR | B.M.S in Hospitality and Tourism - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 11 Aug 2021
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is the best college and I am highly satisfied.

Placements: Almost 200 members were placed in various hotels across. Many star hotels like Novotel, Marriott, Taj, Sarovar, Westinn, Lemon Tree, and Green Park hotels. The other hotels are also associated with our college. Students are eligible for jobs in various departments of the hotel like front office, housekeeping, food and beverage service, and security. The average salary package is Rs. 8,000 to Rs 20,000 per month. Our internship starts on January 2022.

Infrastructure: Our college is having an excellent infrastructure with fully equipped classrooms and practical laboratories. Every classroom features a whiteboard, projector, and screen with Wi-Fi enabled. The practical labs are with international standards which resemble a star hotel. In 2019, we had a hostel that was with high standards but due to pandemics, it is closed. The food served in a hostel is also tasty and healthy. Our mess team follows all hygienic standards. In early 2020, the college organises s...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Vadla Sridhar | B.M.S in Hospitality and Tourism - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 11 Aug 2021
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management, Hyderabad Campus.

Placements: We are the 1st batch from the Hyderabad campus. We are not sure about that, but I heard that the minimum salary package starts from Rs. 12,000 per month. Our college is associated with many star hotels all over India. All the students should go for a minimum of 4 months IET as a part of their course. Major roles are offered to the students.

Infrastructure: Our college is fully equipped with international standards. The infrastructure of our classes is excellent. Every classroom is equipped with air-conditioners,...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
SHAIK ALTAF | B.Sc. in Hotel Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 1 Mar 2021
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am highly satisfied with it.

Placements: The placement percentage is 100% in the college. Most of our college students, like our seniors, got placements in 5-star hotels like Taj, ITC, Hyatt, Radisson and other 5-star hotels. During studies, students get part-time jobs for financial support. Every student gets EIT training.

Infrastructure: The campus infrastructure is very good. It has two campuses in Hyderabad, of which one is in Khairtabad, and the other is in Balkampet. Both campuses have good infrastructures. We have air-conditioners in every class...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
G
Gangapuram saisha ... | B.M.S in Hospitality and Tourism - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 5 Mar 2021
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is a very good choice for your career in hotel management.

Placements: Our seniors were placed in different hotels, and some flew abroad to work with international hotels. Many hotels like Taj Group of Hotels and The Park, Hyderabad, and many hotels came here to offer internships. Many opportunities were there for the passed outs. Many hotels were stepping in to recruit the students.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college was very good and attractive. The campus has a pleasant environment. Labs were of international standards, very attractive and peaceful. Classrooms wer...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
G
GOLI SARJITH KUMAR | B.M.S in Hospitality and Catering - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 5 Mar 2021
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am satisfied because of the faculty members and infrastructure.

Placements: Around 70% of the students were placed from our course. The highest salary offered here is 1 lac per month, and the lowest salary offered is Rs. 25,000 per month. Around 85% of the students got internships from our course.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our course is very pleasant. The infrastructure in the labs of our college is designed for subjects accordingly, and we can feel the environment of the industry in labs. The equipment is pretty good. Overall, I like all labs of our college because of the i...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
pujitha | Diploma in Hotel Operations - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 20 Nov 2020
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Teachers give both practical knowledge as well as subjective knowledge.

Placements: We get-part-time jobs during our studies. My college placements are 100%. All the students are placed with very good packages. The average package offered is 1.67 LPA. The maximum students get placed in most of the 5-star hotels like Taj, ITC, Radisson Hi-tech, Hyatt, etc. All the students get an IET training program.

Infrastructure: We have two college campuses in Hyderabad at Khairatabad and Balkampet. Each classroom has a projector facility along with air-conditioning and it's neat. Attendance will be taken v...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Vundavalli Ravi T ... | Professional Diploma in Hotel Management and Catering Science - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 29 Mar 2022
Verified
2.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 1
Choose some other college. There is no entrance because they don't care about any standards.

Placements: Placement percentage is approximately 50%. The lowest average package is 1.5 Lacs per annum. The highest can be upto maximum 3-4 Lacs per annum. They say that top Recruiting companies are TAJ, HYATT, ITC, THE OBEROI, MARRIOTT but we can say that 1 or 2 will come for sure but not all. Well coming to internship we get it in all the above hotel according to our choice of State and our performance in the interview .

Infrastructure: There is no hostel in this college but they have tie up with some local hostels nearb...

Was this review helpful YesNo  

The reviewer's details of the following reviews have not been verified yet.

S
Sai Yogesh Dutt M ... | Professional Diploma in Hotel Management and Catering Science - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 15 Jun 2021
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is the most lovable institution I had ever seen.

Placements: Almost most of the students from our college are employed in various major recognised organisations and as well as prestigious hotels around India and abroad. The maximum package of the designation was started with Rs. 20,000 per month and raised to Rs. 50,000 per month according to the students' eligibility and knowledge. Major hotels like Marriott, Radisson, and Taj are offered to us. Most of my friends got selected in the chef, management, and in-service department with a good sound package.

Infrastructure: T...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Badimela umesh ch ... | B.M.S in Hospitality and Catering - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 23 Feb 2021
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Chennai Amirta international institute of hotel management.

Placements: Almost 70 to 80% of the students got placed, but with a low salary package. 5-stars hotels such as Hyatt, Radisson, Hilton, The park, Lemon Tree Hotels, etc., are the recruiters of our college. We got an internship in mostly 5-stars hotels based on our college attendance.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure is better. We have better classrooms with projectors, and we have labs for kitchen, F&B service, housekeeping and front office labs. Labs are well-equipped. We have every equipment, but the teaching method is not ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Davhapally Yashwa ... | Diploma in Food Production - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 6 Feb 2022
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
In this college, students have a good future and placement opportunities.

Placements: 70% of the students got placed and jobs from the campus placements. The highest package is around Rs.6 Lacs and the lowest is Rs.3.4 Lacs. ITC, Sarovar groups, Lemon tree, etc. are a few recruiters. A lot of students got an internship in 4 star and 5 star hotels. Commis chef, Front office executive, House keeping executive are a few roles offered.

Infrastructure: The campus includes air conditioned classrooms, good kitchen, front office and house keeping labs. The college mess and canteen are not available becau...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Venu vardhan reddy | B.Sc. in Hotel Management - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 21 Mar 2022
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Review of Chennais Amirta International Institute of Hotel Management

Placements: There are not many placements given by the college. And you have to get your placements before the completion of the 3rd year. I think the lowest package is about 1 LPA and the highest package can't be expected above 4 LPA.

Infrastructure: From the outside, the building looks different but the interior is good. They have ACs fitted in all classrooms. The uniforms which are given by the management are good. Moreover, the college feels very comfortable and they use projectors in the AV lab to explain the topics.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences

We use cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.