Fergusson College Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Fergusson College Road, Pune

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.2

Based on 150 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.6
Infrastructure
4.2
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.4
Crowd & Campus Life
4.6
Value for Money
4.4
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 176 published reviews, 150 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 6 degrees
  • B.Sc.
  • B.A.
  • M.Sc.
  • B.Voc
  • M.A.
  • MCA
B.Sc.B.A.M.Sc.B.VocM.A.+1 Degree
Course
Search from 34 courses
  • B.Sc. in Computer Science Fergusson College
  • B.Sc. in Chemistry Fergusson College
  • B.Sc. in Physics Fergusson College
  • B.Sc. in Geology Fergusson College
  • B.Sc. in Biotechnology Fergusson College
  • B.A. in Economics Fergusson College
  • B.Sc. in Microbiology Fergusson College
  • B.Sc. in Zoology Fergusson College
  • B.A. in Psychology Fergusson College
  • B.A. in English Fergusson College
  • B.Voc. in Digital Art and Animation Fergusson College
  • B.Sc. in Botany Fergusson College
  • M.Sc. in Computer Science Fergusson College
  • M.Sc. in Organic Chemistry Fergusson College
  • B.Sc. in Environmental science Fergusson College
  • M.Sc. in Geology Fergusson College
  • B.A. in Statistics Fergusson College
  • B.Sc. in Electronics Science Fergusson College
  • Discontinued (Aug 2021)- Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Fergusson College
  • B.A. in Mathematics Fergusson College
  • M.A. in English Fergusson College
  • B.A. in Political Science Fergusson College
  • B.A. in Sanskrit Fergusson College
  • M.Sc. in Microbiology Fergusson College
  • M.Sc. in Physics Fergusson College
  • B.A. in Philosophy Fergusson College
  • M.A. in Psychology Fergusson College
  • M.Sc. in Electronic Science Fergusson College
  • M.Sc. in Environmental Science Fergusson College
  • M.Sc. in Analytical Chemistry Fergusson College
  • M.Sc. in Biochemistry Fergusson College
  • M.Sc. in Biotechnology Fergusson College
  • B.A. in History Fergusson College
  • B.A. in Marathi Fergusson College
B.Sc. in Computer Science Fergusson CollegeB.Sc. in Chemistry Fergusson CollegeB.Sc. in Physics Fergusson CollegeB.Sc. in Geology Fergusson CollegeB.Sc. in Biotechnology Fergusson College+29 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellRecruiting CompaniesPlacement TrainingTop CompaniesCTC OfferedInternshipsAverage Package OfferedRoles OfferedIT CompaniesPercentage of Batch PlacedCourse Curriculum DesignTeaching ExperienceTop FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableSupportive FacultyKnowledge SharingIndustry ExposureQuality educationBeautiful CampusLibraryWell equiped Class RoomsCanteen and cafeteriaAir Conditioned CampusHostel AvailableTop InfrastructureSeparate DepartmentsEvents OrganisedSports FestivalScholarship AvailableCultural FestivalAnnual DayHighest Package OfferedInterview ProcessPlacement ProcessSenior Batch PlacementsLowest Package OfferedBranch-wise PlacementsNumber of Companies VisitingInternship StipendElectrical Engg PlacementsTechnical RoundsPedagogyCourse StructurePractical Focus in CurriculumStudent InteractionResearch ProjectsAutonomous CollegePersonality DevelopmentStudent Faculty ratioLaboratory FacilityBooks AvailableExtracurricular ActivityComputer CentreDigital ClassroomCleanliness and HygieneSports FacilityLarge CampusAlumni MeetFees StructureTechnical FestivalsGovernment CollegeTransportationInternational OffersPlacement RecordMBA PlacementsAcademic Performance Consultancy RolesCivil Engg PlacementsMNC RecruitersSales RoleCS/IT PlacementsEngineering PlacementsSenior Faculty MemberLatest TechnologyOverall DevelopmentCompulsory attendanceLive ProjectsInternal ExamsGuest LecturersSmart ClassroomBasketball courtPlayGroundBasic AmentiesCricket GroundGymnasiumGirls HostelGardens and GreenryBadminton CourtBtech PlacementsBank RecruitersCore CompaniesBPO CompaniesStipendsTop Product CompaniesStartup OffersSoftware Development RolesPermanent FacultyVisiting FacultyFaculty Industry experienceExtracurricular activitiesAcademic BuildingFootball groundMedical FacilityBoys hostelInternet AccessVolleyBall CourtAffordableAmphitheatreAuditoruimView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Chemistry - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 11 May 2024
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Home to education Fc Pune. Very good college.

Placements: Based on B.Sc., very few students are placed, but if we do M.Sc., then the chances of placements are very good. Out of 25 students, 15 are placed. The highest package till now is 9 Lacs per annum. The average package here is 5-6 Lacs per annum. Recruiting companies like TCS, NCl, IISER. Internship of various industries. Roles offered such as lab technician, assistant professor, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Economics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 27 Apr 2024
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
My college journey makes me ready for the new world.

Placements: There is placement available but placement is limited for masters-level students. The highest package is 11 lacs and the lowest package is 5 Lacs. Famous and well-known companies are offering internship to eligible students .

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
PRANIT GANGADHAR ... | M.Sc. in Geology - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 16 Jan 2024
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Best College For M.Sc. in Pune.

Placements: The placement record of the college is excellent. Very good companies visit here to hire students in every field, not only in the core sector but also in the non-core sector. More than 80% of the students get placed in our batch. The highest salary package was around 18 LPA, and the average package was around 3 LPA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Economics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 26 Apr 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
Very thankful towards my college as it gives a lot of good experience .

Placements: There is placement only for postgraduate level; an average of 40 to 45 % of students were placed in one batch, with the highest package being 11 lacs and the lowest package being 6 lacs. Well-known companies give internships to students. Internship give a role like researcher.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Akash sarpale | M.Sc. in Organic Chemistry - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 12 Mar 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Review of Fergusson College.

Placements: For our branch, placements are less, nearly 40% of students get offers from at least one company, and a few students get 2 offer letters. Some companies hire for intern roles based on academic scores with no interview. Top recruiting companies for the course are Fine Chemical, Lanxess, Sinopec, Pidilite Industries, UPL Limited, etc. Salary is Rs. 30,000. Top roles offered in the course are lab technician and chemist.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | M.Sc. in Geology - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 3 Mar 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
College campus is very good.

Placements: I had a bad experience of placement in aptitude test. I performed well, but after that, the company didn't contact me back. But still, 70% students in our batch got jobs. But more students selected in government sectors. College does not have a separate placement cell for internship; they did not give any internship to anyone. Mounten Geology is the top recruiting company, package offered is 5 LPA on an average.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Akshata tayade | M.Sc. in Biochemistry - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 2 Mar 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Don't worry you can take admission here for a better future.

Placements: The college is well-known in Pune, and placements for the final semester have begun. Our branch placements are lower, but the college tried its best for our future. Deepak Fertilizer, lupin and many other companies are coming for placements. 4 LPA is the average package they offered. An internship was not given to us; we have made a request to the placement cell to bring some internships for us.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Electronics Science - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 29 Feb 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 2 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
The college has great infrastructure and placements with a peaceful environment.

Placements: Only 20% of students in B.Sc. are placed. 3 lacs per annum to 5 lacs per annum are the highest packages offered. Companies like Trio Motion and other tech and machine-building companies visit. The college offers internships in various sectors and provides good job opportunities.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tejas dhoke | M.Sc. in Environmental Science - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 18 Feb 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Reality of Fergusson College.

Placements: In our course, placements are not done in Myglamm. Eight students got internships with a 20k salary. Many students were placed in IT companies by just learning one coding language. At that time, IT companies hired at a very large scale. TCS and Wipro recruited 30% of students in our class on a 4 Lakh package. Many students go for competitive exam preparations.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
G
Gayatri Chandan | M.Sc. in Microbiology - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 10 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Two best years of my life.

Placements: The institute is the most famous and reputed in Pune. We have 100% placement with companies like Mylab, Discover, Cipla, Sun Pharma, Dr. Reddy's, Biocon, and 30 more scheduling interviews. Almost all students are selected in at least one company, and the package is based on the interview, always more than 4 lakhs. Internships are given to all in Lupin with stipends.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Pranit raut | M.Sc. in Geology - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 6 Feb 2024
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
M.Sc. Geology review of Fergusson college.

Placements: Very few students opted for this course; all other students are busy with MBA and engineering but we have excellent placement; more than 80% of students got placement. The average package is 3 LPA and the highest is 18 LPA. Hiring companies are Martin Oil and Chevron; they provide the roles of geologist and geoscientist.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Pranit gangadhar | M.Sc. in Geology - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 5 Feb 2024
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
The best college of my life i.e., Fergusson college.

Placements: The placement opportunities at our college are exceptional. Our college allows final semester students to participate in campus placements, attracting top multinational companies for internship activities. We are proud to offer a lucrative placement package of 17 Lacs per annum.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Akash Dudhapachare | M.Sc. in Analytical Chemistry - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 31 Jan 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Fergusson, Prestigious college in Pune.

Placements: Our college is one of the prestigious colleges in Pune. Placements for the 2023 batch were at 75%. Tata Chemical, Johnson's, and Sanwaria hired more than 20 students from our class. Packages depend on the interview. Internships are provided by the college, but the numbers are relatively low, with most companies offering a stipend of 10,000 to 15,000.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
PRATHAMESH KESHAO ... | M.Sc. in Physics - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 17 Jan 2024
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Good college for students!

Placements: Placements are good in our college. Mainly for the IT students. Our college guides us enough to become industry ready but in M.Sc. Physics no high number of students placed. Most of them likely to pursue Ph.D. after the course completion. The average salary package was around 3 Lacs per annum.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Geology - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 3 Jan 2024
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Fergusson College is an esteemed, age-old institution with a prestigious legacy.

Placements: Placement ranges from 80 to 85%, with salaries ranging from 10 lakhs to 3.5 lakhs. Companies like Chevron, Marathon Oil, and ConocoPhillips offer around 60% of jobs, including roles for geologists, geoscientists, and other positions in the petroleum industry. Colleges admit various types of talented and academically strong students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Marathi - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 28 Nov 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
My review of my college journey.

Placements: 1. More than 70 percent of students are placed in this course. 2. The lowest package is INR 20,000 and the highest package is based on your skills. 3. Tata is the recruiting company. 4. 50 percent of students got internships from this course. 5. Probably, roles will be offered based on your skills and knowledge. Good skills will get you the best roles.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Prathamesh Keshao | M.Sc. in Physics - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 22 Nov 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Very good facilities are provided by the college.

Placements: From the second year, students become eligible for campus placement. Automobile companies, Vedanta, and Hero Honda companies visited. The average package provided is 4.5 lac. 60% of the total students were placed. To continue my job in the automobile industry and keep preparing for other examinations.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priyanka Chikane | M.Sc. in Organic Chemistry - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 21 Nov 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Best college for practical knowledge.

Placements: At Fergusson College, the placements for organic chemistry are average. Around 30–40% of students get on-campus placements, but all the students get internships through the college. After the internship, many students get placements on the basis of their academic records and skills.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Ratnadip Chopade | B.A. in History - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 21 Nov 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Fergusson college - Pune's biggest heritage.

Placements: My course is a B.A. in history at FC College. Approximately 60 percent of the students were placed in my course. They were selected based on their marks in the previous course. Exactly, I don't know about the percentage. It may be that 20 percent of students got internships from my college and in Gokhale and Bhandarkar Institute, they were selected.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Pranit Gangadhar ... | M.Sc. in Geology - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 19 Nov 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
All the faculty are very talented.

Placements: Placement is awesome with the top companies that come to the college and again, it depends on our performance and the way you prepare for the interview. Placements are very good in our college; a lot of reputed big companies come to our college each year and students can get up to INR 200000 per year in packages and more. My plan after getting my degree is to start my own company.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences