Gargi College Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Green Park

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.2

Based on 459 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.7
Infrastructure
3.9
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.4
Crowd & Campus Life
4.4
Value for Money
4.5
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 553 published reviews, 459 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 6 degrees
  • B.A.
  • B.Sc.
  • B.Com
  • B.Com (Hons)
  • B.El.Ed
  • M.A.
B.A.B.Sc.B.ComB.Com (Hons)B.El.Ed+1 Degree
Course
Search from 31 courses
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Philosophy Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Botany Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. in Life Science Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in History Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • Bachelor of Elementary Education (B.El.Ed.) Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. in English and Psychology Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Physics Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Applied Psychology Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in English Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Political Science Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Zoology Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. in Economics and Political Science Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Business Economics Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Mathematics Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Economics Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Microbiology Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. in Physical Science Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Chemistry Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. in Economics and Mathematics Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. in Economics and ESB (Entrepreneurship and Small Business) Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Hindi Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A in History and Political Science Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Sanskrit Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • M.A. in English Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • M.A. in Political Science Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. in Philosophy and Political Science Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. in Psychology and Philosophy Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. in Philosophy and History Gargi College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. in Economics and Psychology Gargi College, University of Delhi
B.A. (Hons.) in Philosophy Gargi College, University of DelhiB.Sc. (Hons.) in Botany Gargi College, University of DelhiB.Sc. in Life Science Gargi College, University of DelhiB.A. (Hons.) in History Gargi College, University of DelhiBachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) Gargi College, University of Delhi+26 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellPlacement TrainingRecruiting CompaniesTop CompaniesCTC OfferedInternshipsAverage Package OfferedRoles OfferedHighest Package OfferedPercentage of Batch PlacedCourse Curriculum DesignTeaching ExperienceTop FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableKnowledge SharingSupportive FacultyQuality educationPedagogyCanteen and cafeteriaTop InfrastructureWell equiped Class RoomsLibraryAir Conditioned CampusBeautiful CampusLaboratory FacilityHostel AvailableEvents OrganisedSports FestivalAnnual DayScholarship AvailableGovernment CollegeIT CompaniesLowest Package OfferedInterview ProcessPlacement ProcessNumber of Companies VisitingSenior Batch PlacementsB.com PlacementsSales RoleFinance Roles Branch-wise PlacementsIndustry ExposureStudent InteractionCourse StructurePractical Focus in CurriculumOverall DevelopmentResearch ProjectsPersonality DevelopmentSenior Faculty MemberMedical FacilityBooks AvailableSeparate DepartmentsSports FacilityCleanliness and HygieneAuditoruimGardens and GreenryExtracurricular ActivityCultural FestivalFees StructureAlumni MeetTechnical FestivalsPrivate CollegeInternship StipendMNC RecruitersAcademic Performance Civil Engg PlacementsStipendsPlacement RecordMBA PlacementsStartup OffersConsultancy RolesBank RecruitersCompulsory attendanceFaculty Industry experienceInternal ExamsStudent Faculty ratioLive ProjectsExtracurricular activitiesTutorial ClassesSmart ClassroomComputer CentreBasic AmentiesAffordablePlayGroundGirls HostelDigital ClassroomBasketball courtAcademic BuildingTransportationCore CompaniesTechnical RoundsInternational OffersFirst BatchTop Product CompaniesMass RecruitersElectrical Engg PlacementsEngineering PlacementsBBA PlacementsVisiting FacultyLatest TechnologyPermanent FacultyCricket GroundAmphitheatreLarge CampusInternet AccessVolleyBall CourtEnabled CampusFootball groundBadminton CourtBoys hostelGymnasiumView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | B.A. (Hons.) in Applied Psychology - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 14 Jun 2024
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Excellence in Education And Beyond.

Placements: Some of the top recruiters were Deloitte, EY, KPMG, Wipro, and TCS. The average salary package for students can range from 3-5 LPA for undergraduate courses. For certain courses, the highest package can go up to 10-12 LPA. Placement opportunities exist in media, public relations, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Zoology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 9 Jun 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
A Nescafe coffee you will miss in Gargi.

Placements: Usually, in all DU colleges, Science kids don't get placements, and it needs to stop. This is my major concern because every time recruiters come, they only recruit Commerce or Arts students. If you are a Science student and want a career after graduation, I believe DU is not good for you. Though I am not denying that not all Science kids get placed, you need to shift from Science to the corporate sector. But if you want to continue with Science in the future, then it's difficult to find jobs.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. (Hons.) in Applied Psychology - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 6 Apr 2024
Verified
3.4
Placements 2 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
A gem in DU-Gargi College.

Placements: The average placement offered by the college is 5 LPA. Moreover, to get placed in the top colleges, a student needs to have an SGPA above 9 along with in-depth knowledge of his or her discipline. The top roles offered in applied psychology can vary after you pursue your Masters in psychology as well.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Anshika | B.A. (Hons.) in Sanskrit - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 29 May 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Best experience of college life.

Placements: The placement is working at its best and smoothly for the students of our college, but I would like to shed some light on placement for our department as well. There are comparatively fewer placements for our department due to the fewer number of students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. (Hons.) in Sanskrit - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 29 May 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
The overall college is outstanding .

Placements: The overall number of placements in Gargi College is a good percentage, and in our department, the number of placements is low compared to the other departments in the college. The students in the Sanskrit department are very less.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Elementary Education (B.El.Ed.) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 28 May 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Absolutely satisfied with this course and the faculty.

Placements: My course was B.EL.Ed. which is a four years professional course. There were 55-57 students in my class. Each and every student gets a chance to go for internships as it is mandatory in the fourth year. We mainly work as interns in K. V and MCD schools. In the fourth year, some schools come for take interviews and give opportunities to work as teachers in their schools.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 2 Mar 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Life of a commerce student at Gargi College.

Placements: The placement group at my college is amazing and they keep trying to get some really good recruiters on campus, like EY, GDS, etc. The average package offered was 3.5 lacs per annum. Mostly accounting and finance, taxation and assurance roles are offered to B.Com. students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Mathematics - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 24 Feb 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Gargi College: A series of fun and memories.

Placements: In terms of placement outcomes, Gargi College has an impressive track record. A significant percentage of students secure placements in reputed companies with competitive salary packages. The top recruiters of Gargi College in 2023 included DE Shaw & Co, Accenture, Deloitte, EY, Wipro, PwC, Fls, INshorts, etc. The average package is 5.35 LPA. This speaks volumes about the quality of education and the caliber of students at the college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Kanishka Mittal | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 24 Feb 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I will surely prefer gargi college unless you want a co-ed college.

Placements: Commerce Department offers very good placement cell. Very high reputed companies come in our college for providing internships to students. The highest package is 9 Lacs per annum. The best companies which offer placements in our college are icici bank, deloitte, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. (Hons.) in Applied Psychology - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 22 Jan 2024
Verified
3.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Excellent faculty and loving people around.

Placements: I am still pursuing it at my college and there are many placement opportunities that we get from different companies. One of the best internships and training programs was provided by Corizo. It offered a government-certified certificate and a one-month internship.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Prachi | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 10 Jan 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Satisfied with the college and campus .

Placements: Around 70–80 percent of the students were placed. The average package was around 3.5–4 lacs p.a. The top recruiting companies were EY, DELLOITE, KPMG, and PWC. Almost all students got placed. The top roles offered were HR and accounting jobs in various companies.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 16 Dec 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
This is a good college and I would recommend it to people.

Placements: I have heard that the placements are good too from the seniors; being a first-year, I can not comment much on placements. Reputable companies participate in the college as the placement cell of Gargi works very well in these terms and tries to bring out the best companies out there.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rose | B.A. in Psychology and Philosophy - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 16 Dec 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Really good infrastructure and facilities .

Placements: The placement rate for this course is low. Typically, placements are dependent on individual skills. If you excel in areas such as graphic designing, content writing, digital marketing, or any other relevant field, you may secure placements and paid internships. Alternatively, if your goal is to pursue an M.A. and Ph.D. in psychology or philosophy, this course could be a suitable choice for you.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Riti Mishra | B.A. (Hons.) in History - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 16 Nov 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
I am really grateful to make it to Gargi College.

Placements: I hardly knew anyone who got placed, as most of the students from our department don't sit for placements. Many of them go for higher studies because just being a bachelor can't help them make a good living. But our college provides a good placement for students from commerce backgrounds. Companies like Satva have also visited our campus quite a few times.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 3 Nov 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Gargi: the best place for every girl.

Placements: The placement rate which every college student wants is like 95%. So if you want a placement just after graduation that too in such big and best companies then gor for it without thinking anything. You can get placements in companies like deloitte, EY GDS, HCL etc. Even there are lots of internships offered during the course which gives you space for practicing while learning. You can get best roles after B.Com (Hons) like data analytics, sales manager, accountant, finance manager, consultant, ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
vanshika soin | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 19 Oct 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Gargi college's growing placements .

Placements: 1. The percentage of students placed is 60%. 2. The highest package is INR 21.25 LPA. 3. The lowest package is INR 10.35 LPA. 4. The average package is INR 5.35 LPA. 5. The top recruiting companies are Byju's, Wipro, Bajaj Capital, Bombay Shaving Company, Bank of Baroda, etc. 6. The top roles offered are product manager, sales executive, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Elementary Education (B.El.Ed.) - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 15 Oct 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Gargi College life is fun but not in professional courses or BEL.Ed.

Placements: BEL Ed is a teaching course and the main role is teaching only. Students often don't sit for placements they preper to pursue higher education first. This is a reason students who sit for placements have a good chance to be placed. As a fresher, most of the offered jobs are by the private schools. The starting salary of some of my seniors was between 25k to 35k per month in college placements. Students also approach schools by themselves after completing this course some of them I know, are plac...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A in History and Political Science - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 25 Sep 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Absolutely satisfied! I love it.

Placements: I'm a first-year student, but I can vouch for the placement, as I see the seniors landing great placements and our placement cell providing us with great internships from the first year itself. The teachers also encourage students to start participating.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Chemistry - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 8 Aug 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Honest Review on Gargi College.

Placements: As a student of third at Gargi college I can say that, The percentage of students placed in my course is 60% and most of the students opt for higher studies. The highest package is 10 LPA, Average Package is 4 LPA and the lowest package is 2.5 LPA. Top recruiting companies for our course are ITC, Hindustan Unilever, Reckitt Benckiser, P&G, cipla etc. Top roles offered for my job are Research Scientist, Quality control analyst and Product chemist.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Pahaldeep | B.A. (Hons.) in History - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 5 Aug 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is a good college with excellent teachers.

Placements: In our college, almost 60% of students are placed. Top recruiting companies do not visit our campus. Many students get internships in personal development-related companies. Top roles offered are historian, archaeologist, and professor.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences