Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Sodepur, Kolkata

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.4

Based on 61 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
4.3
Infrastructure
4.4
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.6
Crowd & Campus Life
4.5
Value for Money
4.3
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 69 published reviews, 61 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 6 degrees
  • B.Sc.
  • BHM
  • MBA/PGDM
  • After 10th Diploma
  • B.A.
  • UG Diploma
B.Sc.BHMMBA/PGDMAfter 10th DiplomaB.A.+1 Degree
Course
Search from 6 courses
  • MBA in Hospitality and Hotel Administration Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management
  • Bachelor in Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management
  • B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management
  • Diploma in Food Production and Bakery Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management
  • B.A. in International Hospitality and Tourism Management Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management
  • Diploma in Hotel Operation Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management
MBA in Hospitality and Hotel Administration Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel ManagementBachelor in Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel ManagementB.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel ManagementDiploma in Food Production and Bakery Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel ManagementB.A. in International Hospitality and Tourism Management Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management+1 Course
Avg. Rating
1-2>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellPlacement TrainingRecruiting CompaniesTop CompaniesInternshipsCTC OfferedRoles OfferedPercentage of Batch PlacedInternational OffersAverage Package OfferedTop FacultyCourse Curriculum DesignFaculty Easily ApproachableTeaching ExperienceIndustry ExposureSupportive FacultyKnowledge SharingPractical Focus in CurriculumBeautiful CampusWell equiped Class RoomsTop InfrastructureAir Conditioned CampusCanteen and cafeteriaLibraryHostel AvailablePlayGroundEvents OrganisedSports FestivalCultural FestivalScholarship AvailableFees StructureInterview ProcessHighest Package OfferedMBA PlacementsSenior Batch PlacementsLowest Package OfferedNumber of Companies VisitingPlacement ProcessInternship StipendMass RecruitersIT CompaniesQuality educationPedagogySenior Faculty MemberCourse StructurePersonality DevelopmentStudent InteractionOverall DevelopmentLive ProjectsLaboratory FacilitySeparate DepartmentsMedical FacilityFootball groundCricket GroundBasketball courtBooks AvailableSports FacilityTechnical FestivalsStipendsStudent Faculty ratioSmart ClassroomCompulsory attendanceLatest TechnologyFaculty Industry experienceVisiting FacultyCleanliness and HygieneGirls HostelComputer CentreBadminton CourtGardens and GreenryExtracurricular ActivityLarge CampusBasic AmentiesVolleyBall CourtBoys hostelAffordableDigital ClassroomAuditoruimEnabled CampusGymnasiumAcademic BuildingInternet AccessView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
A
Amritesh Anand | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 23 Mar 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is the best college with the best faculty members and amenities.

Placements: All our seniors got placed in 5-star properties like Westin, Taj, Le Meridian, and Nike. I got placed in Westin Hyderabad with a salary package of 3.6 LPA with additional benefits, but I decided to continue my studies as I wanted to start a business later.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
PRINCE KUMAR | Bachelor in Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 21 Mar 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Top quality of education is given here.

Placements: Our college is very good in placement, many students get jobs in india as well as abroad and they also got top roles in the industry. Many also get a chance to get settled in foreign countries as job locations. This campus also had great tie-ups with 50 countries.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aritra Das | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 23 Jun 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
The college is great overall and thus it is one of the best in West Bengal.

Placements: My batch is still in the middle of the course and we will pass out in 2025. Basically, the top recruiting companies that come to our college are many, like Oberoi, Taj, Leela, Hilton and many more foreign brands with foreign postings with a good package.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Hritabrata Chatte ... | Bachelor in Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 21 Mar 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Very good infrastructure to be in.

Placements: In our course, almost every student have placements from campusing. They have always offered very high packages. Many top recruitment companies like Taj, Oberoi, ITC, Hyatt come here for recruitment. Almost 99% students got internship from top companies.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Amritesh Anand | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 21 Mar 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Good college with good faculty, placements and amenities.

Placements: Almost all my classmates got placements in hotel and hospitality sectors like in Taj, Westin, Hyatt, Nike, UCB, Mayfair, Le meridien etc. for hr manager, fnb manager, front office, kitchen, spa, with an average package of INR 3 to 3.6 LPA. All our seniors got good placements and I hope we get the same.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tathagata Chatter ... | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 21 Mar 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Best Hospitality and Hotel Management College in eastern India.

Placements: Undoubtedly the best placement because top properties come like Marriott, Hilton, Oberoi etc. Students are made ready for the campus placements by preparing them through mock interviews and grooming classes. Students have got the best placements as MT and that is one reason why you should choose this institute. It will make you a thorough professional.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
VIKASH KUMAR | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 21 Mar 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Very good college, that's what I can say.

Placements: Our college offers best placement nationally & internationally ( in USA, European countries, Middle East etc. ). We are very proud to be a part of this college. Our college provides 90-100% placements to the students. Many students got jobs at the top posts in the industry.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Hritabrata Chatte ... | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 21 Mar 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
World class institute offering the best of all amenities.

Placements: The best placement is offered by this institute in top 5 star properties and it invites students to appear for the campus interviews. On top of that, students are well groomed before the interviews. Companies like Taj, Oberoi, JW Marriot, etc. visit here for campus recruitment.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tathagata Chatter ... | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 21 Mar 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Best hospitality and hostel management college in eastern india.

Placements: It gives me immense pleasure to say that we have had amazing placements from top five star properties like Marriott, Hilton, Oberoi, etc. We were offered very good salary and around 80% students were placed from my batch. This college prepares us well for campus interview.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Amritesh Anand | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 21 Mar 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Really good college with good faculty, placements, and amenities.

Placements: Almost all of my classmates were placed, and even some seniors with whom we were in good touch got excellent placements in hotels like Westin, ITC, Taj Group for Housekeeping, F&B, Spa, Kitchen, Front Office, with an LPA of 3.00 to 3.6 in Mumbai, Hyderabad, Kolkata, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sk Naimuddin | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 12 Oct 2022
Verified
3.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Not very happy because of bad placement campusing.

Placements: Only 30% students were placed through campusing, rest have found jobs on their own. Avg 12k-15k per month package is offered. 80% of students got internship from this course in variety of 5 star Brands, such as Hyatt, ITC hotels, Sheraton, Taj, Radisson etc. We barely get M. T (Management Trainee) offer. So the common roles we get are associate level posts.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priyanshu Kumar | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 23 Sep 2022
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I had an outstanding experience at GNIHM and got great placement opportunities from top brands.

Placements: GNIHM, Kolkata, is a very good college for those who want to join the hotel industry. GNIHM offers internships and placements in top brand properties in India and also abroad. I have done on-job training from Conrad Hilton, Pune. There are top recruiting companies like Taj, ITC, Hilton, Oberoi, etc., that visited GNIHM.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sk Tokiuzzaman | Bachelor in Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 21 Jun 2022
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Good college. If You want to learn something, you can join GNIHM.

Placements: We haven't got it yet but our seniors got good placements. And we are hoping that we will also get the placements in a good place. But the main thing is to work hard. If you have not done anything on your own, college cant help u out. So we need to work very hard.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Mrinmoy Banik | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 14 Apr 2022
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I am satisfied but improvement should be done in many ways.

Placements: Not all of the students, but a maximum of them, got placements. The decent salary packages offered for freshers are about 1.5 LPA to 2 LPA. Reputable companies, like HCL, IHG, Marriott, Oberoi, etc., visit our college most of the time. All of the students got internships in different hotel groups. I personally did an internship at Taj Hotel Groups. Most of the roles offered are for freshers.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Pritam Das | Diploma in Hotel Operation - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 15 Mar 2022
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
One of best hotel management College in Kolkata.

Placements: I started Diploma course in 2019 in this college. In the beginning they told us their placement is very good even they provide jobs abroad too. Actually the statement was right, many seniors got placed in good hotels in India and abroad, we were unlucky this pandemic came.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sarafraj Molla | Bachelor in Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 28 Jun 2021
Verified
4.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Guru Nanak Institute of Hotel Management.

Placements: From our course, almost 100% of students have been placed. Even though there was a pandemic, our college has been able to invite many hotel properties for our placements. Those properties are Marriott, Le Meridien, Taj hotels, Radisson Blu and ITC Group of hotels.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Nilanjana Dutta | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 27 Jun 2021
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
I am satisfied because of the faculty members as they all are very cheerful individuals.

Placements: There are like 150-200 students in our batch. All the tie-ups are different companies. Some recruiters of our college are Hyatt, Marriott, Sheraton, Novotel, Radisson, Taj, Westin, Hilton, Lalit, ITC, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sanjukta Kumar | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 27 Jun 2021
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is a good college with a big and beautiful campus and good infrastructure.

Placements: Top recruiting companies include Hilton Worldwide Holdings Inc, Marriot International, IHG Hotels and Resorts, etc. Our course offers every kind of role in all departments of the hotel or cruise lines. We are doing online classes, and it is still not time for internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Ankur Chakraborty | Bachelor in Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 27 Jun 2021
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is the best hotel management college in Kolkata.

Placements: Almost 80% of the students got placed from college placements. Few students didn't get placements from college. I think Shangri-La Hotel, Bengaluru is the best property which came at that time, and I got placed in that hotel. Many students joined internships after completing their courses in the USA or Canada.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Arman Jaiswal | Bachelor in Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 27 Jun 2021
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Our college is the value of money. Seminars and workshops are conducted with chefs.

Placements: Our college provides the best placements in the country and also foreign lands in top quality hotels to top brands. Top hotels like Taj and Oberoi are bounded by the college. You can get placements in every part of the country with a good salary package and jobs.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences