IIEST Shibpur Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Howrah

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.1

Based on 278 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.8
Infrastructure
3.9
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.1
Crowd & Campus Life
4.5
Value for Money
4.2
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 302 published reviews, 278 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
B.E. / B.TechM.E./M.TechB.ArchMBA/PGDMM.Sc.
Course
Search from 23 courses
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.) IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Civil Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • M.Tech. in Biomedical Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Technology IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Information Technology IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Mining Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Aerospace and Applied Mechanics IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • M.Tech. in Computer Science and Technology IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • M.Tech. in Renewable Energy Science and Technology IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Metallurgy and Materials Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • M.Tech. in Information Technology IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. + M.Tech. in Computer Science and Technology IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • M.Sc. in Food Processing and Nutrition Science IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • M.Tech. in Machine Design IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • M.Tech. in Water Resources Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • M.Sc. in Chemistry IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • M.Tech. in Mineral and Energy Resources Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • M.Sc. in Applied Geology IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
  • B.Tech. + M.Tech. in Civil Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
Master of Business Administration (MBA) IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and TechnologyBachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.) IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and TechnologyB.Tech. in Civil Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and TechnologyM.Tech. in Biomedical Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and TechnologyB.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology+18 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesPlacement CellCTC OfferedTop CompaniesAverage Package OfferedInternshipsPlacement TrainingHighest Package OfferedPercentage of Batch PlacedRoles OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignTeaching ExperienceTop FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableIndustry ExposureQuality educationSupportive FacultyKnowledge SharingHostel AvailableBeautiful CampusCanteen and cafeteriaAir Conditioned CampusTop InfrastructureWell equiped Class RoomsLibrarySeparate DepartmentsEvents OrganisedSports FestivalCultural FestivalTechnical FestivalsScholarship AvailableTop Product CompaniesIT CompaniesLowest Package OfferedCore CompaniesEngineering PlacementsBranch-wise PlacementsSenior Batch PlacementsCivil Engg PlacementsMechanical Engg PlacementsPlacement ProcessPedagogyResearch ProjectsStudent Faculty ratioStudent InteractionLatest TechnologyOverall DevelopmentCourse StructureSenior Faculty MemberMedical FacilityLaboratory FacilitySports FacilityGardens and GreenryBooks AvailableGymnasiumPlayGroundComputer CentreAlumni MeetGovernment CollegeFees StructureAnnual DayTransportationInterview ProcessCS/IT PlacementsBank RecruitersInternship StipendPlacement RecordSoftware Development RolesNumber of Companies VisitingBtech PlacementsMass RecruitersElectrical Engg PlacementsPractical Focus in CurriculumPersonality DevelopmentCompulsory attendanceVisiting FacultyLive ProjectsSmart ClassroomFaculty Industry experienceGuest LecturersBasketball courtCricket GroundFootball groundDigital ClassroomExtracurricular ActivityCleanliness and HygieneAcademic BuildingBadminton CourtPrivate CollegeInternational OffersAcademic Performance Technical RoundsStipendsMNC RecruitersConsultancy RolesMBA PlacementsStartup OffersFinance Roles First BatchExtracurricular activitiesTutorial ClassesVolleyBall CourtLarge CampusBasic AmentiesInternet AccessEnabled CampusGirls HostelAffordableBoys hostelECE PlacementsSales RoleMajor RecruitersAuditoruimView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
B
Baisnabi Seth | B.Tech. in Information Technology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 13 Mar 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
It is one of best Institute in the country as it was designed keeping IITs in mind.

Placements: My department is Information Technology. It is one of the youngest departments of this 165 years old institute. Our department specializes in diverse domains of research ranging from VLSI Design and Test, Hardware security etc. From placement perspective, some of the best companies come to recruit from our college like Google, Microsoft, IBM etc. Higher package offered is INR 39 Lacs, the lowest is INR 3 Lacs and average is INR 8 Lacs. L&T provides internship to 3rd year students with a stipend ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Arvind Kumar | B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 12 Mar 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
The placement in our college is increasing every year.

Placements: The average placement of our college is increasing every year. Approximately 70% of the IT companies allows electrical branch students to sit in their placements. This year the average package from electrical branch was above INR 9 Lacs. Other branch placements are also nice.

Infrastructure: We have our classrooms with AC facilities with free WIFI. Infrastructure is also quite good but not as of IITs or top NITs. Hostel food is not good. Canteen food is nice. We have 3 canteens in our college. Medical facility i...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
PENUGONDA S M S N ... | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Technology - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 11 Mar 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Our college has good placements, highly qualified teachers, and average infrastructure.

Placements: Almost 95% of students got placed in our course. Top recruiting companies are Google, Media. Net, Cred, Microsoft, etc. The top roles offered are SWE and SDE. The average salary package offered was 14 LPA. The highest salary package offered was 55 LPA. The minimum salary package offered was 8 LPA. The coding culture and seniors' achievements are good. Around 70% of students got internships in companies like Google, TI, Wells Fargo, etc.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is not good. It is the second oldest college in the country. Our college was constructed at the time of the British. Our college has all the necessary infrastructure. The library is excellent. All classrooms are well-equipped. Projectors are available. Wi-Fi is available. The food served in the hostel is good. The infrastructure of the hostel is also old. The sports culture is good. Students are encouraged to take part in sports. Institute has all the required sports facilitie...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Vinit Das | B.Tech. in Civil Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 25 Jan 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Our college is very good.

Placements: Around 80-90% of students get placed every year in our college. The highest salary package offered is 26 LPA. The average salary package offered is 7 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 3.5 LPA. Mainly students are working in core companies like L&T, JSW, etc. Some students got placed in IT companies as a consultant. Around 15-20% of students got internships. Our college offers PPO. Top recruiting companies are L&T, Samsung, Tata, Maruti Suzuki, etc.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Arvind | B.Tech. in Civil Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 23 Jan 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
The 2nd oldest Engineering college. Best campus life!

Placements: Placement scenario for our course is good, around 80 percent students get placed every year. The highest package is 26 Lacs per annum, average package is around 7-8 Lacs per annum, the lowest package is 3.5 Lacs per annum. Top companies comes every for on campus placement like L&T, Samsung R&D, Capgemini and many more companies and they also offered internship and offer PPO as well. Around 15 to 18 percent students got internship. Around 30 percent students placed in core company and some studen...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Manish Kumar | B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 23 Jan 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Good Campus life, greenly campus.

Placements: Information about batch. Almost 80 - 85 % of the students got placed in the course. Top recruiting companies are Maruti Suzuki, Aditya Birla Group, Hyland and many companies in electrical branch and around 20-25% students got internship every year in Maruti Suzuki, Aditya Birla Group, Hyland, Mindtree and also they give offer for PPO. The highest Package in our course is 1.2 Crore per annum which is international offer and the lowest package is 4 Lacs per annum and average package is around 7-8 ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Vishant Kumar | B.Tech. in Metallurgy and Materials Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 18 Jan 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Green campus, has excellent placement, great campus life.

Placements: In our college, around 90 percent of students get placed every year. The average package is around 6 Lacs per annum, the highest package is approximately 55 Lacs per annum, and the lowest package is 3.6 Lacs per annum. The top company comes every year like Microsoft, Facebook, Goldman Sachs, Samsung, and much more top company. Every year around 20 to 25 percent got internships as well in a big companies like Microsoft, tata steel, and Goldman Sachs and most of the students got offers for PPO.

Infrastructure: The...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tarun Bhaskaranan ... | B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 17 Jan 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
IIEST Shibpur is the best college for engineering.

Placements: Approximately 80% of students are placed from our department. Most of them got good salary packages. The average salary package offered in our department is 16.45 LPA, the highest is 44.5 LPA, and the lowest is 3.5 LPA. Overall, this is a good college.

Infrastructure: Facilities are good. The infrastructure of the college is also good. The environment at the college is the best. The mess and hostel facilities are not good. The mess food is of low quality. Wi-Fi is available in hostels. Overall, the campus is exc...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Yaswanth Pedapudi | B.Tech. in Aerospace and Applied Mechanics - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 11 Jan 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Overall, it is a good college in Howrah.

Placements: Students got good placements compared to many NITs. Many of them got jobs at famous companies around the world. Core placements and placements in the IT sector also went very well. With the advantage of strong alumni at this college, job offers and placements will increase.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is a little old, but the classrooms are well-maintained. The hostel has many facilities, like Wi-Fi. We can decide our menu according to the mess manager elected, and staff members are cooperative. Many spor...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
C
Chandaswi Borra | B.Tech. in Metallurgy and Materials Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 1 Dec 2022
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am satisfied with placements and infrastructure of the course.

Placements: Almost 90% of students with a CGPA greater than 8.5 are placed in our college. The highest salary package offered is 13 LPA and the lowest salary package offered is 5 LPA. Top recruiting companies like Tata Steel, HSBC, Vedanta, Aditya Birla, PWC, Capgemini, etc., visit our campus. Many core companies and non-core companies like Accenture R&D, etc., visit our campus.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the department is very good. The hostel is average. The quality of food and medical facilities are good. We h...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
SWAPNANIL SANYAL | B.Tech. in Information Technology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 29 Oct 2022
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Our college is worth the money paid.

Placements: Placements are top-notch in our college. Many core companies visit our college for placements to recruit telecommunication and electrical engineering students. Around 15 students got placed in these two departments and hired a few interns. Many students got placed in our course in companies like Google, etc. The mechanical branch has good placements.

Infrastructure: High-speed Wi-Fi is available in hostels and every department. Some classrooms are good. Labs are good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Technology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 26 Oct 2022
Verified
3.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
I am not satisfied with infrastructure and management.

Placements: Around 100% of students got placed this year in good companies like Samsung and Amazon. Students get good placement opportunities but they need to have good command over programming languages and DSA.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is not good. The hostel provides 4 seater rooms for everyone except 4th-year students and there is a need for a hostel. The food served in the mess is average. There are not many cafes outside or inside the campus.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Devashish Gupta | B.Tech. in Information Technology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 22 Oct 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of IIEST Shibpur.

Placements: The college provides very good placements. The average salary package offered is approximately 9 LPA. Approximately 80% of students got placed. Students here prefer further studies because of the good research opportunities in college. Many MNCs like Microsoft, Amazon, Texas, etc., visit this college.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is above-average. You can get free Wi-Fi in classrooms, the library, and hostels. The library facilities are very good. Classrooms are air-conditioned. Each room in the hostel is ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Ashesh Karan | B.Tech. in Information Technology - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 19 Oct 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Our college has good placements every year and has good infrastructure and facilities.

Placements: From technical branches, all eligible students got placed in our college. Top recruiting companies are Microsoft, Google, Adobe, and Uber. Many students got internships in different companies.

Infrastructure: Our college provides good Wi-Fi. The food quality is decent. Medical facilities are good. There is a hospital inside the campus. The food served in the mess is good. Canteens are good, and diverse food is served among all restaurants. Some shops around our college are good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Manchala Dileep K ... | B.Tech. in Civil Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 16 Oct 2022
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Review of IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology.

Placements: Placements for our seniors are pretty good. You can be placed as a data analyst with a minimum salary package of 6 LPA. You get a salary package of 4 LPA to 6 LPA in the core field. Placements for other branches are also good this year.

Infrastructure: Our college has a good infrastructure. It has good hostels, halls, grounds, canteens, departments, etc. There are no meeting halls to accommodate 1000 students. Labs, library, and classrooms are old, but they are good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 7 Sep 2022
Verified
2.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 2
Reviews of IIEST Shibpur - Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology.

Placements: Some tech companies come to our college to hire students. There are an ample number of companies, including top companies like Flipkart, Amazon, Wells Fargo, IBM, etc. There are not many companies for the core branches of engineering. Tech companies pay way better than core companies. Overall, placements are good, but the salary package depends on the branch of the individual.

Infrastructure: The condition of the hostels is not good. 4 or 5 students are living in a single room. The tables, chairs, and beds are v...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Shivanshu Gupta | B.Tech. in Civil Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 10 Aug 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
An underrated college by JEE aspirants.

Placements: About 87% of students got placements. The highest salary package offered was 12 LPA. The lowest package offered was 3 LPA. The average salary package offered was 5 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Laursen and Turbo, TCS, SAIL, etc. Students can also go for technical placements like Microsoft, Google, etc., and visit our college.

Infrastructure: Wi-Fi is available all over the campus. The classroom is quite good. The library has more than 1.5 Lacs of books. Hostels are average. Mess food is good. Hospital is ava...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Subhadeep Das | B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 24 Jul 2022
Verified
4.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
Our college is one of the oldest engineering college with good placements.

Placements: Placement percentage is above 85%. The highest salary package is offered by Texas Instruments is more than 20 LPA and the lowest salary package is around 3 to 5 LPA. Electrical Engineering Department in IIEST is the oldest department with decent placements.

Infrastructure: It is one of the oldest engineering college, so infrastructure is old but currently renovation is taking place. Labs are good with air-conditioners and few departments have air-conditioned classrooms. Library is very good with huge number of b...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sayan Ghosh | B.Tech. in Civil Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 13 Jul 2022
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Overall, it is a very good college with room for improvement.

Placements: Almost all the students were placed through on-campus placements and a minority through off-campus. The packages range from 4 to 15 LPA in our branch, and the average package is around 6.5 to 7.5 LAP. The top recruiting companies were L&T, Capgemini, ZS Associates, along with a few mass recruiters. Although the internship opportunities are fairly low in the core sector, some people go for in-house internships.

Infrastructure: The classrooms, library and labs are very good in terms of the infrastructure, not just...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sejal Shreya | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Technology - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 13 Jul 2022
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
It has average placements and infrastructure, but the location is good.

Placements: 75% of students got placed in on-campus drives. The highest package offered is 52 LPA, and an average student can get 12-15 LPA. The lowest package offered to students last year was 8 LPA. The top recruiters are Atlassian, Microsoft, Wells Fargo, Deutsche Bank, Oracle, Amazon, Adobe etc. More than half of the students got internships in on and off-campus drives. The companies that come for on-campus drives are Microsoft, Google, Wells Fargo, Deutsche Bank, Oracle, Adobe etc. Mainly the companies...

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences

We use cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.