Inspiria Knowledge Campus Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Siliguri

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.3

Based on 22 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
4.0
Infrastructure
4.7
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.6
Crowd & Campus Life
4.2
Value for Money
4.2
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 24 published reviews, 22 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
BBAB.Sc.BCA
Course
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Inspiria Knowledge CampusBachelor of Computer Appication (BCA) Inspiria Knowledge CampusB.Sc. in Media Science Inspiria Knowledge CampusB.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration Inspiria Knowledge CampusB.Sc. in Multimedia, Animation and Graphics Design Inspiria Knowledge Campus
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesPlacement CellPlacement TrainingInternshipsTop CompaniesCTC OfferedIT CompaniesAverage Package OfferedRoles OfferedHighest Package OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignTop FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableIndustry ExposureSupportive FacultyTeaching ExperienceKnowledge SharingPedagogyTop InfrastructureLibraryBeautiful CampusAir Conditioned CampusBooks AvailableCanteen and cafeteriaWell equiped Class RoomsLaboratory FacilityEvents OrganisedSports FestivalScholarship AvailableAnnual DayCultural FestivalPercentage of Batch PlacedLowest Package OfferedInterview ProcessTechnical RoundsInternship StipendPlacement RecordBBA PlacementsSenior Batch PlacementsStipendsFirst BatchQuality educationPractical Focus in CurriculumStudent InteractionSenior Faculty MemberPersonality DevelopmentOverall DevelopmentFaculty Industry experienceCourse StructureHostel AvailableGardens and GreenryComputer CentreDigital ClassroomSports FacilityAcademic BuildingMedical FacilityVolleyBall CourtPlacement ProcessStudent Faculty ratioLatest TechnologyResearch ProjectsVisiting FacultyExtracurricular ActivityGymnasiumSeparate DepartmentsEnabled CampusBasketball courtAuditoruimCricket GroundAmphitheatreBasic AmentiesFootball groundLarge CampusCleanliness and HygieneView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
R
Reshav Pradhan | B.Sc. in Media Science - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 24 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Best choice ever made for my graduation .

Placements: Placements are good in Inspiria, every pass-out year top recruiting companies such as THE STATESMAN, THE INDIAN EXPRESS, TIMES NOW, NDTV comes for recruitment and placement rate is above 80%. I don't know exactly about the package but seniors said for beginners companies gives 6lpa CTC. Top roles offered in this course are 1. Editor 2. Event management 3. PR executive 4. Media entertainment analyst And much more.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Ashmit Chhetri | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 4 Apr 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
The infrastructure is good for the students along with the faculty.

Placements: 1. There are high chances of placement; it specifically depends on your performance. 2. There are many hotels that look out for  employees; the highest package is INR 30000, and the lowest package is about INR 15000–20000. 3. There are many good companies like Marriott, Hyatt, IHM, etc. 4. There has always been 100 percent student participation in internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Khushi gupta | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 6 Dec 2022
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Absolutely satisfied from Inspiria knowledge campus .

Placements: Our college Inspiria has good placement facilities. The highest and the lowest package offered depend on the job you are getting or which type of industry you are selected based on your skills, hard work and interview. Almost 99% of students get an internship from this course in the companies like Flipkart etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 8 Jul 2022
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Absolutely satisfied with the faculty. Good placements and infrastructure.

Placements: The placement is really good. It depends on your performance during the academic years. The top recruiting companies include big brands like Taj, Oberoi, Hyatt, etc. The internship begins from 4th semester onwards and you can enjoy your internship for 6 months.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Vidhika Singhi | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 30 Jul 2020
Verified
4.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college provides good infrastructure and better exposure.

Placements: Most of the students who applied for the placements in BBA department got jobs. Companies which came for recruitment were not big enough but the salary and package as per the undergraduate students were fair. Few jobs from local companies were also offered. Eg: Gandhi fellowship, zarurat. Com, justdial, etc. BBA department at Inspiria, along with the academics ensures maximum participation of students in extra activities which enables student exposure to the competitive world.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Deebeja Chhetri | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 18 Apr 2020
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
My experience with the college.

Placements: The college provides good placement. My seniors were very happy with their placements. I don't know exactly what stipend or what titles they were placed but From what I know, they were placed at reputed companies like taj, ndtv, Infosys, just dial etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Akshat Agarwal | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 18 Apr 2020
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Absolutely satisfied with the college.

Placements: I don't have the accurate knowledge of the placement record in our college since I am a first year student. Infosys, Wipro, TCS, Taj Group, Times of India, India Today, The Leela, Insync, Hyundai, etc. Are some of the top recruiting partners. Students at our college also get good internship opportunities.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sahastranshu Ranjan | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 18 Apr 2020
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Absolutely satisfied with college teachers, events, faculty and infrastructure .

Placements: I don't have the accurate knowledge of the placement records in our college since. I am the a first year student. Infosys, Wipro, TCS, Taj Group, Times Now, India Today, Insync, Hyundai etc. Are some of the top recruiting partners. The students at our college also get good internship opportunities .

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Ankit | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 18 Apr 2020
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Absolutely satisfied with the faculty, infrastructure and the college life.

Placements: I don't know the exact data about the placements in our college. However, most of the students get placed. Students get placed at reputed companies like Infosys, Taj, Oberoi, TCS, Wipro, Insync, NDTV, Hyatt, Teabox, Hyundai, Honda etc. Students also get good internship opportunities.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Manoj Mahanta | Bachelor of Computer Appication (BCA) - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 17 Apr 2020
Verified
4.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 4
Review of Inspiria Knowledge Campus.

Placements: About 90% of the students got placed from college. The salary packages offered were average. The highest salary offered was Rs. 20,000 per month. The placement cell works at a great pace. They introduce new companies to final year students. Recruiting companies of our college are Wipro, Capgemini, TCS, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Manoj Mahanta | Bachelor of Computer Appication (BCA) - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 17 Apr 2020
Verified
4.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 4
Faculty prepares the students for the competitive corporate world.

Placements: The placement cell works with great pace, they introduced new companies for the last year students. Approximately 90 % students got placed till their graduation. Package offered were average. The highest salary paid was 20k. Recruiting companies are Wipro, Capgemini, TCS etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aaditya Gupta | Bachelor of Computer Appication (BCA) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 17 Apr 2020
Verified
3.0
Placements 2 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 1
You can choose this college if you want to have fun.

Placements: Mostly, our college conducts placements in call centre type companies. There is no scope for on-campus placements. Our college makes alluring claims when you apply, but gradually you will realise that you lack and need better placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rishav Kumar | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 15 Feb 2020
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
In Siliguri, our campus has good infrastructure and facilities than other colleges.

Placements: Almost 30% of the students got placed because maximum students from our course have their own father's business, so no one wants to placed somewhere else. The highest salary offered is Rs. 13,000 per month. Almost 40% of the students got an internship in companies like Sony and Force Motors. Most of the students did not even sit for the interview, and even I didn't sit for a single interview.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
vedant bajaj | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 11 Feb 2020
Verified
3.8
Placements 2 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
Everything is good in our college according to this city.

Placements: There were around 35 students in our class. The salary package offered depends on companies which are visiting our college. SIP Prabin Agarwal maybe the top recruiting company of our college. Top roles offered to the students are marketing and HR. I can't say about the salary package offered because they haven't disclosed yet. Very fewer internships were given, and we had to find it on our own.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sushma Jaiswal | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 11 Feb 2020
Verified
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Our college is the best in this area. It provides the best infrastructure and faculty.

Placements: The college provides 100% placements for the students. The average salary was offered to the students. Lower level managerial job is offered to the students. The college does not provide an internship opportunity in our batch as we were the first batch, but our junior got a good internship opportunity. Local companies visit our college for an internship.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sahil Kansal | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 25 Jan 2020
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
One of the best colleges in Siliguri for industrial exposure.

Placements: Around 60% of students were placed in my course. The highest salary is 25k the average salary is 17k and the lowest salary is 12k. Top recruiting companies are emphasis, just dial, amazon, wipro. Managerial roles and administrative roles were offered. The highest package, 4.1lac the lowest is 2.4lac and average is 2.89 was offered to our dept. Around 80%of students got internship from my course in flipkart, forcemotors, amazon, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Mallika Pradhan | Bachelor of Computer Appication (BCA) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 21 Jan 2020
Verified
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
The infrastructure and facilities in our college are good.

Placements: Placements in our college are good. Students got placed after their graduation in good companies like TCS, Wipro, Justdial, etc. About 70% of the students from our course got placed. Almost 90% of the student get an internship in the 4th semester.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Mallika Pradhan | Bachelor of Computer Appication (BCA) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 17 Jan 2020
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
The college has good facilities and eco-friendly environment.

Placements: The college provides placements in good companies. Top recruiting companies like TCS, Infosys and Wipro visit our campus for placements. Our batch students got placed with good salary package. The highest salary package offered was 7.5 LPA. The college provides a good internship for students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rahul Bepari | B.Sc. in Media Science - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 25 Mar 2019
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5
Totally satisfied with our campus.

Placements: I am in 1st year. We have heard from our seniors that the placements are pretty good. Hope we will also get placed in good media houses. Faculty members are quite cooperative. All our seniors have got placed in reputed channels like NDTV etc. The college always tries to inspire students, as its name itself is Inspiria.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Dimpi Singhal | B.Sc. in Media Science - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 17 Oct 2018
Verified
4.5
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5
There's nothing bad about the college. It has good facilities along with a beautiful infrastructure.

Placements: Placements offered in the college for our course were satisfactory. The salary packages offered were average; not so high but not so low either. Almost 80% of the students got internships from our college. No stipend was offered in some internships. There is a placement cell in the college, and it functions well.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences