ITM Institute of Hotel Management, Mumbai Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Oshiwara

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.1

Based on 10 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
4.2
Infrastructure
4.0
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.2
Crowd & Campus Life
4.3
Value for Money
4.0
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 16 published reviews, 10 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
B.A.B.Sc.
Course
Bachelor of Arts in International Hospitality, Tourism and Events Management (BA-IHTEM) ITM Institute of Ho...B.A. in International Culinary Arts (BAICA) ITM Institute of Hotel Management, MumbaiB.Sc. in Hospitality Studies ITM Institute of Hotel Management, MumbaiB.A. in Culinary Arts (BACA) ITM Institute of Hotel Management, Mumbai
Avg. Rating
>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellPlacement TrainingInternshipsRecruiting CompaniesCTC OfferedRoles OfferedAverage Package OfferedTop CompaniesPercentage of Batch PlacedInternational OffersFaculty Easily ApproachableCourse Curriculum DesignTop FacultyIndustry ExposureTeaching ExperienceKnowledge SharingSupportive FacultyPedagogyAir Conditioned CampusCanteen and cafeteriaTop InfrastructureWell equiped Class RoomsBeautiful CampusLibraryBooks AvailableHostel AvailableSports FestivalEvents OrganisedFees StructureInterview ProcessLowest Package OfferedHighest Package OfferedPlacement ProcessNumber of Companies VisitingStartup OffersSenior Batch PlacementsQuality educationPractical Focus in CurriculumCourse StructureSenior Faculty MemberStudent InteractionResearch ProjectsSmart ClassroomPersonality DevelopmentLaboratory FacilityDigital ClassroomSports FacilityMedical FacilityAffordableCleanliness and HygieneOverall DevelopmentView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
A
Ankita Pawar | B.A. in Culinary Arts (BACA) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 12 May 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is an excellent college in Mumbai.

Placements: In our college, almost all students got internships and placements. Students got opportunities to apply for management training programs and were selected. Top recruiting companies like Oberoi, Grand Hyatt, Taj, JW Marriott, Sahar Star, etc., visited our campus.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Allen Fernandes | B.A. in International Culinary Arts (BAICA) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 12 May 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of ITM Institute of Hotel Management, Mumbai.

Placements: The guidance we received regarding placements was phenomenal and apt for our career prospects. The salary package offered was 2 LPA. When we showed up at properties and mentioned that we were ITM students, more responsibility was given to us. This was because chefs all knew we could handle roles and duties effortlessly.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
J
Jessica Dsouza | B.A. in International Culinary Arts (BAICA) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 25 Nov 2022
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is a good college for international placements.

Placements: They help us with placements in 5-star properties. Seniors here help us with what we need when we go for our internships. Placements are great.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Devesh Suresh poo ... | Bachelor of Arts in International Hospitality, Tourism and Events Management (BA-IHTEM) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 25 Nov 2022
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is the best college for hotel management.

Placements: The percentage of students who placed in our course was 80%. The highest salary package offered was 7.75 LPA, the lowest was 6 LPA, and the average was 6.65 LPA. Recruiting companies include Taj, Hyatt, and Oberoi. Around 98% of students got internships at companies like Taj, Hyatt, and others.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
U
Upasana Koppikar | B.A. in International Culinary Arts (BAICA) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 25 Nov 2022
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Everything is good on our campus.

Placements: Placements are provided in 5-star properties. Few students also opt for higher studies. Internships are also offered in our college. The average salary package offered was 3.5 LPA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
viraj suren chauhan | B.A. in International Culinary Arts (BAICA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 25 Nov 2022
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Review of ITM - Institute of Hotel Management, Mumbai.

Placements: In the second year, they send you for internships at 5-star properties. In the third year, they conduct campus interviews for placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Shreya Darwatkar | B.A. in International Culinary Arts (BAICA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 25 Nov 2022
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
Overall, it is a good institute.

Placements: About 80% of students get placed, and the rest go for their own startups or higher education. They conduct campus interviews from different sectors like hotels, cruise lines, airlines, retail companies, cloud kitchens, etc. Recruiting companies are 5-star properties in India as well as abroad.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Viren Amesur | Bachelor of Arts in International Hospitality, Tourism and Events Management (BA-IHTEM) - Batch of 2015
Reviewed on 25 Nov 2022
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Our college provides good faculty members and placements.

Placements: Few students got placed in our course. The average salary package offered ranges from 3 LPA to 3.5 LPA. The top roles offered were chef, bar, kitchen, and beverage service. Internships were offered in 5-star properties.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Maunish Sahu | B.Sc. in Hospitality Studies - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 18 Jul 2021
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Despite being a great college, there are issues faced with placements, no campus placements.

Placements: A variety of courses are available, with nice placement and good faculty, employing effective teaching methods. There are also opportunities for jobs abroad, making it a nice college. One can save on auto fare by coming from Ram Mandir.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in International Culinary Arts (BAICA) - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 13 Jul 2021
Verified
2.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 3
Review of ITM - Institute of Hotel Management, Mumbai.

Placements: I heard negative reviews about the placements from our seniors, and they charge extra 1000 pounds for Queen Margeret University Certificate. Unfortunately there is no great significance of the certificate.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

The reviewer's details of the following reviews have not been verified yet.

Anonymous | B.Sc. in Hospitality Studies - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 9 Nov 2023
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
This college is a heaven.

Placements: In our hotel management college, there are so many opportunities for peopling jobs in campus placements. In our college, the lowest package is 3 lacs per annum and the highest is 15 Lacs per annum. In our college, there are lots of jobs for B.Sc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Radhika Mule | B.Sc. in Hospitality Studies - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 11 May 2023
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is an excellent college to study in.

Placements: Our college provided excellent placements and internships. Even though we belonged to the COVID-19 batch, the college made sure that every individual got a chance to do an internship at a 5-star property.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Vedant Rakshe | Bachelor of Arts in International Hospitality, Tourism and Events Management (BA-IHTEM) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 25 Nov 2022
4.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college provides good placements.

Placements: The percentage of students who placed in the course was 99.9%. The highest salary package was Rs. 8,88,888 per annum, and the lowest was Rs. 50,000 per annum. Recruiters were Leela, ITC Grand Maratha, Lalit, and Oberoi. The top role offered in our course is chef.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Yaasshi Kalpessh ... | B.A. in International Culinary Arts (BAICA) - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 25 Nov 2022
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am satisfied with our institute.

Placements: Our college provided the best placements for students. Many students got placed from our college in good companies. Many top companies visited our college to recruit students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
amaan akram qureshi | Bachelor of Arts in International Hospitality, Tourism and Events Management (BA-IHTEM) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 25 Nov 2022
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Our college has well-experienced faculty members.

Placements: Almost 96% of students got internships from our college. Top recruiting companies are SRB, RPG, etc. The average salary package offered ranges between 5 LPA - 7 LPA. The placement committee invites many companies.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Karan Shetty | Bachelor of Arts in International Hospitality, Tourism and Events Management (BA-IHTEM) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 29 Jul 2020
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Best college for hotel management in Mumbai.

Placements: Due to the pandemic, the opportunities are low as the hospitality sector has gone through setbacks but new innovative ideas are rising as each day passes by. The salary offered is between 12-24 k. Internships are given by an interview process by hotels and restaurants. The student gets an internship according to the individual's performance (100%), on the other hand, the most amounts of placements are usually in 5-star hotels and cruise lines. Top roles provided would be as an MT (management tra...

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences