L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T) Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Sarkhej, Ahmedabad

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.1

Based on 286 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.6
Infrastructure
4.1
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.3
Crowd & Campus Life
4.3
Value for Money
4.0
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 336 published reviews, 286 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
B.E. / B.TechM.E./M.TechBBABCAMBA/PGDM
Course
Search from 19 courses
  • B.E. in Chemical Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.E. in Information Technology L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.E. in Civil Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.E. in Information and Communication Technology L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.E. in Computer Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.E. in Automobile Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.E. in Mechanical Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.E. in Electronics and Communication Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.E. in Instrumentation and Control Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.Tech. in Artificial Intelligance and Data Science L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • M.E. in Structural Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.E. in Mechanical Engineering (Second Shift) L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • Intergrated Master of Business Administration (IMBA) L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.E. in Computer Engineering (Second Shift) L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.Tech. in Artificial Intelligence(Ai) and Machine Learning L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Design L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
  • Intergrated Master of Computer Application (IMCA) L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)
B.E. in Chemical Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)B.E. in Information Technology L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)B.E. in Civil Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)B.E. in Information and Communication Technology L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)B.E. in Computer Engineering L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T)+14 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellRecruiting CompaniesCTC OfferedTop CompaniesAverage Package OfferedHighest Package OfferedPlacement TrainingInternshipsPercentage of Batch PlacedRoles OfferedTop FacultyCourse Curriculum DesignFaculty Easily ApproachableTeaching ExperienceSupportive FacultyKnowledge SharingQuality educationPedagogyBeautiful CampusAir Conditioned CampusWell equiped Class RoomsCanteen and cafeteriaTop InfrastructureLibraryLaboratory FacilityHostel AvailableSports FestivalEvents OrganisedTechnical FestivalsScholarship AvailableCultural FestivalEngineering PlacementsBranch-wise PlacementsLowest Package OfferedIT CompaniesNumber of Companies VisitingInterview ProcessMechanical Engg PlacementsSenior Batch PlacementsPlacement ProcessCivil Engg PlacementsIndustry ExposurePractical Focus in CurriculumCourse StructureLatest TechnologyStudent InteractionOverall DevelopmentPersonality DevelopmentStudent Faculty ratioComputer CentreSports FacilityCricket GroundBooks AvailablePlayGroundBasketball courtBasic AmentiesSeparate DepartmentsGovernment CollegeFees StructureTransportationPrivate CollegeAnnual DayMNC RecruitersTechnical RoundsMBA PlacementsCS/IT PlacementsInternship StipendBank RecruitersCore CompaniesElectrical Engg PlacementsPlacement RecordTop Product CompaniesSenior Faculty MemberCompulsory attendanceInternal ExamsResearch ProjectsSmart ClassroomExtracurricular activitiesVisiting FacultyLive ProjectsCleanliness and HygieneMedical FacilityFootball groundGardens and GreenryLarge CampusVolleyBall CourtExtracurricular ActivityAuditoruimAlumni MeetAcademic Performance Startup OffersSoftware Development RolesSales RoleB.com PlacementsStipendsConsultancy RolesFirst BatchECE PlacementsFinance Roles Faculty Industry experienceTutorial ClassesDigital ClassroomInternet AccessAcademic BuildingAffordableBadminton CourtGirls HostelBoys hostelGymnasiumEnabled CampusAmphitheatreView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
D
Deep Savaliya | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 12 Feb 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I am satisfied with the college in all aspects.

Placements: Our college has excellent placements. The highest salary package offered is 13 LPA and the average salary package offered is 4 LPA. Top recruiting companies like TCS, Infosys, etc., visit our campus. Internships are also available to students in the sixth and seventh semesters at the college.

Infrastructure: Our college has excellent infrastructure. The college has many trees. Our classrooms are huge and labs are equipped with high-power PCs. Wi-Fi is available throughout the building. There are different types ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
MANOJ J KANAPARA | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 10 Feb 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
This is very different university.

Placements: The placements in lok jagruti kendra university is about 90 percentage to 95 percentage in computer engineering branch. Most companies are Ahmedabad based IT companies for recruitment.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the lok jagruti kendra institute of engineering and technology is very good. The lok jagruti kendra university has 3 gardens along with cricket and football ground. There are no facilities of hostel in the LJ campus.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Monar dudhat | B.E. in Information Technology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 10 Feb 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Satisfy with the faculty, good infrastructure but little bit upset about placement.

Placements: Lok jagruti institute of technology provides 100% placement to computer engineering student. Average package is about INR 4 LPA, the highest package is about INR 12 LPA and the lowest package is about INR 2.5 LPA. It also provides internship for 6th semester and 7th semester.

Infrastructure: Classrooms are modern and also with new powerful computers. Also provides Wi-Fi. Classrooms are enough, huge to capacity of 50 students. Faculty members are also helpful and supportive. Canteen provides good quality and hygi...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Patel vraj ghansh ... | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 7 Feb 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Fests are not organized in the college.

Placements: The placement cell is very active here. The faculty members will guide you throughout your course. My motive is too get placed in Amazon but unfortunately I have to apply off campus. Unlike other colleges, there are no assignments here.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is pretty good here. There are basketball court, labs and library. The class rooms are not as good as other departments. The quality of food served in the canteen is also not satisfactory. Our college organizes several sports competitions.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rajendra Dhameliya | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 1 Feb 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
The LJ university, university with a difference.

Placements: The placements in the lok jagruti institute of engineering and technology, lok jagruti kendra university is almost around 95% in computer related branches. The average package in the lj institute of engineering and technology is about near 4 lpa. It is an average college.

Infrastructure: The lok jagruti kendra university is in 15 acre land and lok jagruti institute of engineering and technology is in nearly 5 acre. There such a big building of 6 floors at lj institute of engineering and technology. There is no h...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Harshil Buha | B.Tech. in Artificial Intelligence(Ai) and Machine Learning - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 25 Jan 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
It is a very good college. I would suggest to take admission.

Placements: The placement of our college is outstanding. The average package of our college is something about 4 to 5 Lacs per year. The highest packed recieved by our college student is 18 Lacs per annum. Companies like tcs, Amazon and reliance have came for recruiting. Approximately 90% students got placement.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is not so much good as other colleges. There is not a single Wi-Fi in our campus. But there is and cricket ground and one small basketball ground. So the playing ac...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rahul Sudani | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 21 Jan 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I would not recommend you to take admission here as you will regret it later.

Placements: The average placement is about 9 LPA, the maximum is about 18 LPA, and the lowest is 2 LPA. Top recruiters are Addrec, Aegis, Coca-Cola, HDFC Bank, and Adani. The placement percentage is around 95% to 97%. The placement cell is very active and gives good placements. It helps as much as you need.

Infrastructure: Our college is beautiful from the outside. There is no Wi-Fi in our entire college. There are three canteens in our college. The quality of the food is not that good. There is a cricket ground and a small...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Vivek Panchal | B.E. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 21 Jan 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am satisfied with our college.

Placements: Almost 40% got placed in our college. The highest salary package offered is 8 LPA. The average salary package offered ranges between 4 LPA - 5 LPA. The lowest salary package offered is 3.5 LPA. Top recruiting companies are TCS, Infosys, Capgemini, IBM, Accenture, and Hexaware. Many companies visit our college to recruit students. Our college has a good placement cell. They always tried for better placement and provides the best companies.

Infrastructure: Our college provides us with all facilities. Wi-Fi facil...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
J
JAYRAJSINH SISODIYA | B.E. in Information and Communication Technology - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 19 Jan 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
It is a good college for teaching and every other useful activity.

Placements: In our college, almost 70-80% of students are placed. Top recruiting companies like TCS, etc., visit our campus. The highest salary package offered is 7 LPA and the average salary package offered is 3 LPA.

Infrastructure: Our college provides good facilities and infrastructure. Our college provides large labs and classrooms. We can do all practicals in the lab rooms very well. The canteen is large and serves good food. Sports activities like cricket and volleyball can be performed on a large campus ground.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priyam vanani | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 14 Jan 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
It is the best college with good faculty members.

Placements: Many students of our branch get placed in our college. The maximum salary package offered the previous year was 18 LPA. Around 80% of students got internships in the previous year. Many companies like Tata, etc., visited our college to recruit students. The minimum salary package is 4 LPA.

Infrastructure: Many branches are available in our college. Wi-Fi facilities are not available. It has very big labs, good classrooms, a big hostel, and a big playground. It has a big canteen that serves food at a reasonable p...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
SURESHBHAI NAGJIB ... | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 13 Jan 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T).

Placements: Our course is computer science and engineering. Our college has a good placement cell. The highest salary package offered is 18 LPA. The average salary package offered ranges between 4 LPA - 5 LPA. Our college provides good placements.

Infrastructure: Our college provides us with all facilities. Our college has a decent canteen. Our college provides many good grounds for sports activities. Wi-Fi facility is not available in the college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Adit shah | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 9 Jan 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology (L.J.I.E.T).

Placements: Almost 80-90% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered was 15 LPA. The average salary package offered was 3.5 LPA. The top recruiting companies are Infosys and TCS. Top roles are offered in our course. Internships are also offered in top companies.

Infrastructure: Wi-Fi is not available for students. Laboratory is very good. CCTV cameras are also installed on our campus. Classrooms are decent. It also provides a good library.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Yagnik Gorasiya | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 9 Jan 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I would recommend students to try one semester in this college.

Placements: Placements are very good. The average salary package offered ranges from 5 LPA to 6 LPA. Placement cell is active, and it is helpful for students. The top recruiting companies are Wipro, Amazon, TCS, Infosys, Reliance, etc.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is not good compared to other colleges. The outer look of our college is not good. Wi-Fi is also not enabled. There is a canteen in which everything is available but the food quality is average.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Margish A Dholariya | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 9 Jan 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Review of L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology.

Placements: Placements provided in our college are good. The placement rate is very good which is about 80-90% for CSE students.

Infrastructure: Our college has fully updated computer labs with Wi-Fi facilities. There are chemical and physics labs. Our campus has all the sports facilities like a volleyball ground, cricket ground, etc. The infrastructure of our college is very good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Patel Ashish | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 9 Jan 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I recommend students to take admission to this college for a good career.

Placements: Placements provided in our college are very good. The average salary package offered is 4 LPA to 5 LPA. Top recruiters are Amazon, Wipro, TCS, Adani, and Infosys. Faculty members encourage students to get placed with high salary packages. The highest salary package offered is more than 25 LPA.

Infrastructure: Our college has a very big ground to play cricket and other grounds for baseball. Classrooms are very good with big sitting benches for students is big. Wi-Fi is not available on campus.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Devang Rakholiya | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 9 Jan 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology.

Placements: Our college provides placement offers to students. The placement cell of our college is very helpful. Around 70-80% of students get placements in well-known companies like Amazon, Wipro, TCS, and Infosys. The average salary package offered is 4 LPA to 5 LPA.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is good. Classrooms, a library, and labs are very well-equipped with the required equipment. There is a very big ground for cricket and a different courtyard for basketball players. Classrooms at our college ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Kakadiya Aman jit ... | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 9 Jan 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology.

Placements: The average salary package offered ranges between 3 LPA - 5 LPA. Our college is good in terms of education and discipline.

Infrastructure: The canteen facilities are not good. Our college has a tea stall and breakfast place but they are expensive. Wi-Fi facility is not available in our college. Our college has labs. A proper R.O system for drinking water is not available in our college. The water taste is not good. A sports ground is available in our college. Our college provides us with games facilities like cr...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Harshil | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 18 Dec 2022
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Overall college is good for average student.

Placements: The college is good. There are higher percentage of students are taken (min=60%). The average package of our college is 3.5 LPA and the highest package was 18 LPA. There are top companies like infosys, Wipro and relianance and Amazon which participate in placement. Approximately grater than 7 spi would be required to be in sitting placement.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is pretty well here, and there is a basketball court as well. There are labs and library for different courses. There are total three cant...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Keval Vyas | B.E. in Civil Engineering - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 17 Dec 2022
Verified
2.6
Placements 2 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 2
Satisfied with the evaluation of students, poor placements, average quality of education.

Placements: About 10-15% of the total batch got placed from the campus. Aerocraft Engineering was the top recruiter company in 2021 which hired many candidates. Candidates who were hired by this company got more batchmates through employee referrals. Site engineering and estimation roles were offered mostly by the recruiters.

Infrastructure: Libraries are up to date with journals, magazines, books, etc. And are well-maintained for the students. Hostel facilities were not being provided by the institute, but there are a lot ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Yash Hemalkumar P ... | B.E. in Information Technology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 18 Nov 2022
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of L.J. Institute of Engineering and Technology.

Placements: Almost 80% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered is 12 LPA, and the average salary package offered is 5 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Samsung, Google, etc. Almost 75% of students got internships from our course.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is very good. Our college provides good facilities for students. The hostel facilities are good. The food served in the mess and canteen is good. Medical facilities, sports, and games are very good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences

We use cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.