Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Shivaji Nagar, Pune

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.7

Based on 106 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.2
Infrastructure
3.8
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.1
Crowd & Campus Life
3.6
Value for Money
3.9
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 140 published reviews, 106 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 9 degrees
  • B.Sc.
  • B.Com
  • BBA
  • BCA
  • B.A.
  • M.Sc.
  • M.A.
  • M.Com
  • MCA
B.Sc.B.ComBBABCAB.A.+4 Degrees
Course
Search from 31 courses
  • B.Sc. in Microbiology Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.Sc. in Computer Science Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • Bachelor of Business Administration Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.Sc. in Physics Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.Sc. in Mathematics Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.A. in English Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • M.Sc. in Biotechnology Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.Sc. in Chemistry Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • BBA in IB Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.A. in Psychology Special Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.Sc. in Biotechnology Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.Sc. in Botany Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • BBA in Computer Applications Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • M.A. in Economics Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • M.Sc. in Chemistry Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • M.Sc. in Statistics Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • BBA in CA Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • M.Sc. in Microbiology Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • Master of Commerce (M.Com.) Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.Sc. in Animation Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.Sc. in Statistics Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • M.A. (Clinical Psychology, Counselling Psychology) Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.A. in Marathi Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • M.Sc. in Computer Science Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.A. in Geography Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • B.A. in Economics Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society
B.Sc. in Microbiology Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education SocietyBachelor of Science (B.Sc.) Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education SocietyB.Sc. in Computer Science Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education SocietyBachelor of Computer Application (BCA) Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education ...Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society+26 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesPlacement CellPlacement TrainingCTC OfferedTop CompaniesAverage Package OfferedRoles OfferedInternshipsPercentage of Batch PlacedIT CompaniesCourse Curriculum DesignFaculty Easily ApproachableTop FacultyTeaching ExperienceSupportive FacultyPedagogyQuality educationIndustry ExposureLibraryWell equiped Class RoomsCanteen and cafeteriaBeautiful CampusAir Conditioned CampusTop InfrastructureHostel AvailableLaboratory FacilitySports FestivalEvents OrganisedScholarship AvailableAnnual DayFees StructureHighest Package OfferedLowest Package OfferedPlacement ProcessInterview ProcessB.com PlacementsNumber of Companies VisitingSenior Batch PlacementsTechnical RoundsBBA PlacementsEngineering PlacementsKnowledge SharingPractical Focus in CurriculumCourse StructurePersonality DevelopmentStudent InteractionOverall DevelopmentResearch ProjectsSenior Faculty MemberComputer CentreSports FacilitySeparate DepartmentsCleanliness and HygieneDigital ClassroomPlayGroundBooks AvailableMedical FacilityTransportationGovernment CollegeCultural FestivalTechnical FestivalsAlumni MeetSoftware Development RolesBank RecruitersSales RoleMBA PlacementsBranch-wise PlacementsConsultancy RolesInternship StipendBPO CompaniesMNC RecruitersFinance Roles Compulsory attendanceStudent Faculty ratioSmart ClassroomLive ProjectsAutonomous CollegeLatest TechnologyGuest LecturersVisiting FacultyExtracurricular ActivityGymnasiumBasic AmentiesAcademic BuildingCricket GroundGardens and GreenryGirls HostelVolleyBall CourtTop Product CompaniesBtech PlacementsStipendsPlacement RecordInternational OffersElectrical Engg PlacementsFirst BatchStartup OffersInternal ExamsFaculty Industry experienceExtracurricular activitiesInternet AccessFootball groundLarge CampusBasketball courtAffordableEnabled CampusBoys hostelBadminton CourtAuditoruimView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 3 May 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Not satisfied with the placements and the infrastructure is small.

Placements: No good placements were offered in our batch as a year of our college was completely wasted in covid with all the lectures and exams being held online. Many big companies started layoffs and the college’s placements cell is not very strong to approach companies to hire students. 40% students in the final year got placed in Reliance, TCS, Cognizant, etc. TCS and Cognizant hire students off-campus through superset platform. Mostly, the students placed in TCS get 4 Lacs package.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Shivani rajendra ... | Master of Commerce (M.Com.) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 15 Mar 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Review of Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society.

Placements: I have mixed great and bad experiences about placement in our college. Companies do not take interviews; we have to go to other colleges for interviews. Companies prefer students from other colleges over us, so our placement rate is very low. But I got placed in an off-campus interview at Amazon by using some heat techniques suggested by teachers. I added some trending keywords in my resume, which got it shortlisted, and I got a package of 8 LPA. For internships, we need to find opportunities on...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | BBA in CA - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 23 May 2024
Verified
2.8
Placements 2 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 4
Reviewing the Modern College.

Placements: Placements aren't guaranteed here, only 3 to 4 students are getting placed in the two divisions. Top recruiting companies for our course are L&T, Wipro, TCS, etc. The top roles offered are that of software engineer, full stack developer, etc. There isn't anyone who got any internships. The placements in the college are really bad.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Dhanashree Bodke | M.Sc. in Biotechnology - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 10 Mar 2024
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
M.Sc. Biotechnology at Modern College, Shivajinagar.

Placements: The college is star-rated under DBT, and it offers opportunities to study at Royal Melbourne University in Australia, RASA Life Science Pune, and applied nanomaterials. Many students from here go to Sydney and Boston. ICMR, Bharat Biotech, and Cipla are Indian hiring companies that offer packages of 6 lacs. Many students get internships abroad.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sweta pingale | M.Sc. in Computer Science - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 28 Feb 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Good faculty, they focus on skill improvement too.

Placements: Decent placements, mostly campus interviews are held in different colleges. Most students are placed in off-campus drives rather than on-campus drives. In on-campus, Datamatics, Information Origin, and Oasis are recruitment companies, but in off-campus, we are placed in Cognizant, Infosys, and TCS. Off-campus salary is also good; the average salary is 25,000 INR. They do not provide us with internships but guide us on how to get good internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 18 Feb 2024
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
The Overall view of my college.

Placements: Hello! So, from our college, last year 75% of students got placed in many big companies. The highest package was given for 14 lac per annum, and the average package was given of 4 lac per annum. There are many top recruiting companies who offer good package companies like Jio, IBM, Infosys etc. 60% of students got their internship with good stipend companies like Bajaj, Persistent, and many more. The top roles were offered for taxation, Accounts, Tally.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | BBA in Computer Applications - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 4 Jan 2024
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
The college has no campus, but the infrastructure was nice.

Placements: At least 50 percent of students were placed in our college. The average package was 3–4 lacs; the lowest was 3 lacs, and the maximum was 6 Lacs. The top recruiters are TCS and Taco Bell. There were a few students who got placements. There were a variety of startups recruiting.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 26 Nov 2023
Verified
2.8
Placements 2 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Every year they do some good changes in campus to get students attractive towards it's.

Placements: Currently, I am in second year B.Com so I asked many of my friends who are in Third year and who are just passed out from college. They say that it's depends on your course which you choose like BBA-CA/Ib BCA then college will offer you good placement. As I am in B.Com there is less chance that college will give you placement but if you have done something extraordinary then you have chance to get atleast a good placement. The highest package I have heard like 8-10 L per annum But as I say it de...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Mahesh Gunjal | M.Sc. in Chemistry - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 21 Nov 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Faculty members are great.

Placements: Our college has very few on campus placements. Around 20-30% students gets placements. The average package is 3-5lpa. College helps the students to get internship. Some of the local companies used to come to college for placements for the roles of junior chemist etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rohit kale | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 3 Jul 2023
Verified
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Our college is well-known for sports.

Placements: Our college does not provide placements for B.Com students. Students got placed in banking and marketing companies. Companies won't visit our college. Our college does not provide internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Yash Ghadge | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 6 Jun 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Progressive Education Society.

Placements: The placement rate is 30%. The average salary package offered is 3 LPA. Top roles offered are L2 support and business process service.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Business Administration - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 27 Apr 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 2 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
I am very satisfied with faculty members of this college.

Placements: Placements are average. Around 2-3 companies visit our college for recruitment. Various internship programs are held in this college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
E
Ekta Bondre | B.Sc. in Computer Science - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 12 Apr 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Dissatisfied with the faculty. The bouncers don't let the students wait on campus and are rude.

Placements: Few of my friends got placed through the college placements. There was a theory exam on persistence, a group interview, and a technical round. The college has a few of the best companies offering placements to the students. Great overall with recruitment.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Subodh Sabale | B.Sc. in Microbiology - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 5 Apr 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is a good college. Our course is affordable.

Placements: Our college provides placements in industries. A few students in our department get placed every year in different laboratories. Some are engaged in research works. It depends on our skills. Top roles offered are teaching staff and lab assistant.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sahil Bansal | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 2 Apr 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Modern college of commerce review.

Placements: About 60% of students get placements. The highest package is INR 4.5 LPA, the lowest package is INR 2.5 LPA and the average package is INR 3.6 LPA. Roles offered are assistant data entry operator, accountant, etc. Companies are generally local firms or small companies. The students are also offered internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
J
Jitesh Jagtap | Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 2 Apr 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 2
Absolutely dissatisfied with the staff .

Placements: Still not placed in any company but have heard about placements from various departments and are probably good in that sense. Students are made industry-ready by their teachers. I can't explain that much about placements, but they're good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
SHASHIKANT RANDHA ... | B.Sc. in Mathematics - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 26 Mar 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Our college has good infrastructure, facilities, and resources.

Placements: The percentage of students who got placed in our course is very low or average. Many students prefer higher studies to get better jobs and good salaries. The highest salary package offered in our college is 3.5 LPA, and the lowest is 2.1 LPA. Most recruiting companies look at the percentage scored by students. It should be over 60%.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | M.Sc. in Microbiology - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 3 Mar 2023
Verified
3.4
Placements 1 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
I recommend joining this college because of good teachers and facilities.

Placements: In our course, there were 48 students in the batch. Only five students got placed. Top recruiting companies like Biocon, Cipla, etc., visited our campus. Many students got internships at Serum. Top roles offered were QC and QA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Samyak Chordiya | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 18 Feb 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college has excellent infrastructure, facilities and teachers, but placements are average.

Placements: The highest salary offered was Rs. 30,000 per month and the average salary offered was Rs. 15,000 per month to Rs. 20,000 per month. Almost 60% of students were placed while others pursuing their higher education. You had to search for top companies. Top recruiting companies did not visit our campus.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
N
Neha kumari | B.A. in Psychology Special - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 26 Jan 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is an excellent college with good teachers.

Placements: Our college had excellent placements. Our colleges provided numerous job opportunities. The training was given to students by the college before the placement sessions. Top recruiting companies visited our campus.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences