Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Vile Parle West

Get Admission and Placement Updates about Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.9

Based on 165 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.7
Infrastructure
4.3
Faculty & Course Curriculum
3.9
Crowd & Campus Life
4.3
Value for Money
3.5
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 185 published reviews, 165 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
B.E. / B.TechAfter 10th DiplomaMCAM.E./M.Tech
Course
Search from 15 courses
  • B.Tech. in Information Technology Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, NMIMS (Deemed to be University), Mumbai Campus
  • Integrated B.Tech. in Information Technology + MBA in Technology Management NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, Mumbai
  • Integrated B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering + MBA in Technology Management NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, Mumbai
  • B.Tech. in Computer Engineering Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, NMIMS (Deemed to be University), Mumbai Campus
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, NMIMS (Deemed to be University), Mumbai Campus
  • B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, NMIMS (Deemed to be University), Mumbai Campus
  • B.Tech. in Mechatronics Engineering Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, NMIMS (Deemed to be University), Mumbai Campus
  • Integrated B.Tech. in Computer Engineering + MBA in Technology Management NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, Mumbai
  • Integrated B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering + MBA in Technology Management NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, Mumbai
  • B.Tech. in Civil Engineering Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, NMIMS (Deemed to be University), Mumbai Campus
  • Integrated B.Tech. in Civil Engineering + MBA in Technology Management NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, Mumbai
  • Integrated B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, Mumbai
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Business System in partnership with TCS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, NMIMS (Deemed to be University), Mumbai Campus
  • Integrated B.Tech. in Chemical Engineering + MBA in Technology Management NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, Mumbai
  • B.Tech. in Data Science in Academic Collaboration with Virginia Tech Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, NMIMS (Deemed to be University), Mumbai Campus
B.Tech. in Information Technology Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, NMIMS (Deem...Integrated B.Tech. in Information Technology + MBA in Technology Management NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Te...Integrated B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering + MBA in Technology Management NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Te...B.Tech. in Computer Engineering Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, NMIMS (Deemed...B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and E...+10 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesPlacement CellCTC OfferedAverage Package OfferedTop CompaniesPlacement TrainingRoles OfferedInternshipsPercentage of Batch PlacedHighest Package OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignTop FacultyTeaching ExperienceIndustry ExposureSupportive FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableKnowledge SharingPedagogyAir Conditioned CampusTop InfrastructureWell equiped Class RoomsCanteen and cafeteriaBeautiful CampusLibraryLaboratory FacilityHostel AvailableEvents OrganisedSports FestivalTechnical FestivalsCultural FestivalFees StructureMBA PlacementsIT CompaniesTechnical RoundsBranch-wise PlacementsLowest Package OfferedMechanical Engg PlacementsEngineering PlacementsBtech PlacementsInterview ProcessInternational OffersQuality educationLatest TechnologyOverall DevelopmentCompulsory attendanceStudent InteractionCourse StructureSmart ClassroomPersonality DevelopmentBooks AvailableSports FacilityDigital ClassroomCleanliness and HygieneComputer CentrePlayGroundExtracurricular ActivityMedical FacilityPrivate CollegeScholarship AvailableAnnual DayGovernment CollegePlacement ProcessPlacement RecordSenior Batch PlacementsCore CompaniesInternship StipendCivil Engg PlacementsNumber of Companies VisitingFinance Roles MNC RecruitersBank RecruitersPractical Focus in CurriculumResearch ProjectsSenior Faculty MemberStudent Faculty ratioVisiting FacultyFaculty Industry experienceExtracurricular activitiesInternal ExamsSeparate DepartmentsBasic AmentiesAffordableLarge CampusEnabled CampusAcademic BuildingCricket GroundFootball groundSales RoleStartup OffersSoftware Development RolesMass RecruitersStipendsElectrical Engg PlacementsCS/IT PlacementsAcademic Performance Consultancy RolesTop Product CompaniesTutorial ClassesLive ProjectsAutonomous CollegeGuest LecturersPermanent FacultyBoys hostelBasketball courtVolleyBall CourtGymnasiumAuditoruimGirls HostelInternet AccessGardens and GreenryMajor RecruitersBadminton CourtAmphitheatreView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
D
Deval Gandhi | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Business System in partnership with TCS - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 15 Aug 2021
Verified
4.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
It is one of the best colleges for CSBS (computer science business systems).

Placements: As per our seniors' placement record, the placement rate is pretty good as TCS has guaranteed that it would prefer CSBS over any other branch. After this course, students prefer to complete their MBA before doing a job. However, companies like TCS, Wipro, etc., favour the students of CSBS over any other branch.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is good here and up to date, but there is no campus life due to the land unavailingly in Mumbai. The classrooms give a very positive vibe, and the cafeteria has a variet...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
N
Naman Doshi | B.Tech. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 10 Sep 2021
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management and Engineering, Mumbai.

Placements: NMIMS is known to all. It has a high reputation, and the placements here are good. Our college has a dedicated placement cell which provides training and placement assistance. The placement cell also provides industrial internship assistance. The average salary package offered is 6.5 LPA.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is really good here. The food served in the canteen is very tasty and is not less than a 5-star hotel. Our college has smart classrooms, and they are equipped with industry-leading technologie...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Kartik Sancheti | Integrated B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 1 Apr 2021
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Overall, I recommend this college.

Placements: Our college placement cell is strong. Around 90% of students were placed in my course. The highest package offered is 13-15 LPA, and the lowest package is 8-10 LPA. Hyundai, Gati, Peri, Emerson, Atul, Sunteck, etc., came here. I am in the 2nd year, so we don't have any internship program till now.

Infrastructure: We have all the facilities in our college, from a canteen to AC rooms, lift, library, e-library, cafeteria, and indoor games like chess, carrom, table tennis etc. The food in our canteen is tasty. The h...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aditya Taneja | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Business System in partnership with TCS - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 23 Jul 2021
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I am highly satisfied because of the great college infrastructure and crowd.

Placements: Top recruiting companies of our college are Flipkart, Infosys and Dell. Our seniors were satisfied with their placements. Some students are offered beginner positions as analysts, assistants and junior developers. Some students got placements in banks and were responsible for handling their operations.

Infrastructure: Our college has a very good canteen, labs and halls in general. The Wi-Fi connection is good, and the college is well air-conditioned. Campus life is fun. The boys' lounge has a table tennis establ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
manav maheshwari | B.Tech. in Information Technology - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 19 Feb 2021
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Academics are good, but our college is not good at sports facilities.

Placements: Placements in our college are above average. The highest salary package offered is 12 LPA, and the average salary package offered is 6-7 LPA. Many companies visit our campus for recruitment. Some of the companies are Barclays, Jio, etc., and these companies come every year.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is not that good. It is only a building with centralised air-conditioners. There are no grounds or sports facilities in our college. If you participate in sports events, you have to go to the ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
B
Bhavya Sharma | Integrated B.Tech. in Computer Engineering + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 11 Jun 2020
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Very nice infrastructure and an overall excellent college.

Placements: The number of students that were placed were maximum from the batch that passed out. Some of the students got their PPO's and the rest were placed. The placement was good. The highest package in india was 25 lacs and the lowest was 15 lacs and the highest package for international was 34 lacs and the lowest was 18.4 lacs. Companies that come to the campus are hdfc, TCS, Infosys, ey, etc. Maximum students got internship from the college interview and the companies were the top IT companies of Ind...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
L
Liza Renu | Integrated B.Tech. in Information Technology + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 9 Sep 2020
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Forward-thinking syllabus and opportunities offered are superior to a lot of competitive colleges.

Placements: Placements are good in our college. The average salary package offered is around 8 LPA, and top MNCs visit our college for campus placements. Almost all students got placed with technical and managerial roles. Internships are a part of our syllabus, so our college ensures that all students get internships.

Infrastructure: The library, canteen and classrooms with state of the art smartboards are excellent here. The only drawback in our college is there is no ground for any sports activity as it is situated in the...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Integrated B.Tech. in Information Technology + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 9 Sep 2020
Verified
3.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 2
I have a moderate learning experience with good placements and good quality overall.

Placements: Above 75% of the students got placed. The highest salary package offered is 25 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA. The top recruiter is Accenture. Roles offered are project manager, software engineer, etc. Our batch is in the third year currently, and we have heard about placements from our seniors and professors. Internships are also offered.

Infrastructure: Everything is available in our building. We have Wi-Fi surrounded. All labs are quite clean, and classrooms have air-conditioners and acce...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
J
Janam Joshi | Integrated B.Tech. in Information Technology + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 10 Sep 2020
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
The infrastructure is excellent. Faculty members are very cooperative.

Placements: Students tend to get placements in high profile companies. The percentage of students get internships and placements from our college is quite high. There are courses like MBA, B. Tech in various engineering fields. Integrated courses are also available, and students join in this college based on their 10th grade only.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is quite modern. It meets all the requirements which a proper high-level college needs. The hostel life is also impressive. From facilities rangin...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sahil Pariani | Integrated B.Tech. in Information Technology + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 10 Sep 2020
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Overall, I had an excellent experience here.

Placements: Placements have been good in the past few years in our college. The average salary package offered in the academic year 2019-2020 was approximately 8 LPA for MBA. Internships have also been good in terms of roles and stipend offered to students. Many students got pre-placement offers also. Overall, our college claimed that it provides 100% placements.

Infrastructure: The overall infrastructure of our college is good. Key facilities provided by our college include a library, canteen, incubation centre and many mo...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
tanish patwari | Integrated B.Tech. in Information Technology + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 10 Sep 2020
Verified
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Review of NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management & Engineering, Mumbai.

Placements: Placements have been good in the past few years. The average salary package offered in the academic year 2019-2020 was approximately 8 LPA for MBA Tech. Internships have also been good in terms of roles allocated and stipend. Many students got pre-placement offers. Overall, there were 100% placements claimed by the college.

Infrastructure: The overall infrastructure of our college is good. Key facilities that are provided by the college include a library, canteen, incubation centre and many others. The college i...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Abhinav Kumar | Integrated B.Tech. in Information Technology + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 10 Sep 2020
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
One of the best college in Western Mumbai.

Placements: So overall, the placements for the previous years were pretty good, where some students were able to grab huge reputed companies (with high salary). When it comes to the internship, more than 3/4th students were able to get offers without much hassle. So all in all, the placement scene in this college is pretty good.

Infrastructure: Situated in Vile Parle West near Cooper Hospital, the college pretty much has all the facilities that are required in a college. Wi-Fi is accessible by every faculty and student. Whe...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aman chowhan | Integrated B.Tech. in Information Technology + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 10 Sep 2020
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Our college offers attractive courses fulfilling the demand of the present and even the future.

Placements: A few students got placed in good companies. The average salary package offered varies from 4 LPA to 6 LPA.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college is pretty good as well as the facilities provided for the course are good. Several labs with premium desktops are upgraded with good software and are available for students. The quality of the food served in the canteen is very good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Anishka Moona | Integrated B.Tech. in Information Technology + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 13 Sep 2020
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Really good infrastructure and overall great college.

Placements: The college provides decent placements. Various roles and profiles such as data engineer, data analyst, machine learning engineer, product designer, management, marketing are offered to students. Some got a position in mediocre companies while others are placed in top-tier companies.

Infrastructure: The college infrastructure is amazing as compared to Mumbai University Colleges. Ample resources in labs to conduct practicals are made available, fully air-conditioned classrooms, whole campus is Wi-Fi enabled. Alth...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Integrated B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 31 Jan 2021
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 2
Our college is neither very good nor very bad.

Placements: Placements here are not very good nor not very bad. Our college provides three things, i.e., technical internships, management internships and final placements. Out of these three, the technical internship depends on you that you have to search on your own. Management internships are mostly provided by the college, and final placements are decent.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is quite good in various branches of college. All the facilities are great and are maintained. The security is also good. On all the...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Integrated B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 28 Oct 2020
Verified
2.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 1
I am disappointed, and college is a waste of money.

Placements: Almost 80-90% of the students got placements, and the rest are forced to opt-out. The highest salary package offered is 15 LPA, the lowest salary package offered is 5 LPA and the average salary package offered is 7 LPA. Top recruiting companies of our college are Barclays, Deloitte, Stanley and Google. Top roles offered to the students are manager, sales and marketing, financial advisory, analytics, developer, operation manager, store manager and digital marketing manager.

Infrastructure: Classrooms are well-con...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Siddharth Srivast ... | Integrated B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 27 Oct 2020
Verified
3.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
I am satisfied and looking forward to upcoming work opportunities.

Placements: Many companies visit the campus for recruitment procedure for internships and placements. Companies such as EY, Barclays, Jio Studios regularly visit the campus for recruitment every year. New startups also come and go very often. Placements in our college are normal.

Infrastructure: Our college provides good facilities, expect for sports. There are no sports facilities or equipment for the same. You shouldn't expect it either in a place such as Mumbai. You have to pay for yourself if you want a play ground.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Mansi Rathi | Integrated B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 27 Oct 2020
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Serene infrastructure, tasty food.

Placements: Mostly everyone gets placed during the placements, I think the package offered is 6-8 Lacs. The most famous company that comes to recruit in our college is Barclays. About 70-80% of the students got the internship from our college and it's fun to sit in interviews.

Infrastructure: Quality of everything is up to the mark, classrooms are well maintained. The food in our college is very tasty. But I think the medical facility and sports can be improved. Other than that, it is really amazing to attend our college w...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tarishi Singh | Integrated B.Tech. in Computer Engineering + MBA in Technology Management - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 31 Jan 2020
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Review of NMIMS Mukesh Patel School of Technology Management & Engineering, Mumbai.

Placements: About 80% of the students from our course got placed successfully. The highest salary package offered was about 35 LPA-40 LPA, and the average salary package offered was 12 LPA. Top recruiting companies for our college include ICICI, Ernst & Young, Brain and many more. Top roles offered in our course include campaign manager, business analyst, etc. More than 90% of the students got internships in EY, Google, Amazon and many other companies.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is good enough, but it...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
RUSHAL JAIN | B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 10 Sep 2020
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Satisfied with the college & had a good experience.

Placements: The college has an intense programme for placement making the student industry ready. They have many good companies for CS/IT though for mechanical, civil and other streams the placements are quite satisfactory. Job roles offered here include the role of analysts, product developer, managerial position etc.

Infrastructure: College has a lots of committees that conduct various events throughout the year, they also have space for table tennis and canopy area for students to stroll around during free lectures. The ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Popular NewsLatest News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences

We use cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.