Narayana Medical College and Hospital Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Nellore

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.2

Based on 6 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.8
Infrastructure
4.7
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.3
Crowd & Campus Life
4.0
Value for Money
4.0
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 13 published reviews, 6 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
MBBSDM
Course
MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery Narayana Medical College and HospitalDM in Neurology Narayana Medical College and Hospital
Avg. Rating
>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellPlacement TrainingInternshipsCTC OfferedRoles OfferedTop CompaniesPercentage of Batch PlacedAverage Package OfferedHighest Package OfferedRecruiting CompaniesCourse Curriculum DesignQuality educationFaculty Easily ApproachableTop FacultyKnowledge SharingTeaching ExperienceSupportive FacultyIndustry ExposureHostel AvailableMedical FacilityCanteen and cafeteriaAir Conditioned CampusWell equiped Class RoomsTop InfrastructureLibrarySports FacilityEvents OrganisedSports FestivalScholarship AvailableCultural FestivalFees StructureLowest Package OfferedInternship StipendSales RoleBranch-wise PlacementsPlacement ProcessCourse StructurePedagogyOverall DevelopmentSenior Faculty MemberTutorial ClassesPractical Focus in CurriculumResearch ProjectsBeautiful CampusCleanliness and HygieneBooks AvailableLaboratory FacilityDigital ClassroomPlayGroundExtracurricular ActivityGymnasiumCricket GroundGirls HostelAmphitheatreVolleyBall CourtInternet AccessGardens and GreenrySeparate DepartmentsBadminton CourtView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
S
Surya prakash pat ... | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 20 Sep 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Narayana Medical College, Nellore.

Placements: No one tries to grab a job right after MBBS. Providing information about NEET PG and free online subscriptions in doc tutorials and sessions with top professors is a good thing. Patient exposure is good as OP intake is higher.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Talath madeeha pa ... | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 9 Feb 2023
Verified
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 2
Good average food to survive that's enough. And overall good college with enough facilities.

Placements: Duty medical officer is the post offered most commonly is the post offered to immediate MBBS pass outs. Packages around 50k to 40k are offered. Study rooms are also available. And duty timings are not much hectic. And 10% of people prefer to join the same hospital after studies.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Shaik saleha | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2017
Reviewed on 13 Jan 2022
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Absolutely good for medical field courses.

Placements: In our college, internship is provided in self located hospital. Students are placed in multi speciality hospitals for training and for jobs. Top roles offered in our college is cardiology training for students in final year and also in house surgeon training.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Hema Gudivada | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 27 May 2021
Verified
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college infrastructure, faculty members and all thing are good.

Placements: Placements are good, and pursuing PG in this college is good. There is a super speciality facility. There is a good number of patients, and there is a maximum of PG courses. Almost 98% of the students got internships in our college. The salary package offered is also good, but it depends on the course we are doing.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sanjay Naik | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 31 Jan 2020
Verified
4.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is a great college for students who want to become a doctor.

Placements: I am a student of 2018 batch from MBBS. It is a medical college. Around 70% of the students had pass-out of the college. After completion of the course, they mostly prepare for PG entrance test. Internships are done in our college. The salary is not offered, but interns will be paid Rs. 3,000 per month for an in-house surgeon. Total course will be four and a half years and a one-year internship. It is mandatory to do an internship in Narayana hospital.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rakshith reddy Ra ... | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 31 Jan 2020
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Very good College with a good infrastructure.

Placements: 250 students are present in each batch of MBBS Course. The highest salary is around 3lakhs per month and the lowest will be around 15000. There are even other medical branches offering the teachings to their students like pharmacy, nursing and dental. Even there is a super speciality branch in the college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

The reviewer's details of the following reviews have not been verified yet.

Anonymous | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 27 May 2024
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Good placement, good placement, really good.

Placements: There are 50 students in my course. The highest package is in MBBS. Top roles are offered in my college. There is a good percentage in my college. The highest, the lowest, and average packages are in my college. Recruiting companies are in the course, and roles offered in my course. Students got internships from our course.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 5 Feb 2024
2.2
Placements 2 Infrastructure 1 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 1
Absolutely dissatisfied because of the faculty.

Placements: Only 10 percent of students get placements in my course. The highest package is 12 lakhs, the lowest package is 3 lakhs, and the average package is 5 lakhs. Aims is the top recruiting company of my course, but a lower percentage of students got placements and internships. Doctor is the top role.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
RAVI PRAKASH | DM in Neurology - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 20 Jun 2023
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
It is a good college for medical students.

Placements: Only a few students got placed in our college. The highest salary offered is Rs. 30,000 per month. The lowest salary offered is Rs. 15,000 per month. Only a few companies visit our college. MBBS students got the role of a doctor. Students got jobs in hospitals like Apollo, BLX-Max Hospital, and Max Super Specialty Hospital.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Meghana | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 10 Apr 2022
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
This is the only college which provides excellent clinical knowledge using evidence-based approach.

Placements: The college does not guarantee placements, but you have a 100% chance of getting a great one-year internship and an equally fun and learning curve. The salary for an intern would range around Rs 23,000 per month and vary for bond candidates. Students are placed according to their interests. Almost 100% of the students got placed. Placements are offered in the same hospital with a salary of Rs. 20,000 per month. They provide internships for students to gain work experience. Peripheral postings ad...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
K Dhana Sai Teja | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 5 Jun 2020
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Absolutely satisfied with the college and placements are good.

Placements: I am 2016 batch student. I selected this college as it is one of the top private institution in medical colleges. The space in the college helps us to revive and moreover the games and the gym is also located inside the college with the sophisticated canteen.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sri Karan | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 7 Feb 2020
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
I am satisfied with this college.

Placements: I am from the 2024 pass out batch. Our college is good. Our college got many awards due to its tremendous records.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
G
Geeda Nagarjuna r ... | MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 31 Jan 2020
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Good faculty with excellent infrastructure.

Placements: My batch strength of the college is 250. In that almost 160-180 are getting their internship done in the college are passing out and out of these almost 90-120 students are getting PG seats in various top colleges like AFMC, AIIMS and other top medical colleges in Andhra Pradesh. The average package for PG passout is 40k to 60k. In internship students are provided with stipend of 15,000 rupees also.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences