Padmashree Institute of Management and Sciences Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Kengeri, Bangalore

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.2

Based on 13 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.8
Infrastructure
4.1
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.3
Crowd & Campus Life
4.4
Value for Money
4.3
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 15 published reviews, 13 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 6 degrees
  • B.Sc.
  • BCA
  • B.Voc
  • M.Voc
  • BBA
  • M.Sc.
B.Sc.BCAB.VocM.VocBBA+1 Degree
Course
Search from 7 courses
  • Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) Padmashree Institute of Management and Sciences
  • B.Voc. in Food Processing and Nutraceuticals Padmashree Institute of Management and Sciences
  • B.Sc. in Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics Padmashree Institute of Management and Sciences
  • M.Voc. in Food Processing and Nutraceuticals Padmashree Institute of Management and Sciences
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Padmashree Institute of Management and Sciences
  • M.Sc. in Food and Nutrition Padmashree Institute of Management and Sciences
  • B.Sc. in Microbiology Padmashree Institute of Management and Sciences
Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) Padmashree Institute of Management and SciencesB.Voc. in Food Processing and Nutraceuticals Padmashree Institute of Management and SciencesB.Sc. in Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics Padmashree Institute of Management and SciencesM.Voc. in Food Processing and Nutraceuticals Padmashree Institute of Management and SciencesBachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Padmashree Institute of Management and Sciences+2 Courses
Avg. Rating
>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement TrainingPlacement CellRecruiting CompaniesTop CompaniesRoles OfferedInternshipsCTC OfferedAverage Package OfferedPercentage of Batch PlacedNumber of Companies VisitingCourse Curriculum DesignFaculty Easily ApproachableSupportive FacultyPedagogyKnowledge SharingTop FacultyTeaching ExperienceCourse StructureHostel AvailableWell equiped Class RoomsCanteen and cafeteriaMedical FacilityLibraryLaboratory FacilityAir Conditioned CampusTop InfrastructureSports FestivalScholarship AvailableEvents OrganisedFees StructureTransportationIT CompaniesFirst BatchEngineering PlacementsBranch-wise PlacementsHighest Package OfferedPlacement ProcessQuality educationIndustry ExposureStudent InteractionResearch ProjectsSenior Faculty MemberLatest TechnologyInternal ExamsLive ProjectsComputer CentreGardens and GreenryBeautiful CampusCleanliness and HygieneBooks AvailableSports FacilityBoys hostelAuditoruimCultural FestivalPractical Focus in CurriculumGirls HostelDigital ClassroomVolleyBall CourtFootball groundExtracurricular ActivitySeparate DepartmentsBasketball courtAffordableCricket GroundPlayGroundInternet AccessLarge CampusView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
V
Vaishnavi | B.Sc. in Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 5 Sep 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Our college is very good.

Placements: Around 60-70% of students got placed in top hospitals like Manipal Clinic, Aster RV Hospital, etc. Our college provides good placement opportunities. The placement criteria are based on students' performance. Students got internships in hospitals. Top recruiting hospitals are Manipal Clinic, JSS, Aster RV Hospital, etc. Top roles offered are in clinical nutrition and dietetics, nursing, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Manya Chandrashekar | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 24 Mar 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Our college has supportive teachers.

Placements: Our seniors are placed in good companies.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Mugdha Hegde | B.Voc. in Food Processing and Nutraceuticals - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 5 Sep 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college is not the best, but I am satisfied because of friendly faculty and relevant course.

Placements: Most of the students from our batch want to pursue a master's degree. No one got placed. The average salary package offered in our course for freshers is around 2.5 LPA to 3 LPA. Most of the recruiters for this course are Brittania, Anti Sweet, Akshaya Patra, etc. In our batch, there were 20 students, and all got internships in companies like KMF, Brittania, Milma, Eastern Foods, etc. Top roles offered are quality analyst, quality control officer, production supervisor, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Harini G | M.Voc. in Food Processing and Nutraceuticals - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 22 Mar 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Our campus has good environment, infrastructure, and facilities.

Placements: Placements are good in our college. Our seniors got placed in well-reputed companies with good salary packages. Around 80% of students got placed in our course. This college has special courses like the nutraceutical branch. It has good value in the future.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
G
Greeshma Vinod | M.Sc. in Food and Nutrition - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 23 Dec 2022
Verified
3.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Our college provides many courses.

Placements: The placement cell does not provide proper placements for our course. For food technology students, there are better opportunities. There are a lot of students getting internship opportunities from our college, so internships are not an issue. If you opt for a course, make sure that you have a proper background. Otherwise, you will face difficulty in placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Muhammed nihal | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 11 Aug 2022
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
It is a good college but needs a lot of improvements.

Placements: The top role offered is a manager in different departments. HPL and many other companies are among the top recruiting firms.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Varsha B Y | B.Sc. in Microbiology - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 23 Jul 2022
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Padmashree Institute of Management and Sciences.

Placements: Good placements are available in our college. Our seniors are placed in very well-reputed companies with high salary packages. Good companies are coming to our college for placements. More than 85% of students are placed in our college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Anvesh ps | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 30 Jun 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
PIMS is a pretty decent college and institute.

Placements: Around 70% of students got placement. Haven't heard about any companies coming to our college for recruitment. Students have to get an internship by themselves but the teachers can help them too. There can be many roles offered for our course since computer-based jobs are demanding nowadays.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Vadathy maheswari | B.Sc. in Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 16 Jun 2022
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
I am absolutely satisfied because of the faculty, good infrastructure, and facilities.

Placements: About 75% of students were placed in our course. We should search for companies or hospitals by ourselves to get an internship. Even though we are in our second year, we have had no opportunities to go on internships. The college will give you permission to go for an internship once you are eligible.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
W
Worthing L | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 16 Jun 2022
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Smooth sailing~ PIMS is pretty good.

Placements: Pretty much everyone gets a placement excluding the students who want to pursue higher studies or just want a Certificate. There are many available internships the students can choose from. The companies that come for requirements are unknown. The HOD will help the student to get the right internship after the completion of their courses.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
L
Lakshmi | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 16 Jun 2022
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
This college is like a family with the best environment.

Placements: Almost students get placed in very good companies in India. The package of our course seems interesting. The roles offered are programmer, data scientist, web developer, and many roles.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
vipin unni | B.Voc. in Food Processing and Nutraceuticals - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 30 May 2018
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Our college is good for the students, who wish to have a bright future.

Placements: We get placements in multinational companies like Amul, Nestle, Himalaya, Hindustan Unilever Limited, Nellara etc. Placements were given by the college with a salary between 20,000-50,000. We visited Nestle, Amul, Britannia and Radiant researches.

Was this review helpful YesNo  (19 people found this helpful)
D
Dennis Varghese | B.Voc. in Food Processing and Nutraceuticals - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 15 Apr 2018
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Overall, good teaching and learning environment, and helpful and supportive teachers are present.

Placements: The college has a placement cell. As our course is new and we are the first batch, no placement is provided yet. We are yet to complete our first year, so I don't have much idea about placements, but I heard that many companies come to our college to recruit students. There is a wide scope of research.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

The reviewer's details of the following reviews have not been verified yet.

A
Anagha raj | B.Sc. in Clinical Nutrition and Dietetics - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 15 Jan 2023
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
It is a very good college.

Placements: Top recruiting companies are Nestle, Himalaya, and Parle. More than 70% of students got placed in our college, and the remaining students went for higher studies. Top roles offered for our course are dietician, nutritionist, research field, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Ayushi | M.Voc. in Food Processing and Nutraceuticals - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 27 Jul 2020
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am satisfied with the college.

Placements: Placements are quite good, and almost everyone got placed. The college is value for money. The college offers internships in companies such as Anti Sweets, Hectare Beverage, ITC and many others. Almost 90% of students got placed. The average salary package offered is 2.5-3 LPA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences