Satya Group of Institutions Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Faridabad

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

2.9

Based on 19 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
2.4
Infrastructure
3.2
Faculty & Course Curriculum
2.9
Crowd & Campus Life
3.0
Value for Money
3.2
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 28 published reviews, 19 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
B.E. / B.TechMBA/PGDMAfter 10th Diploma
Course
Search from 7 courses
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Satya Group of Institutions
  • B.Tech. in Civil Engineering Satya Group of Institutions
  • B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Satya Group of Institutions
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering Satya Group of Institutions
  • B.Tech. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering Satya Group of Institutions
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) Satya Group of Institutions
  • Diploma in Mechanical Engineering Satya Group of Institutions
B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Satya Group of InstitutionsB.Tech. in Civil Engineering Satya Group of InstitutionsB.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Satya Group of InstitutionsB.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering Satya Group of InstitutionsB.Tech. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering Satya Group of Institutions+2 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellRecruiting CompaniesPlacement TrainingTop CompaniesCTC OfferedIT CompaniesInternshipsRoles OfferedHighest Package OfferedSenior Batch PlacementsTop FacultyCourse Curriculum DesignTeaching ExperienceQuality educationKnowledge SharingFaculty Easily ApproachableSupportive FacultyPedagogyCanteen and cafeteriaHostel AvailableAir Conditioned CampusTop InfrastructureWell equiped Class RoomsBeautiful CampusLaboratory FacilityCricket GroundSports FestivalEvents OrganisedScholarship AvailableAnnual DayTechnical FestivalsPercentage of Batch PlacedAverage Package OfferedInterview ProcessBtech PlacementsNumber of Companies VisitingEngineering PlacementsBranch-wise PlacementsPlacement ProcessTechnical RoundsMechanical Engg PlacementsIndustry ExposureCourse StructurePractical Focus in CurriculumStudent InteractionSenior Faculty MemberStudent Faculty ratioInternal ExamsPersonality DevelopmentSports FacilityMedical FacilityLibraryPlayGroundDigital ClassroomVolleyBall CourtFootball groundGardens and GreenryTransportationPrivate CollegeCultural FestivalGovernment CollegeMNC RecruitersLowest Package OfferedPlacement RecordCS/IT PlacementsECE PlacementsCore CompaniesInternship StipendBPO CompaniesCivil Engg PlacementsSales RoleResearch ProjectsSmart ClassroomOverall DevelopmentVisiting FacultyExtracurricular ActivityBadminton CourtBasketball courtBooks AvailableGirls HostelComputer CentreGymnasiumSeparate DepartmentsInternational OffersMBA PlacementsTop Product CompaniesBoys hostelCleanliness and HygieneEnabled CampusAffordableAcademic BuildingBasic AmentiesInternet AccessView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 2 Jul 2020
Verified
2.8
Placements 2 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
It is a good college for students who have financial problems and want to complete their degree.

Placements: It was not a good college for the placement purpose because this college provides fake placements. However, in this college, there was a separate placement cell and placement faculty members, but they do not prepare students well for facing interviews.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2014
Reviewed on 24 May 2020
Verified
1.0
Placements 1 Infrastructure 1 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 1
The management on the campus should be good. Teachers are always ready to fight.

Placements: Our college did not provide any placements. Only BPO companies were coming for placement. Most of the students leave the company after joining because they want to work as programmers and not as support executives. I think if you want such a job, then don't opt for this college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Roshan Kumar Karn | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 22 Jan 2020
Verified
2.0
Placements 1 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 2
I am dissatisfied because of false placement promises of the college.

Placements: The college does not provide placements. This year not a single company visited our college for placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priyadarshani Kumari | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 23 Jan 2019
Verified
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
I enjoyed a lot in the college because of good faculty, facilities, and placements provided in 2015.

Placements: Placements for my senior batch are quite good. Around 60% of the students got placed. The highest salary package offered was 2.4 LPA, the lowest package was 1.2 LPA, and the average package offered was 1.8 LPA. Companies that visited the campus are Microsoft, Mahindra, IBM, etc. Roles offered to the students are general manager, developer, assistant engineer, etc. Around 75% of the students got internships. There is a placement cell, and it is useful for us.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rishikesh Kumar | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2013
Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
Verified
4.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I'm absolutely satisfied with the faculty and infrastructure.

Placements: Placements in our college were good enough. Many companies visited our college for placements. The placement rate of our batch and our senior batch was 80%. Companies like Wipro, HCL, E-Trade Services, Infosys, and Tech Mahindra, visited the campus to offer jobs with good salary packages. International placement opportunities are also provided in Satya Group of Institutions.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Krishan Kumar | Diploma in Mechanical Engineering - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 22 Aug 2018
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Satya Group of Institutions is the best college.

Placements: The placement record of the college is 100%. Multinational companies like Honeywell, Google, HCL, Onida, etc., visit the campus to offer placements. Satya Group of Institutions have earned respect. Students of all the branches got placements. The most important point is students should work hard and should have the confidence to get placed in MNCs.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rahul sinha | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 14 Apr 2018
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
A good college if you are looking for a low budget college.

Placements: Placements are good compared to state college. We are having a good response by our seniors in terms of placements. It is not that much easy as you have to do a lot of hard work and preparation to clear different stages. If you want placements in the private sector, do a lot of competitive coding and develop skills on how to talk and react on a particular question.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Deewakar Mishra | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 11 Apr 2018
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
College is worth of money means the fee of college is less than it gives to its student overall.

Placements: Placement is average, college does not called lots of company in its own campus but it has tie-up with some colleges and if the company came there the student of our college also get chance to give interviews there and some companies also come to campus for placement.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
B
Bhavnesh Arora | B.Tech. in Civil Engineering - Batch of 2015
Reviewed on 27 Mar 2018
Verified
2.0
Placements 1 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 2
I am the topper of civil, 2015 batch. I had no benefits with this college.

Placements: There were no placements during my batch which was from 2011-2015. They don't even put a single call to any of their students. I suggest you, please do whatever you want, but don't waste your time and money on any of these private colleges in Palwal and Faridabad. I suggest you start your own business with this money.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Shantanu Sharma | B.Tech. in Civil Engineering - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 25 Mar 2018
Verified
1.0
Placements 1 Infrastructure 1 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 1
Absolutely dissatisfied with everything, its atmosphere, faculty, students.

Placements: Do not take admission here. I am a student of B.Tech from this college, and I was lured into taking admission here as on different websites, it showed to be rank 2 college in MD University. There is no placement, and not even a single person was placed in my batch. Teachers are not at all interested in helping students to get decent placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Prakash Kumar Thakur | B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 10 Mar 2018
Verified
2.6
Placements 2 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Worth for money because fees is Rs. 50,000 and facilities justifies it.

Placements: Small companies are coming to select students and package is ranging from 1 LPA to 3LPA. The placement assistance is given by Mishra Sir and students who do well in college period will be offered to appointed as a teacher in the college. Few placements institute come to our college and give workshop will be given to students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tarun Baghel | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 9 Mar 2018
Verified
1.6
Placements 1 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 3
You will see a change in your life if you take admission here.

Placements: No placements are provided by the college. Students are referred to the job fairs held by other colleges. A job fair was organised before my admission. Least number of good faculty members are available in the college. The HOD does bad administration politics. I hope they may do some betterments for their students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
B
Bharat Joshi | B.Tech. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 6 Feb 2018
Verified
3.8
Placements 2 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Really good infrastructure and facilities.

Placements: There are good placements in Satya Group of Institutions. The placement percentage of our college is 40%. The highest package offered is 6 lacs per annum and the lowest package offered is 2 lacs per annum. There are several companies here to offer the jobs, and they offer the roles in production and maintenance line. Around 40% of the students get the job.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priyadarshani Kumari | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 26 Jan 2018
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
My college has good faculty, it has it's own plant so placement and infrastructure overall is good.

Placements: The placements offered for my senior batch is good. 70% of the students got placed. The highest salary offered is 20 LPA, the lowest offered is 1.2 LPA, and the average offered is 12 LPA. The companies visited my college is Wipro, TCS, I-Soft, HCL, JCB, HUAWEI, Autonics, Parle Agro, etc. The role offered to the students are a developer, sales manager, assistant manager, etc. 70 to 80% of the students got an internship from my college. The highest internship offered is 20 LPA. The lowest offered ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rounaque Afreen | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2016
Reviewed on 12 Dec 2017
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 3
Cooperative faculty, okay placements, quite good campus, worst environment, that is all I can say

Placements: Now there are many companies coming to the college for placements, so college placements are good. Many of the students are placed in many good companies previously. But in our time, the placement was pathetic but now when I left the college, companies are coming and students are getting placed. So now, the placements are quite okay.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Roshan Karn | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 27 Nov 2017
Verified
4.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
The truth about Satya College, one of the cheapest colleges in town imparting good knowledge

Placements: Companies like HCL and TCS arrived for placements. Even Google arrived for a job fair held in our college. The placement statistics are quite good with above 80% students getting placed. Other companies visiting the college were Jaguar, HCL, Infosys and Bata. Internships for final-year students were provided by the college for those who were unable to get internships at a good stipend.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aish Shukla | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 24 Jul 2017
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Satya College is also famous as IIT Palwal.

Placements: The college organizes campus interviews and job fairs for the students to join their dream company. The last batch students got placed in companies like Genpact, TCS, Wipro, Adobe, etc. The college assures 100% placement every year. Last year, the highest salary was offered to one student of ECE at 42 lakhs. Companies like Honda, Hero, Mahindra, JCB, Genpact, HCL and Maxx came for campus recruitments. Students have got appointed as organizer, team leader, consultant and so on in various companie...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Swapnil Das | B.Tech. in Civil Engineering - Batch of 2016
Reviewed on 1 Feb 2017
Verified
1.0
Placements 1 Infrastructure 1 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 1
Satya College of Engineering and Technology. Worst college.

Placements: There is no placement in this college. Not a single student got placed by the college in the last 4 years. Forget about getting placed, they don't even invite companies to recruit their students. But when you seen prospectus of the college you will see lots of MNCs. It's all fake. Not even a single company visits the campus for placements. I am an ex-student and I was the university rank holder and still I did not get a chance for campus placements because they don't even call companies. It ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
J
JITENDER SINGH BA ... | B.Tech. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering - Batch of 2014
Reviewed on 6 Mar 2015
Verified
2.0
Placements 1 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 2

My college is very good and it was very vast experience for me. When I joined it, there was nothing interesting in my college but day by day my friendship and the condition of the college improved so that interesting things like annual fest, cultural programmes, sports, farewell etc. took place in college. So each and everything in college is fine now. Things which I like most in the college was canteen and cricket ground. My overall experience in the college was fine.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

The reviewer's details of the following reviews have not been verified yet.

P
Prateek Bhasin | B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2014
Reviewed on 23 Jan 2021
3.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
It's a good college with nice infrastructure, placement support cell and proximity to Delhi, NCR.

Placements: Almost all the students who have backlogs were placed from our college. Our college also organises campus recruitment drives. The average salary package offered is usually around 4 LPA. Top companies like HCL, Midas Group, Tech Mahindra, etc., are usually recruiters for our college. Internship options are provided to students to either pursue internships in companies of their choice or in an affiliated institute. By completing engineering with specialisation in electronics and communication, you...

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences