Sri Venkateswara College Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Dhaula Kuan

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.3

Based on 363 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.9
Infrastructure
4.1
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.4
Crowd & Campus Life
4.6
Value for Money
4.6
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 407 published reviews, 363 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 6 degrees
  • B.Sc.
  • B.A.
  • B.Com
  • M.A.
  • M.Sc.
  • B.A. (Hons)
B.Sc.B.A.B.ComM.A.M.Sc.+1 Degree
Course
Search from 32 courses
  • B.A. (Hons.) in English Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Political Science Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Biological Sciences Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in History Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Chemistry Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Mathematics Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Economics Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Biochemistry Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Botany Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Zoology Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Bachelor of Arts Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. in Life Science Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Electronics Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Statistics Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in English and Sociology Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Physics Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Sociology Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Sanskrit Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in History and Political Science Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Hindi Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in Economics and Mathematics Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • M.A. in Mathematics Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • M.Sc. in Mathematics Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in Hindi and History Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • M.A. in English Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • M.Sc. in Chemistry Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in History and Sociology Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in Economics and Political Science Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in Political Science and Sociology Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
  • Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in Sanskrit and Political Science Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi
B.A. (Hons.) in English Sri Venkateswara College, University of DelhiBachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Sri Venkateswara College, University of DelhiB.A. (Hons.) in Political Science Sri Venkateswara College, University of DelhiB.Sc. (Hons.) in Biological Sciences Sri Venkateswara College, University of DelhiB.A. (Hons.) in History Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi+27 Courses
Avg. Rating
>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellRecruiting CompaniesPlacement TrainingTop CompaniesCTC OfferedInternshipsAverage Package OfferedRoles OfferedHighest Package OfferedPercentage of Batch PlacedCourse Curriculum DesignTeaching ExperienceTop FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableSupportive FacultyKnowledge SharingQuality educationPedagogyCanteen and cafeteriaAir Conditioned CampusTop InfrastructureLibraryWell equiped Class RoomsBeautiful CampusHostel AvailableLaboratory FacilityEvents OrganisedSports FestivalAnnual DayScholarship AvailableCultural FestivalLowest Package OfferedB.com PlacementsSenior Batch PlacementsInterview ProcessPlacement ProcessIT CompaniesNumber of Companies VisitingBranch-wise PlacementsInternship StipendFinance Roles Industry ExposureStudent InteractionCourse StructurePractical Focus in CurriculumResearch ProjectsOverall DevelopmentPersonality DevelopmentSenior Faculty MemberMedical FacilityBooks AvailableSeparate DepartmentsCricket GroundSports FacilityCleanliness and HygieneDigital ClassroomPlayGroundFees StructureAlumni MeetTransportationGovernment CollegePrivate CollegeElectrical Engg PlacementsAcademic Performance Startup OffersPlacement RecordBank RecruitersCore CompaniesMNC RecruitersSales RoleMBA PlacementsStipendsStudent Faculty ratioCompulsory attendanceSmart ClassroomFaculty Industry experienceLatest TechnologyInternal ExamsLive ProjectsVisiting FacultyGardens and GreenryBasketball courtFootball groundExtracurricular ActivityAuditoruimComputer CentreAffordableBadminton CourtTechnical FestivalsTop Product CompaniesEngineering PlacementsTechnical RoundsConsultancy RolesInternational OffersMass RecruitersBtech PlacementsBPO CompaniesCivil Engg PlacementsTutorial ClassesGuest LecturersPermanent FacultyExtracurricular activitiesVolleyBall CourtBasic AmentiesGirls HostelLarge CampusAcademic BuildingBoys hostelInternet AccessEnabled CampusGymnasiumAmphitheatreView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | Bachelor of Arts - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 9 Jun 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Great placements in 2019, good infrastructure, and perfect faculty. But issues in hostel facilities.

Placements: I studied at Sri Venkateshwara College during the 2023–2027 session. My course was B.A. Hons. Political Science, which had 30 students in total. The past placement record has been very impressive, as I discussed with my seniors and professors. They informed me that approximately 80% of the students have been placed in top companies and firms since my course. The overall placement record of the college spanning all the courses is also outstanding, with the majority of the students getting placed ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Madhur Parashar | B.A. (Hons.) in Sociology - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 5 Jun 2024
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
The Best DU South Campus college.

Placements: Data from the placement cell report 2022-2023 shows that: a) 242 total placement offers across courses, b) 452 total internship offers, c) the highest package of 2150000, and d) an average package of 658000. Talking specifically about Sociology Hons: out of the 452 total internship offers, 6 were given to B.A. Hons Sociology students. Out of the 242 total placement offers, 2 were given to B.A. Hons Sociology students. The median package is 600000. Top companies which offer positions include Re...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Mhonyani Ezung | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Chemistry - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 29 May 2024
Verified
3.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Academic Excellence and Beyond: Exploring Venky College.

Placements: I haven't heard much about placements since we are in our freshman year but, according to the graduates who have already passed out, introduced to us by the professors, Chemistry has a wide range of applicability and can work in any field. From my observations, recruitment from companies is on a very small scale. Coming to internships, almost 80% of my batch participated in the internship fair out of which almost got a letter of word from different companies. But due to long hours of work and un...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Harshita | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Mathematics - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 30 May 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Best in terms of infrastructure, really good placements, and the faculty is too good.

Placements: On average, about 60% of students get a placement year in my course. The highest package offered was INR 12 LPA, and the lowest was INR 6 LPA. The top recruiting companies for my course are Wipro, KPMG, Deloitte, DE Shaw, PwC, and Brain. Business analyst, data analyst, and content writer are the top roles offered in my course.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Dikhov Pegu | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Chemistry - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 29 May 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Sri Venkateswara College is a very good college. It provides a very good environment.

Placements: Students are placed with different companies every year. This year, around 40 percent of our students got internships and they got to learn new skills with them. The minimum package for internships is 10,000 per month and the teachers and seniors also guide us in the process.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priti Chakma | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 29 May 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college is very good for our future and teachers are very good.

Placements: The placements of our course is very high. Most of the students get internship opportunities to many companies. Teachers and seniors guide us regarding the internship and help with clear our doubts. The average package of our internship is 7–10,000 after completion of the interns programs, .

Was this review helpful YesNo  
N
Nikita Narah | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Mathematics - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 29 May 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Sri Venkasteswara College is a very good college. You will get a very good exposure here.

Placements: A maximum of 10 students were placed in our course from all the years in different companies and the exposure they get through is very good. Talking about the overall college, a maximum of 65 percent got placements this very year. The average package offered in our course is around 6 lacs per year.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Mathematics - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 29 May 2024
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
The infrastructure is really nice.

Placements: About 70% of the student get placed from my course and the maximum package is given of about 25 LPA and minimum package offered is 5 LPA. The top companies are Bajaj, KPMG, etc. The placement cell frequently organize sessions to get some information regarding placement.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 9 May 2024
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Best college of DU’s South Campus, better than most of the North campus colleges.

Placements: Last year, around 200 students got placement offers with average packages of 6 Lacs and the highest package of 21 Lacs. Top recruiters were KPMG, Deloitte, Flipkart and Decathlon. Around 60-70% students got internships in companies like Google, Amazon, Flipkart, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | M.Sc. in Mathematics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 5 May 2024
Verified
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
You dream; DU will help.

Placements: About 8–10% of students placed in my course, with 10 lacs the highest, 5–6 lacs the lowest, and an average of 6-7 lacs. The top recruiting company was Deloitte, and not a single student took an internship opportunity. The top roles offered were sales manager, HR, etc. But in our college, the hype of placement was not that much.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Life Science - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 25 Apr 2024
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Fully satisfied with this college.

Placements: Approximately 20% of students in my course get placed in different companies like Mentor, Kreative Kode, Cars24, etc., and many other companies. The placement cell of our campus is friendly too; they help us with our resumes and dress code for interviews.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 24 Apr 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
The college is trustworthy and excellent.

Placements: Around 98% of students in this course pass out of college each year. Moreover, the course is easy, and a student can score a 7–8 CGPA easily. Top companies like Wipro, KMGP, etc. come to the college for campus recruitment with good packages. This course offers a career in the corporate field.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
N
Narayani Singh | B.A. (Hons.) in Hindi - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 24 Apr 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Satisfied with all aspects of this college.

Placements: 80 percent of the students get placed in courses in teaching and other professions. The highest package is 7 LPA, while the lowest is 1 LPA. The recruitments are mainly from colleges and schools, with no internships or top roles offered in the course.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Discontinued (Dec 2022)- B.A. in Sanskrit and Political Science - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 24 Mar 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Sri Venkateshwar College, University of Delhi.

Placements: I did not opt for the placement. However, the placement cell is responsible for providing placement to students. The placement companies are Accenture, ICICI Bank, etc. The highest placement offered at our college is 27 LPA. The lowest placement offered is 8 LPA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Ashish kumar bairwa | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 4 Mar 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
The sports facilities at my college are the best.

Placements: Around 50–60 percent of students were placed in my course (B.Com. Hons.) last year. Placement cells are awesome at this college. The highest package is 30–40 lakhs, the lowest is 7 lakhs, and the average is 10 lakhs. Internship cells also perform well, and top companies like Myntra, Jio, Tata, etc. recruit here.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. (Hons.) in History - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 29 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Absolutely satisfied with good faculty and placement in 2022.

Placements: 20 percent of students were placed in B.A. History. In our course, the highest package is 10 lacs, the average package is 5 lacs and the lowest package is 3 lacs. The top recruiting company is Tata. 20 percent of students got internships in our course.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Arts - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 29 Feb 2024
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Satisfied with the college's ranking.

Placements: Top roles offered are Financial research associate, decision analytics associate, research analyst, Audit assistant, actuary analyst, corporate intelligence associate, etc. Top recruiting companies are KPMG, DE Shaw & Co, EY, PwC, Deloitte, United Airlines, etc. Internships: 35 offers out of 111 in arts.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. (Hons.) in History - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 20 Feb 2024
Verified
4.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Standardized College with great vibes.

Placements: History Hons do not offer much if we talk about placements. One can go for higher studies in the field of history. History could be pursued forward for research papers and Ph.D. level. One can become a historian pursuing this course and could also apply for abroad studies.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Biological Sciences - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 18 Feb 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
My Bachelors degree in sri venkateshwar college.

Placements: I got admission in venkateshwar college in 2021 after my 12 exam cut off based when got admission getting nervous about the teacher, college, batch mates, route. In my batch, mostly there are girls. After my semester exam get over got internship in my college which was offered by the college itself. It was a good experience in the internship, the teachers are very helpful and their guidance helped me a lot in the internship as well as in my studies and exam. The college societies and sports even...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Statistics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 6 Feb 2024
Verified
3.4
Placements 1 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Absolutely the best crowd with average placement.

Placements: The college does not have good placements. Only 10% of students got on-campus placement. The average package was around 7 lacs, with the highest being 10 lacs. About 30% of students get internships. Each year, placement cell organizes an internship fest and companies from top to bottom provide opportunities to students, where a large number of students get internships. The top recruiter is PwC. The top role offered is risk analyst.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences