Thakur College of Engineering and Technology Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Kandivali East, Mumbai

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.1

Based on 262 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
4.0
Infrastructure
4.5
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.0
Crowd & Campus Life
4.2
Value for Money
3.9
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 286 published reviews, 262 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
B.E. / B.TechM.E./M.Tech
Course
Search from 13 courses
  • B.E. in Electronics and Computer Science Thakur College of Engineering and Technology
  • B.E. in Computer Engineering Thakur College of Engineering and Technology- TCET
  • B.E. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Thakur College of Engineering and Technology- TCET
  • B.E. in Information Technology Thakur College of Engineering and Technology- TCET
  • B.E. in Civil Engineering Thakur College of Engineering and Technology- TCET
  • B.E. in Mechanical Engineering Thakur College of Engineering and Technology- TCET
  • B.E. in Computer Engineering (Lateral Entry) Thakur College of Engineering and Technology- TCET
  • M.E. in Computer Engineering Thakur College of Engineering and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Artificial Intelligence and Data Science Thakur College of Engineering and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Thakur College of Engineering and Technology
  • B.E. in Computer Science and Engineering(Cyber Security) Thakur College of Engineering and Technology
  • B.Tech. in Internet of Things Thakur College of Engineering and Technology
  • B.E. in Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering (Additive Manufacturing) Thakur College of Engineering and Technology
B.E. in Electronics and Computer Science Thakur College of Engineering and TechnologyB.E. in Computer Engineering Thakur College of Engineering and Technology- TCETB.E. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Thakur College of Engineering and Technology- TCETB.E. in Information Technology Thakur College of Engineering and Technology- TCETB.E. in Civil Engineering Thakur College of Engineering and Technology- TCET+8 Courses
Avg. Rating
>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesPlacement CellCTC OfferedTop CompaniesPlacement TrainingAverage Package OfferedIT CompaniesInternshipsHighest Package OfferedPercentage of Batch PlacedCourse Curriculum DesignTeaching ExperienceTop FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableSupportive FacultyIndustry ExposureKnowledge SharingQuality educationTop InfrastructureWell equiped Class RoomsAir Conditioned CampusCanteen and cafeteriaLibraryBeautiful CampusLaboratory FacilityComputer CentreEvents OrganisedSports FestivalTechnical FestivalsCultural FestivalScholarship AvailableRoles OfferedLowest Package OfferedEngineering PlacementsBranch-wise PlacementsMechanical Engg PlacementsCore CompaniesPlacement ProcessNumber of Companies VisitingInterview ProcessSenior Batch PlacementsPedagogyCourse StructurePractical Focus in CurriculumStudent InteractionLatest TechnologyAutonomous CollegeCompulsory attendanceOverall DevelopmentCleanliness and HygieneHostel AvailableBooks AvailableSeparate DepartmentsDigital ClassroomSports FacilityExtracurricular ActivityPlayGroundFees StructureAnnual DayPrivate CollegeAlumni MeetGovernment CollegeTechnical RoundsCivil Engg PlacementsPlacement RecordSoftware Development RolesMNC RecruitersElectrical Engg PlacementsCS/IT PlacementsConsultancy RolesTop Product CompaniesMajor RecruitersStudent Faculty ratioPersonality DevelopmentResearch ProjectsSenior Faculty MemberSmart ClassroomFaculty Industry experienceLive ProjectsExtracurricular activitiesAffordableAuditoruimBasic AmentiesMedical FacilityAcademic BuildingLarge CampusCricket GroundBasketball courtInternship StipendAcademic Performance Mass RecruitersStipendsFirst BatchBank RecruitersFinance Roles Sales RoleStartup OffersVisiting FacultyInternal ExamsPermanent FacultyInternet AccessFootball groundGymnasiumGardens and GreenryVolleyBall CourtBoys hostelEnabled CampusAmphitheatreGirls HostelView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
A
Abhijeet mishra | B.E. in Computer Science and Engineering(Cyber Security) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 22 Feb 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Satisfied by exams and faculty.

Placements: In my course about 85 percent was placed in my course the highest package was 11 Lacs per annum and above the average package is 5-6 Lacs per annum and the lowest package is 3-4 Lacs per annum in my course the top recruiting company is oracle, infosys, JBM etc. Above 90 percent student get internship in 3 rd year in my course top role offered in data analyst, web developer, machine building, Android developer etc.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure of college is very nice every facility is provided reading room, labs, and library, seminar hall all have Wi-Fi, AC, projector facility available classroom is well maintained with huge area and lot of benches the facility quality is well maintained and there are three type of hostel according to student budget all hostel quality is nice canteen is well maintained and foods are provided at affordable price, boys and girls medical room is been made, and the facilities of sports an...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aditya Kirti | B.E. in Information Technology - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 19 Feb 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Thakur College of Engineering and Technology.

Placements: Around 80-85% of students get placed in our course. The highest salary package offered in our course in 2022 was 30 LPA. The placement phase is going on this year. Top recruiting companies are Accenture, JP Morgan, MU Sigma, etc.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is huge and beautiful. Labs, classrooms, and washrooms are clean. They are cleaned often for good hygiene. Wi-Fi is provided in the corridor of the college, the canteen, and the reading room. The library consists of more than 3400 books.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
J
Jitesh dubey | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 19 Feb 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Thakur College of Engineering and Technology.

Placements: Every year, more than 90% of students are placed. MNCs visit this college every year to offer placements and internships. Most of the known companies around the globe visit the campus. Our college conducts several programs for placements.

Infrastructure: There is Wi-Fi on every floor. The labs are well furnished. Every lab has a lab in-charge. The internet and networking facilities are always available. The college hostel is best for those who want it. The library has all the books required by students. They can...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sejal Nalawade | B.E. in Information Technology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 12 Feb 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
I am satisfied with this college because of its supportive faculty members and good placements.

Placements: Salary packages are quite good. Almost 70% of students get placed, and the remaining opt for higher education. Every semester, students have to do internships, which are very useful. Infosys, Accenture, etc., are top recruiters in TCET.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is very good. All the classrooms and labs have air conditioners. The canteen is also good. It offers Chinese, South Indian, and many other types of dishes. A sick room is also available.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Akashdeep | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 21 Jan 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
It is the best college for engineering courses.

Placements: Our college provides good placements for students. More than 80% of students get well placed in our college. Many students opt for higher education in their courses. Top recruiting companies are Infosys, Amazon, Wipro, etc. Our college provides internships after every semester. Our college provides an in-house internship for 2nd and 1st-year students. Our college provides an outhouse internship for 3rd and 4th-year students.

Infrastructure: Our college has one of the best infrastructures among the colleges in ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Huda Alam | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 20 Jan 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Our college is worth the money paid.

Placements: More than 80% of students got placed in our course. Other students opted for higher education. The highest salary package offered in our college by Amazon is 47 LPA, and the average salary package offered for our course ranges between 3.7 LPA - 4 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Microsoft, Amazon, Wipro, Infosys, etc.

Infrastructure: The hostel is outside the campus. Hostels are affordable and provide good facilities. The food served in the hostel and college canteen is quite good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Abhishek Rana | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 19 Jan 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
I am highly satisfied with this college, and I would recommend students to join this college.

Placements: Approximately 97-98% of students got placed in our course. But for core branches, the percentage is low in comparison with computer and IT branches. The top recruiting company is JP Morgan. Almost 10-12 students got placed in J. P. Morgan with an average salary package of 18 LPA. The minimum salary package offered was 4.5 LPA.

Infrastructure: It is one of the best colleges in terms of infrastructure. Our college has Indian vibes. Free Wi-Fi is available for students. There is a reading room, and around 150-200 ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Shubham singh | B.Tech. in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 19 Jan 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of Thakur College of Engineering and Technology.

Placements: In our college, more than 75% of students are placed. In the previous year, the highest salary package offered was 45 LPA by Amazon and the average salary package offered was 3.5 LPA to 4 LPA. Top recruiting companies like Amazon, TCS, Wipro, Asian Paint, Infosys, etc., visit our campus. TCET provides in-house placements for 1st and 2nd-year students and out-house placements for 3rd and 4th-year students.

Infrastructure: Our college has excellent infrastructure among the colleges in Mumbai. Our labs and classroo...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Divyanshu Kanswal | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 14 Jan 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is one of the famous engineering colleges in Mumbai.

Placements: Around 80-90% of students got placed in our college and the other students opted for higher studies. The highest salary package offered for our course ranges between 20 LPA - 25 LPA. The average salary package offered ranges between 7 LPA - 9 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Amazon, JP Morgan, Chase, etc. More than 75% of students got internships from our college. Top roles offered are full stack developer, android developer, etc.

Infrastructure: Classrooms are hu...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Pradnya avtare | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 10 Jan 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Review of Thakur College of Engineering and Technology.

Placements: TCET provides decent placements to eligible students. More than 80% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered was 44 LPA by Amazon. The average salary package offered ranges from 3.5 LPA to 3.7 LPA. The top recruiting companies are TCS, Infosys, Wipro, Amazon, Byjus, etc.

Infrastructure: TCET has one of the best infrastructures among Mumbai Colleges. All laboratories are very good. Classrooms are also well-maintained. Wi-Fi is available 24X7. All classrooms are air-conditioned alon...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Harsh Agarwal | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 10 Jan 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
This college is a better choice for a better future.

Placements: The top role offered is project manager. The highest salary package offered was 21 LPA. The average salary package offered was 6 LPA.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is modern. It has modern facilities in each laboratory that helps students to get high-priority education. The best part is the canteen where we get every food item at a minimal cost. The food is served fresh and made on the spot when we order, and the most selling item is Indian thali.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aachal mestry | B.E. in Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering (Additive Manufacturing) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 1 Jan 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Laboratory, experiment rooms, and tutorial classrooms are better.

Placements: Placements are better. Training is also provided for better placements. Top companies visit our college to hire students. Almost 80% of students got placed in our course.

Infrastructure: Our classrooms are perfect. Washrooms are also clean. The elevator is also available for students. Laboratory is also available. It has the best equipment for every practical. A reading room is also available. The library has many books. Wi-Fi is available in reading rooms. Projectors are also available in all classrooms. Audit...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Shashank Sanjay Rai | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 19 Dec 2022
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Life at Thakur College of Engineering.

Placements: Percentage of students placed is about 70 percent. The highest level of package provided is 44 LPA, the average is 17 LPA and the lowest package provided is 5 LPA. Some of the top recruiting companies are Accenture, Uber, netflix etc. Roles for sde are provided to students.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of the college is amazing. Students would hardly face any issues about it. All labs, classrooms, canteen are needed with Wi-Fi facility. The quality of food is very good and the hygiene is appreciable. Cl...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sumit Jain | B.E. in Information Technology - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 16 Nov 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college is worth the money paid and provides good placements.

Placements: Top recruiting companies are TCS, Wipro, Infosys, JP Morgan, etc. Students who have good skills can get placements in many good and top companies. The salary package offered for our course ranges between 4 LPA - 6 LPA.

Infrastructure: Our college has the best infrastructure. The hostel and the mess facilities are good. Our college has a well-maintained library with lots of books. The quality of food is hygienic. Our college is well-maintained.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Atharva Adam | B.E. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 31 Oct 2022
Verified
4.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 1 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Absolutely good college. Placement mostly depends on you and your skills. Just don't give up champ.

Placements: Placement depends on you. There are people who are not serious but you have to do coding on your own. Companies offer a good package around 8 LPA minimum to people who have basic coding knowledge. Top recruiters where jp morgan, oracle, mu sigma, Infosys .

Infrastructure: I don't live in it bt my friends do live in it. Hostel is not good. No food is available in hostel. They just give a room and u have to do everything in it. There is no Wi-Fi facility. It is not a proper hostel it is just an apartment room. Med...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aditya Singh | B.E. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 2 Oct 2022
Verified
3.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Good college with affordable fees.

Placements: Placement is quite good here as many companies visit the campus and the placement graph have increased in past few years. The highest package in 2021 was 44 LPA and the lowest was 3 LPA. Many students got internship in third year. Everything is good but during placement drive, they take 18k from students for placement training and other stuff.

Infrastructure: Facilities in department include good classrooms with projectors. There is no availability of Wi-Fi except in the reading room. Computer lab is there. Libr...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tanmay Patil | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 23 Sep 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is a good college with a good infrastructure.

Placements: About 56% of students got placed this year in all courses. The campus placement percentage dropped 16% this year. Accenture is a top-rated company that is recruiting students in bulk. Our college did not provide internship offers to students.

Infrastructure: Our college provides good infrastructure and facilities. Wi-Fi facility is available in our college. Classrooms and laboratories are the best in our college. The food served in the canteen is hygienic but expensive. Sports and games are good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Ankush Prabhunath ... | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 14 Sep 2022
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of Thakur College of Engineering and Technology.

Placements: Almost 85% of students get placed in college. The highest salary package offered is 40 LPA by Amazon. Top recruiting companies like TCS, Wipro, Cognizant, etc., visit our campus.

Infrastructure: Our college provides facilities like a computer laboratory, air-conditioned classrooms, and a library. A library is well-maintained for reading and gaining knowledge.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Ayush Pandey | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 13 Sep 2022
Verified
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Overall, it is a good college, and you can join here if you live nearby.

Placements: Around 80-90% of eligible students got placed. The placement scenario is pretty good. Companies like Mu Sigma, Zomato, and JPMC visit here for on-campus placements. There are mass recruiters like Accenture and TCS. The average package offered is 6 to 7 LPA.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is good. It has air-conditioned classrooms, and the library is good with a good collection of books. Wi-Fi is not available. Neither the bandwidth of mobile data is good. Labs are good, and machines just get t...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
N
Nandkishor mishra | B.E. in Computer Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 4 Sep 2022
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
It is an average engineering college in Mumbai.

Placements: Our college has a separate training and placement cell which works hard in getting most of the students placed. The average salary package offered is 4 LPA. Placements depend on branches because core branches do not have many options in placements. IT companies mostly visit our campus so CS background students do not have any problem with internships and placements.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is the best in Mumbai. Laboratories are equipped with LAN and air-conditioners are available in cl...

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences

We use cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.