The Oxford College of Science Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,H.S.R Layout, Bangalore

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.9

Based on 55 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.7
Infrastructure
3.8
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.0
Crowd & Campus Life
3.8
Value for Money
4.0
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 75 published reviews, 55 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
B.Sc.BCAM.Sc.
Course
Search from 14 courses
  • B.Sc. (Chemistry, Zoology, Biotechnology) The Oxford College of Science
  • B.Sc. (Genetics, Biotechnology, Biochemistry) The Oxford College of Science
  • M.Sc. in Biochemistry The Oxford College of Science
  • Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) The Oxford College of Science
  • B.Sc. (Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science) The Oxford College of Science
  • B.Sc. (Statistics, Mathematics, Computer Science) The Oxford College of Science
  • B.Sc. (Biochemistry, Zoology, Microbiology) The Oxford College of Science
  • M.Sc. in Electronic Science The Oxford College of Science
  • M.Sc. in Chemistry The Oxford College of Science
  • M.Sc. in Physics The Oxford College of Science
  • M.Sc. in Microbiology The Oxford College of Science
  • B.Sc. (Genetics, Microbiology, Biochemistry) The Oxford College of Science
  • B.Sc. (Physics, Mathematics , Electronics) The Oxford College of Science
  • B.Sc. (Electronics, Mathematics, Computer Science) The Oxford College of Science
B.Sc. (Chemistry, Zoology, Biotechnology) The Oxford College of ScienceB.Sc. (Genetics, Biotechnology, Biochemistry) The Oxford College of ScienceM.Sc. in Biochemistry The Oxford College of ScienceBachelor of Computer Application (BCA) The Oxford College of ScienceB.Sc. (Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science) The Oxford College of Science+9 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesPlacement CellPlacement TrainingCTC OfferedTop CompaniesInternshipsAverage Package OfferedIT CompaniesPercentage of Batch PlacedRoles OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignTeaching ExperienceFaculty Easily ApproachableTop FacultySupportive FacultyPedagogyQuality educationIndustry ExposureAir Conditioned CampusLibraryWell equiped Class RoomsTop InfrastructureBeautiful CampusHostel AvailableCanteen and cafeteriaLaboratory FacilitySports FestivalEvents OrganisedScholarship AvailableCultural FestivalFees StructureHighest Package OfferedLowest Package OfferedInterview ProcessNumber of Companies VisitingBranch-wise PlacementsBPO CompaniesSenior Batch PlacementsPlacement ProcessTechnical RoundsInternship StipendKnowledge SharingCourse StructureStudent InteractionSenior Faculty MemberResearch ProjectsInternal ExamsCompulsory attendanceStudent Faculty ratioBooks AvailableSeparate DepartmentsComputer CentreSports FacilityMedical FacilityCleanliness and HygieneExtracurricular ActivityDigital ClassroomTransportationPrivate CollegeTechnical FestivalsAlumni MeetMNC RecruitersTop Product CompaniesStipendsPlacement RecordEngineering PlacementsAcademic Performance Bank RecruitersInternational OffersMBA PlacementsStartup OffersPractical Focus in CurriculumLatest TechnologyPersonality DevelopmentOverall DevelopmentLive ProjectsAuditoruimAffordablePlayGroundAcademic BuildingBasic AmentiesCricket GroundInternet AccessFootball groundSoftware Development RolesVolleyBall CourtGymnasiumBasketball courtGardens and GreenryLarge CampusBadminton CourtEnabled CampusView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | B.Sc. (Electronics, Mathematics, Computer Science) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 1 Dec 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Good placement in 2021, with 14 LPA. The surroundings are very good, with nature and beauty.

Placements: 65 percent of students will be placed in our course. The highest package is 12 lakh, and the lowest is 4 lakh. Companies like Amazon, Microsoft, Dell and others will hire us for our course. As above, 65% of students will get an internship with MNCs. The top two roles offered are software manager and data scientist.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 25 Aug 2023
Verified
2.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 2
I do not recommend to join this college.

Placements: There are only undergrad (UG) programs available in the college, so even if you get the placement, there won't be higher packages available for you. And for the UG, many don't even apply for the placements; last time, 47 percent got placements from my course, BCA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Pruthvi A G | M.Sc. in Chemistry - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 20 Nov 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Experienced and highly qualified teachers.

Placements: In our college, every year 40-50% students get placements. Placements in the college are not very high. The average package is around 3-4 LPA. Mostly regional companies visit for the placements. Most of the students get internships through the college with a good stipend.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | M.Sc. in Physics - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 3 Jul 2023
Verified
2.0
Placements 2 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 2
I'm dissatisfied with the environment of our college.

Placements: Companies don't visit our college to recruit students, so students must search for jobs. The authorities of our college do not actively help students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
N
Namitha K | B.Sc. (Biochemistry, Zoology, Microbiology) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 15 May 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Review of The Oxford College of Science.

Placements: Placements are not provided for UG students. Placements are provided for non-core subjects like physical science or commerce branches. Microbiology students can select their field of interest to work.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tarun Kumar Rajput | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 25 Apr 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
TOCS review for BCA course .

Placements: The placement is good in our college with more than 80 % of the students got placed last year. The highest offered package was 10 Lacs and the lowest was 3.5 Lacs. Top recruiting companies was delloite, KPMG, capegemini, infosys, TCS, cognizant, accenture etc. More than 90 per cent of the student got internship too.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Snejal Patil | M.Sc. in Biochemistry - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 30 Mar 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of The Oxford College of Science.

Placements: We have good placement opportunities. Our seniors were placed with a salary package of 3 LPA. This college offers a pre-placement training program through resource persons. They keep us updated with jobs offered as well. Interested students go for internships in their final semester.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rayanulla Khan | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 16 Feb 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
This is a very good college for students.

Placements: About 70% of students are placed in BCA. The highest salary package is 30 LPA, and the lowest is 4 LPA. Recruiters are HP, Oracle, IBM, Infosys, Bosch, Cafe Coffee Day, etc. About 60% of students got internships from our course. Many startups came to offer internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rimpa Saha | B.Sc. (Genetics, Microbiology, Biochemistry) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 8 Feb 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Overall a good college to study for your degree. But management is the worst.

Placements: Almost 75% of students got placed in my course. The highest offered package was 8 Lacs and the lowest was 2.5 Lacs. Top recruiting companies were from the medical, and food industries. More than 70% of students got internships in various medical, food, and chemical industrial projects.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Satheesh M | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 31 Jan 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 5
I am not satisfied with faculty members but placements were good in 2021.

Placements: Our college has excellent placements. Students get offer letters from four companies. College students are always eager to improve their grades, but it depends on you.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
I
Irene | M.Sc. in Biochemistry - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 7 Dec 2022
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
The Oxford College of Science is an excellent institution for biochemistry.

Placements: Around 90% students have received placements. Placements of 3 to 4 LPA have been provided. Intense training is given to the selected students. The training happens in the college itself. Most students have been placed in Bengaluru. We are always updated about job opportunities.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
E
Evan Joseph | B.Sc. (Genetics, Biotechnology, Biochemistry) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 1 Sep 2022
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Excellent Department and Faculty for biochemistry.

Placements: The HR and placement department works tirelessly to ensure wonderful opportunity for college students. Many alumni members of the college have gotten jobs in various good companies. The college tries its level best to bring in new and good companies for the students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
U
Ujaan das | M.Sc. in Biochemistry - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 22 Aug 2022
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Absolutely satisfied with the course and knowledge gained and also placements.

Placements: The percentage of students placed in our course is about 50%, and most of them got jobs from campus only, except for some students who couldn't make it through. The highest salary package offered is about 5 lakhs per annum, and the lowest package is about 2.5 LPA. The top roles include research analyst, medical coding etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
J
Jyothsna | B.Sc. (Genetics, Biotechnology, Biochemistry) - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 11 Aug 2022
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Review of The Oxford College of Science.

Placements: Placements were good in this college. Many companies visit our campus for interviews, and there were good opportunities for students. Almost everyone got placed in this college. Everyone should contact teachers and stay updated with them so that they do not miss any opportunities.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
KARTHIK V | B.Sc. (Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science) - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 28 Jul 2022
Verified
3.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
It is an affordable and best college for degree courses.

Placements: About 60% of students are placed in our course. Nearly 30% of students got internships at top IT companies. Students who have taken computer and electronics courses can get internships. Only top rankers can apply for internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. (Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science) - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 30 Jun 2022
Verified
2.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 4
Our college has average facilities and infrastructure which is cheap and best.

Placements: Around 200 students were placed. Companies like Incruiter and Michael page Bangalore recruited top graduates. Around 20% of students got internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 20 Jun 2022
Verified
2.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 2
I am absolutely dissatisfied because of the quality of teaching, placements, and management.

Placements: In a class of 60 members, hardly 3 or 4 get placed in average companies, not at MNCs because teachers are not knowledgeable. There are no internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | M.Sc. in Physics - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 18 Jun 2022
Verified
3.4
Placements 1 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
I am dissatisfied with faculty but has good infrastructure and facilities.

Placements: There are no placements for Physics students but have some placements for students studying M.Sc. Physics.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Anurag Vr | Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 17 May 2022
Verified
3.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
The placements in this college are good, but the campus is very small.

Placements: The placements are good in this college, according to my seniors. I am in my 1st year right now, so I have not experienced placements yet. But my senior said that the placements in our college are good. I am not sure if they provide internships or not.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | M.Sc. in Microbiology - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 20 Feb 2022
Verified
2.8
Placements 1 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
It has good faculty members but bad placements and the worst management.

Placements: Our college has very bad placements. Only 2-3% of the students are placed that too with low salary packages. Companies recruit especially BCA or MCA students. Students with a biology background don't get placement much. The management authority is very poor. They didn't offer us any internships also. If a company comes, they just hire 1 or 2 students. So the placements for students coming from a biology background is bad.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences