Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.5

Based on 112 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
4.5
Infrastructure
4.5
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.6
Crowd & Campus Life
4.6
Value for Money
4.5
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 122 published reviews, 112 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
B.A.BHMM.Sc.
Course
B.A. in Culinary Arts Welcomgroup Graduate School of Hotel Administration, Manipal Academy of Higher EducationBachelor of Hotel Management (BHM) Welcomgroup Graduate School of Hotel Administration, Manipal Academy of ...M.Sc. in Dietetics and Applied Nutrition Welcomgroup Graduate School of Hotel Administration, Manipal Acade...
Avg. Rating
>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
CTC OfferedPlacement CellRecruiting CompaniesTop CompaniesAverage Package OfferedInternshipsPlacement TrainingHighest Package OfferedLowest Package OfferedPercentage of Batch PlacedCourse Curriculum DesignTeaching ExperienceTop FacultyIndustry ExposureKnowledge SharingQuality educationSupportive FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableCanteen and cafeteriaWell equiped Class RoomsLibraryHostel AvailableTop InfrastructureAir Conditioned CampusBeautiful CampusMedical FacilitySports FestivalEvents OrganisedFees StructureScholarship AvailableCultural FestivalRoles OfferedPlacement ProcessInterview ProcessPlacement RecordInternational OffersNumber of Companies VisitingIT CompaniesTechnical RoundsSenior Batch PlacementsBranch-wise PlacementsPedagogyPractical Focus in CurriculumOverall DevelopmentCourse StructureStudent InteractionSmart ClassroomStudent Faculty ratioSenior Faculty MemberLaboratory FacilityBooks AvailableCleanliness and HygieneSports FacilitySeparate DepartmentsDigital ClassroomAffordableGardens and GreenryPrivate CollegeAnnual DayGovernment CollegeMNC RecruitersStartup OffersLatest TechnologyCompulsory attendanceResearch ProjectsPersonality DevelopmentExtracurricular activitiesAcademic BuildingInternet AccessPlayGroundBasic AmentiesExtracurricular ActivityFootball groundLarge CampusGirls HostelComputer CentreBasketball courtGymnasiumAuditoruimVolleyBall CourtView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 15 Jun 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Welcome group Graduate School of Hotel Administration.

Placements: Approximately 80% of the students were placed. Salary packages provided were also good; the lowest was ₹3 LPA and the highest was ₹12 LPA. Top recruiters included Marriott, ITC Hotels, Taj Hotels, Hyatt, Accor Hotels, Oberoi Group, Leela Palace Hotels and Resorts. 100% of students secured internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 15 Jun 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Really good infrastructure and facilities.

Placements: I graduated from WGSHA, Manipal's B.A. Culinary arts programme. My batch of 182 students had 70–95% placements, with top recruiters like Hyatt, Marriott, ITC, etc. The internship programme is great; you can opt for abroad too and also by yourself.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 8 Oct 2023
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Too high course fee but average facilities.

Placements: I thought I would get good placements here so I have been admitted here but I am now facing. Only five percent students get jobs in the top companies. Otherwise, others are getting jobs in the local and private limited companies. But I will not take job without a good company so I will try more to get a job.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 10 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Teachers are very well and best facilities are available in our college.

Placements: Our college is very popular. Our college has a 90% placements record in our course. The highest package offered in our course was 8 LPA, and the lowest package offered was 4.5 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Taj Hotel, Oberoi Hotel, ITC Group of Hotels, etc. In this course, internship facilities are available. Top roles like Food Stylist, Chef, and so on.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 10 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Overall, it is a very good university and I am happy with it.

Placements: Manipal University is very popular for B.A. in culinary arts. In our department, the maximum percentage of students is placed. For our course, the highest package is 5 LPA and the average package is 3.5 to 4 LPA. Top companies for placements are Taj Hotels, ITC Hotels, Hilton, Marriott, etc. In our department, many students get internships, and many students get opportunities from higher institutes for further studies.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 9 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
The best infrastructure and teachers are available in this college.

Placements: In our college, it's one of the best because the college boasts a placement record of over 95% in our course. The highest package offered was 8.5 LPA, and the average package offered was 6 LPA. Almost all students get an internship. In our course, roles offered include Chief, catering manager, food stylist, etc. Top recruiting companies like ITC group of hotels, Hilton, Taj Hotel, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 7 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Best college in our city because all types of facilities are available.

Placements: Our college boasts an impressive placement record of over 95% for our course. The highest package salary offered in this course was 8 LPA, while the lowest package salary offered was 3.5 LPA. Additionally, our department ensures that all students have access to internship facilities. Renowned companies such as ITC group of hotels, Hilton, and Taj hotel actively recruit from our course, offering roles such as Chief, food stylist, and catering officer.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 6 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Good atmosphere and best facilities are available in our college.

Placements: Our college has an above-average placement record in our course. The highest package offered is 8 LPA, with an average package of 6 LPA. Almost all students in this course avail themselves of internship opportunities. Top roles such as food stylists, catering supervisors, etc. are offered by recruiting companies like Oberoi Hotels, ITC Hotels, Hilton, and others.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 5 Feb 2024
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Our department has experienced senior faculty who are incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Teachers

Placements: A B.A. in Culinary Arts is a highly renowned course at our college, boasting an 85–90% placement record. The highest package offered for this course was around 8 LPA, while the lowest was 4 LPA. Top recruiting companies for our course include Taj Hotel, Oberoi Hotels, ITC Hotels, Hyatt, etc. The top roles in this course are Chief, Food Stylist, Catering Manager, etc. Our college also provides internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 5 Feb 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Good placement record in our college, and the college was very good.

Placements: I am a current student from Bachelor of Arts in Culinary Arts at Welcomgroup Graduate School of Hotel Administration. In our batch, Almost 85% of students were successfully placed. The highest package was 8 LPA, the lowest package was 4 LPA, and the minimum package was around 6 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Taj Hotel, Marriott, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 5 Feb 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Don't warry. Take your admission friends.

Placements: Currently, 20 percent of students have secured their placements, while a significant number of students opt for higher studies. However, there are still a few students who are actively searching for job opportunities. In addition to this, I highly recommend considering off-campus placements as well. Off-campus placements offer a wide range of packages, with the highest package being approximately 3.9 LPA and the lowest package being 1 LPA. Moreover, there are numerous internship programs availab...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 5 Feb 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
If your requirements match our university's, you are welcome to proceed with your admission here.

Placements: A considerable number of students have secured their positions. Currently, half of the students are still in search of suitable placements, while a mere 10 percent are pursuing higher degrees. The highest salary package offered stands at 4 LPA, whereas the lowest package is approximately 1.2 LPA. Internship opportunities are accessible exclusively for final year students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 5 Feb 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
I really love this college.

Placements: 60 percent of students are placed. Many of them are looking for jobs till now, and few of them go for higher studies. The highest and the lowest packages are 5.2 LPA and 1 LPA. Internship programs are available in our university; it is for final year students. Few students work here.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 4 Feb 2024
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
If college criteria are matched with your needs, then definitely take admission.

Placements: Few students are getting their placement; few of them go for higher studies and many of the students have been looking for placement until now. I recommend to all, please look at off-campus also. Their highest package is 2 LPAs. Internship programs are available. It is only for final-year students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 4 Feb 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Taking admission depends on you.

Placements: 50 percent of students are already placed; many of them go on with their higher studies; few of them search for their placement off campus. Their highest and lowest packages are 3 LPA and 1 LPA. Internship programs are available but for final-year students only.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 1 Feb 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
One of the best colleges for this course.

Placements: I am a current student in B.A. Culinary at Welcomgroup Graduate School of Hotel Administration, where approximately 85% of students were placed. The highest package offered was INR 8 LPA, and the lowest package offered was INR 4.5 LPA. Top recruiting companies include Taj Hotels and Marriott International.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 1 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Overall, a very good college.

Placements: A maximum percentage of students in our course were successfully placed. The highest package was 4 LPA, the lowest package was 2 LPA, and the average package was 3.5 LPA. Various companies recruit students from our course, and many students receive opportunities from higher institutes for further studies.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
H
Harsha Vardhan | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 30 Jan 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Manipal University is absolutely satisfying because of the faculty and good placements.

Placements: 92 percent of students were placed in our course. Top recruiting companies for our course are Taj Hotels, ITC Hotels, Spice JET, and Indigo. The highest package offered in our course is 8 LPA, the lowest package is 4 LPA, and the average package is 6 LPA. The top roles offered in our course are Management and Technical Support. 85 percent of students got internships from our course and ITC Hotels, Taj Hotels.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 29 Jan 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
The college is overall good.

Placements: In this college, the placement is overall good; the students also placed in this course, the placement percentage rate is between 55-70%. The highest package offered in this course is 15-20 LPA, and the average is 5-7 LPA, with the lowest being 3 LPA. The top recruiting companies are Taj, Oberoi, Hyatt, Marriott, Lemon Tree, ITC, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in Culinary Arts - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 29 Jan 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
The college is overall good.

Placements: In this college, the placement is overall good, and the students are also placed in this course. The placement percentage rate is 80%, with the highest package offered between 15-20 LPA and the lowest 5 LPA. The average package is 7.5 LPA, and the top recruiting companies are Hyatt, Marriott, ITC, Taj, Oberoi, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences