WCC College Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,College Road, Chennai

Average rating of this institute

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.1

Based on 41 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.8
Infrastructure
4.3
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.1
Crowd & Campus Life
4.3
Value for Money
4.2
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 45 published reviews, 41 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 8 degrees
  • B.Com
  • B.Sc.
  • BBA
  • M.Sc.
  • B.Com (Hons)
  • B.A.
  • BCA
  • M.Com
B.ComB.Sc.BBAM.Sc.B.Com (Hons)+3 Degrees
Course
Search from 20 courses
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Women's Christian College
  • Bachelor of Business Administration(B.B.A.) Women's Christian College
  • B.Com.(Hons.) Women's Christian College
  • B.Com. in General Women's Christian College
  • B.Sc. in Visual Communication Women's Christian College
  • B.Sc. in Mathematics Women's Christian College
  • B.Sc. in Physics Women's Christian College
  • B.Com. in Accounting and Finance Women's Christian College
  • B.Sc. in Information Technology Women's Christian College
  • Bachelor of Computer Application(B.C.A.) Women's Christian College
  • B.Sc. in Computer Science Women's Christian College
  • M.Sc. in Data Science Women's Christian College
  • Master of Commerce (M.Com.) Women's Christian College
  • B.Sc. in Advanced Zoology and Biotechnology Women's Christian College
  • B.A. in English Women's Christian College
  • Integrated M.Sc. in Computer Science and Technology Women's Christian College
  • B.Sc. in Plant Biology & Plant Biotechnology Women's Christian College
  • M.Sc. in Mathematics Women's Christian College
  • M.Sc. in Physics Women's Christian College
  • M.Sc. in Chemistry Women's Christian College
Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Women's Christian CollegeBachelor of Business Administration(B.B.A.) Women's Christian CollegeB.Com.(Hons.) Women's Christian CollegeB.Com. in General Women's Christian CollegeB.Sc. in Visual Communication Women's Christian College+15 Courses
Avg. Rating
>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesPlacement CellPlacement TrainingTop CompaniesRoles OfferedInternshipsCTC OfferedIT CompaniesPercentage of Batch PlacedHighest Package OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignSupportive FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableTeaching ExperienceKnowledge SharingTop FacultyQuality educationIndustry ExposureCanteen and cafeteriaLibraryBeautiful CampusWell equiped Class RoomsAir Conditioned CampusHostel AvailableSeparate DepartmentsLaboratory FacilitySports FestivalScholarship AvailableEvents OrganisedCultural FestivalGovernment CollegeAverage Package OfferedPlacement ProcessLowest Package OfferedBank RecruitersB.com PlacementsInterview ProcessFinance Roles BBA PlacementsTechnical RoundsInternship StipendPedagogyStudent InteractionPractical Focus in CurriculumCourse StructureCompulsory attendancePersonality DevelopmentResearch ProjectsLatest TechnologyTop InfrastructureGardens and GreenryBooks AvailableMedical FacilityExtracurricular ActivityCleanliness and HygieneComputer CentreSports FacilityFees StructureTransportationMNC RecruitersStipendsPlacement RecordNumber of Companies VisitingFirst BatchMBA PlacementsBranch-wise PlacementsStartup OffersOverall DevelopmentInternal ExamsLive ProjectsSenior Faculty MemberGuest LecturersFaculty Industry experienceSmart ClassroomVisiting FacultyAcademic BuildingDigital ClassroomAffordableGirls HostelPlayGroundAuditoruimBasic AmentiesEnabled CampusBasketball courtCricket GroundInternet AccessGymnasiumLarge CampusView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Physics - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 28 Mar 2024
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
A peaceful environment to excel in life.

Placements: In a batch of 45 students, final year students got campus placements in top IT companies like Intel, Infosys, World Bank, Amazon. We had interviews from top notch industries this time. Students did Internship at Floranix, National Institute of Ocean Technology and Anna University.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | M.Sc. in Physics - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 25 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
My college faculty is good and all facilities are available.

Placements: The Master of Science course provides specialization in Java, Python, C++, C, web design, data structures, microprocessors, and digital principles. Students with a score above 75% are catered to, and many software-related companies actively recruit from this program, making it highly effective in facilitating placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Master of Commerce (M.Com.) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 4 Nov 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
This college has my heart.

Placements: According to me, our college is the best in terms of placements in M.Com as 85% of our batch gets placed in the course and also we have good companies coming in for recruitment every year such as Accenture and PwC and offering us a median salary of 4.5 Lacs per annum which is decent in terms of ROI of the college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Advanced Zoology and Biotechnology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 28 Jan 2024
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Women's Christian College is a very disciplined college.

Placements: The percentage of students in my course is a total of 70%. There are no top recruiting companies, and the college does not provide internships. You have to search for your internships. They give college-provided internships only to the students who scored well in their academics.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.A. in English - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 14 Nov 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 2 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
The college environment is fantastic.

Placements: Around 70% of the students were placed in one batch. There are no recruitments from companies as it is a base course. But it consists of several overseas study programs along with scholarships. This course provides you with good communication skills along with time management and leadership. Overall, this course gives a better understanding of your subject.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | M.Sc. in Mathematics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 2 Nov 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of my 2 years of M.Sc.

Placements: The information related to our batch is given below for my academic year 2022–2024. The college does provide us with a great placement opportunity and the placement percentage in our college is 90% as of now, with the highest package being INR 12 LPA, followed by INR 8 LPA of the average package for almost all the students. The top recruiters were KPMG and PwC. The top roles offered were research analyst and quality assurance engineer.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Divyadharshini | B.Com. in Accounting and Finance - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 2 Jul 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
A college with good infrastructure and excellent teaching.

Placements: Placements are given to the students with good marks in their end-of-semester examination, so people with hard work and good communication skills will get placement in the college. Students can take internships on their own to get extra credit. An internship also plays a major role.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Thanuja B | M.Sc. in Data Science - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 9 Jun 2023
Verified
2.4
Placements 2 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 2
Not satisfied and needs an improvement!

Placements: M.Sc. Data Science in Women's Christian College is started in the academic year 2022-23. Data Science being an emerging field, has come in many colleges recently. WCC is better in academics. We hope that the placements will also be good here which gives us good reach.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Dhivya | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 11 Oct 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Wonderful UG life which gave me unforgettable memories .

Placements: More than 50% of students placed here. 2.5 is the lowest package and 6.5 LPA is the highest package. Deloitte, KPMG, ICICI, etc. are the top recruiters. Many of us do internships. Financial analyst, Relationship manager, Associate, Accounting manager, Tax consultant, etc. are the top roles offered.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
G
Gracia Christabel | B.Com.(Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 27 Jul 2022
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Decent college, Great infrastructure and facilities, good staff, and great placements in 2022.

Placements: About 40% of the students were placed in different companies ranging from MNCs, and the Big 4 to newer companies and startups. The highest is 6.5 LPA and the lowest is 2.5 LPA. Deloitte, Neilsen IQ, TCS, Wipro, and ICICI were top recruiters. Internships are a prerequisite for degree completion. Everyone got at least 1 internship. Top roles include Financial Analyst, Audit assistant, and Relationship Manager.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
J
Joy Jenifer | B.Com. in Accounting and Finance - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 20 Jun 2022
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I love wcc. Worthy to join.

Placements: About 70% of students got placed on our campus. The lowest is B.Sc. it, and B.A. economics. Tata company, Wipro, Deloitte, cognizant, Ashok Leyland. About 80%students got internships in our campus selection. Accountants, managers, professors, advisers, business man, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Thanuja B | B.Sc. in Mathematics - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 20 Jun 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college is a good place to study and gain knowledge.

Placements: Many top recruiting companies offered various roles. The first 2 companies were Deloitte and Wipro offer roles like associate analyst and graduate analyst. Many companies like Infosys, Amazon, TCS, and ICICI offered job opportunities. There are fellowships like Teach for India and Bhumi.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Shanthanalakshmi | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 2 May 2022
Verified
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I am absolutely satisfied with the course and college. 

Placements: We're the 2022 batch. There are very few good campus opportunities. But many offers will come. So, no need to worry. They'll train you. Many webinars and seminars on campus placement will be done. I got selected at Natwest, which is a decent place to start our career with.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priyanka | B.Sc. in Information Technology - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 2 Jan 2022
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is an amazing college, the same as home.

Placements: About 85% of students from our course got placed. The highest salary package offered was 4 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered was 2 LPA. Top recruiting companies like Wipro, Cognizant, Sutherland, and TCS visit our college to hire students from our course. About 100% of students from our course got an internship in top companies like TCS and Wipro. It offers courses like IT and psychology. The best educational department is BBA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
J
Jennifer | B.Com. in General - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 15 Jul 2021
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
The environment of the college is pleasant. It has a good infrastructure.

Placements: Top recruiting companies were Cognizant, Deloitte, Yes Bank and some other local companies. About 4 students from our class got placed. Top roles offered were assistant marketing manager, accountant, executive, etc. Most of our classmates opted for higher studies, so 40% of the students got placed.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Madhumitha R | B.Sc. in Physics - Batch of 2019
Reviewed on 19 Oct 2020
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Our college offers a great atmosphere, good placements and an excellent platform to grow.

Placements: Around 50% of the students get placed from our college in different companies. The highest salary package offered was 6 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered was 2.5 LPA. Zoho, ICICI and Infosys visit our campus for recruitment. Almost 1% of the students went to internships. Role of deputy manager was offered at ICICI, and analysts role was offered by Infosys.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
B
Blessy Joy D | M.Sc. in Physics - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 19 Aug 2020
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is a very good experience here and it is lot more fun studying here.

Placements: The college offers campus interview from various companies like Infosys, Wipro, IBM, Google, HCL, Tech Mahendra and Taj. A large number of students get placed in different companies. The roles offered are like teachers in some schools. Everything is good about the placement.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Snehaa R K | Integrated M.Sc. in Computer Science and Technology - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 13 Aug 2020
Verified
4.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
The college is excellent in English fluency and good placements.

Placements: Students who scored above 75% can join computer science course in major in Java, Python, C+, C course, major in web design, data structures, microprocessor and digital principles. Companies related to software visit here for placements. It is a very effective course.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Kalaivani Muthu | B.Sc. in Plant Biology & Plant Biotechnology - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 12 Mar 2020
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
It is a good place to study peacefully and happily.

Placements: It taught our course elaborately. The college has much equipment to explain and teach us. They teach more practically by going to places, which helps us to learn in a better way. We study more practically.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Stella John | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) - Batch of 2020
Reviewed on 11 Mar 2020
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Absolutely satisfied because of the overall performance and facilities.

Placements: 1. 80% placement record. 2. The highest salary : 35,000 and least: 15,000 was offered. 3. Delloite, RBS, TCS, ZOHO, DBS, Cognizent etc are the top recruiters. 5. Least salary- 15,000 the highest- 50,000 approximately was offered to our course. 6. Almost, 95% of students got interned in companies like IT sector, banking sectors and management department.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences