Adamas University Kolkata Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Barasat, Kolkata

Average rating of this university

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.3

Based on 261 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
4.0
Infrastructure
4.5
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.5
Crowd & Campus Life
4.4
Value for Money
4.0
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 302 published reviews, 261 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 18 degrees
  • B.E. / B.Tech
  • B.Pharma
  • B.Sc.
  • M.Sc.
  • BBA
  • B.Com
  • B.A. LL.B. (Hons)
  • BCA
  • B.A.
  • B.Ed
  • D.Pharma
  • M.E./M.Tech
  • MBA/PGDM
  • M.A.
  • M.Pharma
  • B.Com (Hons)
  • BBA LL.B. (Hons)
  • M.Com
B.E. / B.TechB.PharmaB.Sc.M.Sc.BBA+13 Degrees
Course
Search from 50 courses
  • BBA in Digital Marketing Adamas University
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm.) Adamas University
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Adamas University
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) Adamas University
  • B.Tech. in Biotechnology Adamas University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Chemistry Adamas University
  • M.Sc. in Geography Adamas University
  • B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Adamas University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Applied Mathematics Adamas University
  • B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) Adamas University
  • Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) Adamas University
  • M.Sc. in Applied Mathematics Adamas University
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Adamas University
  • B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering Adamas University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Biochemistry Adamas University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Statistics and Data Analytics Adamas University
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering Adamas University
  • B.Tech. in Civil Engineering Adamas University
  • M.Sc. (Tech.) in Statistics and Data Science Adamas University
  • M.Sc. in Geoinformatics Adamas University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Geography Adamas University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Biotechnology Adamas University
  • Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) Adamas University
  • M.Sc. in Physics Adamas University
  • Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharm.) Adamas University
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) Adamas University
  • B.A. (Hons.) in English Language and Literature Adamas University
  • M.Sc. in Biochemistry Adamas University
  • M.Tech. in Environmental Engineering Adamas University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Microbiology Adamas University
  • B.Sc. in Medical Laboratory Technology Adamas University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Psychology Adamas University
  • Master of Commerce (M.Com.) Adamas University
  • M.Sc. in Chemistry Adamas University
  • M. Pharma in Pharmaceutics Adamas University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Physics Adamas University
  • B.Sc. in Food, Nutrition and Dietetics Adamas University
  • B.Tech. in Biomedical Engineering Adamas University
  • B.Com. (Hons) in Capital Markets Adamas University
  • BCA (Hons.) in Banking, Financial Services and Insurance Adamas University
  • M.Sc. in Psychology Adamas University
  • B.Com (Hons) in Accountancy Adamas University
  • M.A. in English Language and Literature Adamas University
  • M.A. in Journalism and Mass Communication Adamas University
  • B.A (Hons) in Media and Communication Adamas University
  • BBA LL.B. (Hons.) Adamas University
  • Integrated M.Sc. in Geography and Geoinformatics Adamas University
  • M.Pharma in Pharmacology Adamas University
  • M.Sc. in Biotechnology Adamas University
  • M.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Adamas University
BBA in Digital Marketing Adamas UniversityBachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm.) Adamas UniversityBachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Adamas UniversityBachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) Adamas UniversityB.Tech. in Biotechnology Adamas University+45 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesPlacement CellPlacement TrainingInternshipsTop CompaniesCTC OfferedAverage Package OfferedRoles OfferedHighest Package OfferedPercentage of Batch PlacedCourse Curriculum DesignTop FacultyFaculty Easily ApproachableTeaching ExperienceSupportive FacultyQuality educationIndustry ExposureKnowledge SharingWell equiped Class RoomsAir Conditioned CampusCanteen and cafeteriaLibraryHostel AvailableBeautiful CampusLaboratory FacilityMedical FacilitySports FestivalEvents OrganisedScholarship AvailableCultural FestivalAnnual DayLowest Package OfferedIT CompaniesPlacement ProcessInterview ProcessSenior Batch PlacementsEngineering PlacementsBtech PlacementsInternational OffersNumber of Companies VisitingTechnical RoundsPedagogyCourse StructurePractical Focus in CurriculumStudent InteractionSenior Faculty MemberOverall DevelopmentResearch ProjectsLatest TechnologyTop InfrastructureSports FacilityBooks AvailableCleanliness and HygieneSeparate DepartmentsDigital ClassroomPlayGroundExtracurricular ActivityTechnical FestivalsPrivate CollegeGovernment CollegeFees StructureTransportationBranch-wise PlacementsCS/IT PlacementsBank RecruitersMechanical Engg PlacementsSales RoleFinance Roles Software Development RolesCore CompaniesPlacement RecordMNC RecruitersPersonality DevelopmentFaculty Industry experienceSmart ClassroomCompulsory attendanceStudent Faculty ratioLive ProjectsTutorial ClassesExtracurricular activitiesGardens and GreenryGymnasiumBasketball courtCricket GroundFootball groundComputer CentreLarge CampusAcademic BuildingAlumni MeetFirst BatchBBA PlacementsConsultancy RolesInternship StipendAcademic Performance Civil Engg PlacementsElectrical Engg PlacementsTop Product CompaniesB.com PlacementsMBA PlacementsVisiting FacultyAutonomous CollegeInternal ExamsGuest LecturersBadminton CourtVolleyBall CourtEnabled CampusBasic AmentiesAffordableGirls HostelAuditoruimInternet AccessStipendsBoys hostelView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 12 Jun 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
..............................

Placements: I haven't got my placement yet. I am in the 2nd year right now. But I have heard from some of my seniors that, the college does provide average placement for the final year students with an average resume. Most of them does prefer non-placement job. The highest package was 6 LPA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Ramishah | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 12 Jun 2024
Verified
3.4
Placements 2 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Best college in east Bengal .

Placements: Almost 70% students get placed in my course. The highest salary package offered in B.Com. course is about 3.5–4 LPA, and the lowest salary package offered is 1.5 LPA. The top recruiting companies in our course are Bank of America, Genpact, Byju's, etc. Almost 50% of the students got internships in companies like Guha and Matilal. Banking, finance and accounting are the top roles offered in our course.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Dibyojit Ghoshal | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Statistics and Data Analytics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 10 Jul 2023
Verified
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Overall teaching faculty and curriculum is good .

Placements: I have just stepped into the final year of the course and didn't have any idea about Placements. But as per the reviews that we got from our seniors, the placement is not so great, its is average specifically for this course. Don't expect that you will get companies like amazon, etc. TCS, Infosys may visit but only for the B.Teach and M.Teach students though not sure about the information.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 12 Jun 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Excellent placement and attractive campus .

Placements: The placement and campus of my college are excellent. Overall, 95% of students get placed. The highest package of my course is 8 lacs per annum and the lowest is 4 lacs per annum. 100% of students got internships this year. The top recruiting companies are Wipro and TCS, which organize their recruitment. Junior-developer or web-developer job roles are offered to BCA students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | BBA in Digital Marketing - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 5 May 2024
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
According to my analysis, I believe Adamas is good for studying but bad for only enjoyment.

Placements: Around 80% of students get placed in our course. The highest package is 8 LPA, the average is 5 LPA, and the lowest is 3 to 4 LPA. Top recruiting companies include Dabur, TCS, ITC, DHL, and many more. Around 95% of students secure internships at companies like education. The top roles are management trainee, product manager, assistant HR manager, and many more.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
ANISHA SAHA | M.Sc. in Geography - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 24 Apr 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
One of the best decisions that I have taken in my academic journey.

Placements: At Adamas University, on average, 95 percent of students are getting placed each year. Top companies and MNCs like Cybertech, Cyberswift, and Marvel Geospatial hire students from the university through a selection process. In the Department of Geography, each student needs to complete an internship for a minimum of 3 months.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 30 Mar 2024
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
I am a student at Adamas University.

Placements: Adamas university placement cell offers students pre-placement training programs. The highest salary package is 12 lacs per annum, the lowest salary package is 4 lacs per annum, and the average salary package is 7 lacs per annum. 86 percent of students were placed last year in this course.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 13 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Adamas university is a very good college.

Placements: Around 90% of the students in the previous batch were placed. The highest package that came into our university was just pay. They were providing 27 LPA. The role that they were offering was a software developer. In our batch, everyone got an internship in a good company.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | M.A. in English Language and Literature - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 14 Jan 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Adamas University excels!

Placements: 10% students got chance from my department in placement but the packages are too less. One of my classmates, she got into Techgo company where she has to work for 8 hours a day as an intern and she will get Rs 8000, and after 6 months she has to move to Noida for full time job but the bonus will Rs 25000. I don't think personally it really that much worth it.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Samim Akhtar | BCA (Hons.) in Banking, Financial Services and Insurance - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 28 Oct 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Overall, it is a great experience to be a student at Adamas University.

Placements: 80% to 90% of students were placed this year, and the average percentage was like 80%. The packages were around INR 30000 to 2 lakh, and top companies like Amazon, Wipro, and TCS are recruiting. The top roles in this company are like managers, and yes, overall, it is good for people who want jobs in their fields.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Biomedical Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 20 Oct 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Really good campus, good campus life, qualified faculty, nice placements.

Placements: In our batch of 2021 there are 5 students, 2022 batch has 11 students, 2023 batch has 18 students. Almost all students in 2nd and 3rd got internship. Some got placed in the 3rd year. Average package is 3 Lacs per annum. You get to learn about signal, medical imaging, instrumentation, you will have basic coding knowledge of C as well after completing this course.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rudranil Mukherjee | BCA (Hons.) in Banking, Financial Services and Insurance - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 14 Oct 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I have enjoyed very much in Adamas university and it is a good college you can surely go for it .

Placements: 80% to 90% of students were placed this year, and the average percent was like 80%, and the packages were around INR 30000 to 2 lac, and top companies like Amazon are recruiting. The top roles in this company are like managers.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Biotechnology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 6 Oct 2023
Verified
3.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
A bit disappointed with the faculty members, infrastructure but I guess placements are fine here.

Placements: The percentage of students that were placed in this course was almost all. The lowest to the highest average package offered is 3-4 to 8-10lacs. Biocon and Suraksha are offered internships. The ranges offered in this course are marketing jobs, software engineering, and R&D jobs.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Twishava roy | M.Sc. in Applied Mathematics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 9 Jul 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Teachers have amazing teaching quality.

Placements: The career development cell helps students to improve their communication skills and also provides assistance to improve their technical skill set. These help in the all -around development of a student. A number of seniors from our depermant have got placements from reputed organizations.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Shruti Das | M.Sc. in Applied Mathematics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 9 Jul 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Impressive faculty members and beautiful green campus.

Placements: The average package offered is 4LPA. The top recruiters of Adamas University during past years included Byju's, TCS, Infosys, Amazon, Wipro, HDFC, Cognizant etc. Students have done internship in different industries and academic institutions such as MAKAUT, ISI etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sahazadi Khatun | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Statistics and Data Analytics - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 8 Jul 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Really good faculty members, good infrastructure, and good placements.

Placements: As far as I know, our senior got a good placement. The package they got is good. I heard about another department where they also got placements with good packages. And I also got an internship with the help of the college at NIT Arunachal Pradesh. My other friends also got internships at NIT Patna with the help of the college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
B
Bhumika Das | B.Sc. in Food, Nutrition and Dietetics - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 12 Jun 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Really nice faculty, infrastructure and facilities.

Placements: The University has promised to provide top placements in different sectors or field, it can be industrial sector, hospital sector or community health sector. You can choose any one sector or can also choose more than one according to your preference.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
ABANTIKA MONDAL | Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm.) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 28 Apr 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is one of the top colleges in West Bengal.

Placements: Almost 90% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered is 6 LPA. The lowest salary package offered is 2 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Cipla, Alembic, etc. Almost all students are involved in placements. They will receive it soon. Top roles offered are sales executive and QA/QC officer.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 27 Apr 2023
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 2
Our college has a good campus.

Placements: Around 80% of students got placed in our course in which 65% of them chose to work because of the salary packages. Students have to try off-campus to get placed with high salary packages. Around 20 companies visit our college to offer placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
D
Devarshi Seal | M.Sc. in Chemistry - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 2 Nov 2022
Verified
3.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 3
Impressive organic and inorganic faculty. Great placements.

Placements: I haven't completed my course yet, but after talking to my seniors I've come to know that everyone who wanted a job got one. Others went for higher studies. Other than that I don't know much about the placements. And all the faculty members prepare you for the placement drive from the very beginning, if you want to.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences