Dr MGR Educational and Research Institute Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Maduravoyal, Chennai

Average rating of this university

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.7

Based on 189 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.2
Infrastructure
3.9
Faculty & Course Curriculum
3.8
Crowd & Campus Life
3.9
Value for Money
3.7
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 222 published reviews, 189 reviews are verified.

Filter By

College
ACS Medical College and Hospital, Dr MGR Educational and Research InstituteThai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital, Dr MGR Educational and Research InstituteDepartment of Visual Communication and Animation, Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
Degree
Search from 18 degrees
  • B.E. / B.Tech
  • LL.B.
  • B.Sc.
  • BCA
  • B.Com
  • MBA/PGDM
  • MCA
  • B.Arch
  • BBA
  • MBBS
  • MD
  • B.A.
  • B.A. LL.B. (Hons)
  • B.Com LL.B
  • B.Pharma
  • BDS
  • BPT
  • M.E./M.Tech
B.E. / B.TechLL.B.B.Sc.BCAB.Com+13 Degrees
Course
Search from 39 courses
  • Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Information Technology Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • LL.B. (Hons.) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Civil Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch.) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS) ACS Medical College and Hospital, Dr MGR Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Sc. in Psychology Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Biotechnology Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Sc. in Hotel Management and Catering Technology Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.A. in Economics Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Com. in Accounting and Finanace Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Sc. in Operation Theater and Anesthesia Technology Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm.) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • MD in Physiology ACS Medical College and Hospital, Dr MGR Educational and Research Institute
  • MD in Radio Diagnosis ACS Medical College and Hospital, Dr MGR Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Software Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Chemical Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Sc. in Computer Science Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • M.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Biomedical Instrumentation Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) Thai Moogambigai Dental College and Hospital, Dr MGR Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Com. in Corporate Secretaryship Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Sc. in Animation and Visual Communication Department of Visual Communication and Animation, Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Sc. in Nursing Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Com. LL.B. (Hons.) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Sc. in Chemistry Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
  • B.Tech. in Cyber Forensics and Information Security Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute
Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research InstituteB.Tech. in Information Technology Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research InstituteMaster of Computer Applications (MCA) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research InstituteLL.B. (Hons.) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research InstituteMaster of Business Administration (MBA) Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute+34 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellRecruiting CompaniesCTC OfferedPlacement TrainingTop CompaniesAverage Package OfferedInternshipsIT CompaniesHighest Package OfferedRoles OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignTop FacultyTeaching ExperienceFaculty Easily ApproachableSupportive FacultyQuality educationKnowledge SharingPedagogyHostel AvailableAir Conditioned CampusCanteen and cafeteriaWell equiped Class RoomsTop InfrastructureBeautiful CampusLibraryLaboratory FacilitySports FestivalEvents OrganisedScholarship AvailableFees StructureCultural FestivalPercentage of Batch PlacedLowest Package OfferedInterview ProcessPlacement ProcessNumber of Companies VisitingBPO CompaniesCore CompaniesCS/IT PlacementsMechanical Engg PlacementsBranch-wise PlacementsIndustry ExposureStudent InteractionCourse StructurePractical Focus in CurriculumCompulsory attendanceLatest TechnologySenior Faculty MemberOverall DevelopmentMedical FacilitySeparate DepartmentsSports FacilityCleanliness and HygieneDigital ClassroomBooks AvailableComputer CentreExtracurricular ActivityTechnical FestivalsTransportationGovernment CollegeAlumni MeetAnnual DayEngineering PlacementsTechnical RoundsSenior Batch PlacementsBtech PlacementsTop Product CompaniesMNC RecruitersSoftware Development RolesConsultancy RolesAcademic Performance ECE PlacementsStudent Faculty ratioSmart ClassroomPersonality DevelopmentResearch ProjectsInternal ExamsFaculty Industry experienceLive ProjectsVisiting FacultyPlayGroundBasic AmentiesEnabled CampusInternet AccessBasketball courtAffordableGirls HostelCricket GroundInternship StipendStipendsSales RoleElectrical Engg PlacementsB.com PlacementsCivil Engg PlacementsPlacement RecordBank RecruitersInternational OffersFinance Roles Autonomous CollegeGuest LecturersExtracurricular activitiesVolleyBall CourtAcademic BuildingGardens and GreenryBoys hostelGymnasiumLarge CampusAuditoruimFootball groundMBA PlacementsStartup OffersBBA PlacementsBadminton CourtView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | B.Com. LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 20 May 2024
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
A value for money college.

Placements: 90 percent of students were placed in our course. The highest package offered in our course was 22 lacs per annum, the lowest package offered in our course was 8 lacs per annum and the average package offered in our course was 15 lacs per annum.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 17 May 2024
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Good college having a good transport facility.

Placements: In my class, there are 88 students. I pay 3.25 Lacs per year excluding all the instruments and the hostel/mess fees. There are no recruiters as it is a medical course. This course comprises of five years including one year of internship. Average package offered is 20000 to 25000 per month.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. in Computer Science - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 16 Dec 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Mostly satisfied with the infrastructure and facilities.

Placements: Over 70% of the students were placed in top recruiting companies such as TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Reliance Industries, and Amazon. The top roles offered include Software Engineer, Business Analyst, Mechanical Engineer, Marketing Associate, Sales Associate, etc. The highest package offered was 13 LPA, with an average salary ranging from 3 to 5 LPA, while the lowest salary offered stood at 2.3 LPA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Y Abel | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 5 Apr 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Placements are very good in our college.

Placements: Placements are very good for our college. Almost 90 percent of students were placed in our college. Nearly 40+ companies have arrived at our college. Top recruiting companies are INFOSYS, TATA, TRILEGAL, TCS, and some others. The highest package in our college is 35 lacs, and the lowest package is 4.5 lacs.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 9 Mar 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute.

Placements: 85% 4 LPA TCS, Cognizant, Hexaware 50 percent like not it and BPO companies Web development and all actually it has so much of educational encouragement in college they will give you internship also for months it will help you to develop skills which you need.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Y Abel | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 26 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Faculty and placements are good.

Placements: Placements are excellent in college. 80 percent of students got placed in the course. The highest package is 20 LPA and the lowest, average package is 5 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Wipro, Infosys, and some other companies. 75 percent got internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 17 Feb 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Yes, it is an excellent college in Chennai.

Placements: 75 percent of students were placed in our course. 14 LPA was the highest package, and 8 LPA was the lowest package offered in our college. Tech Mahindra, Capgemini, etc. are the top recruiters. 80 percent of students got internships at Tech Mahindra, Capgemini, etc. Developer roles are offered in our course.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 11 Feb 2024
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Brief information of the MGR college and its facilities and studies .

Placements: The percentage of students placed in our course is around 90 percent, and the course has a good future. This college is perfect for LL.B. The highest average package is around 8 to 10 LPA, and the lowest is 3 to 4 LPA. The top roles are the criminal lawyer, civil lawyer, judges, etc.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Abel | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 20 Jan 2024
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Dr. MGR College.

Placements: The average placement percentage for students in my course is 70%. The highest package offered is 15 LPA, while the lowest package is 3 LPA. Companies such as Amazon, Cisco, and Teach Mahindra actively participate in college placements, offering opportunities for students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Revathi | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 10 Jan 2024
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
The best college- Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute.

Placements: As in our college, the final year students are eligible for campus placement as the placement provided by our college to us is so good and MNCs have come in our college for placement activities like Microsoft, Dell, HCL, Infosys, and Infotech, as many are there, as these companies have also offered us a good package of 14 Lacs per annum .

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 30 Dec 2023
Verified
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Review of Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute.

Placements: The average percent of the students placed in my course is 7 cgpa. The highest package is 14 LPA, and the lowest package is 6 LPA. The top recruiting companies are Cisco, Infosys, and Tech Mahindra. There are some companies with other low packages, like Impact. The top roles are developer, tester and some of the least important roles, like HR.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 29 Dec 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Dr. Mgr educational and research.

Placements: In college placements, the passing percentage required will be 70%. The highest package offered is 8 Lacs per year, while the minimum package will be 3 Lacs per year. Top companies like Wipro, Amazon, and Tata are actively recruiting. Additionally, around 60% of students will have the opportunity to intern at Infosys. The top roles in this field are HR and development.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Revanth Ganesh | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 28 Dec 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I am satisfied with the facilities, but there is no proper playground.

Placements: 75 percent of students were placed in our college. The highest package offered by our college is 12 LPA. The lowest package offered by our college is 4 LPA. There are more companies recruiting for my course at our college, including 50 percent of Amazon, Flipkart, Infosys, and HCL.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
G
G REVATHI | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 12 Dec 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
College serves great education!

Placements: Placement is very good at our college. A lot of companies, such as Amazon, Microsoft, JP Morgan, Adobe, Airbnb, Axis Bank and many more, arrived at our institute and provided various job roles and opportunities to each of us. Almost 80% of the students got placed in my batch with a good salary package. The highest salary package that one got was around 30 lacs per annum and the average salary package was around 8 lacs per annum.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Abel | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 17 Nov 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
All about DR. M. G. R. Educational and Research Institute.

Placements: The placements in the college are higher, and the companies come forward to hire the students and mostly B.Tech. students are placed in the college. The packages start at INR 4 lacs and vary according to the company and there are many internship opportunities for students and many courses available for students.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Revathi | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 19 Oct 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Peaceful college atmosphere.

Placements: From 3 or 6-7 semesters, students are eligible for the placements. Many companies (60–70+) visit the campus every year, and 500+ offers are made for students. The highest package in my knowledge is INR 46 LPA, and the average package is INR 6.5–7.5 LPA. Approximately 80%–85% of students are placed off campus. I'm also looking for a secure job after getting my degree.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 13 Oct 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
I give advice to you that you take admission in this college .

Placements: Approximately 60-70% were placed. The package ranges from 2.5 LPA to 5 LPA. Many companies come to our college. Approximately 62%-74% internships are available for LL.B. course.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Y Abel | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 9 Oct 2023
Verified
4.4
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Excellent college for law aspirants as well as engineering students.

Placements: The placements are very good. Every year, 80–85 percent of students get placements from campus placements. The packages are also very good; the highest and lowest packages are INR 12 LPA and 4 LPA, respectively; the average package for my course is INR 8 LPA. 70–75 percent of students got internships last year.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
yasir abel | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 10 Sep 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
I am satisfied with this college because it has good faculty, infrastructure, and placements.

Placements: Placements are good here; placement percentages are around 70 to 80%. Also, my friends are also selected by top companies. Our college has a separate team that works on placements and invites top companies from abroad. Job opportunities are so bright here; lots of Indian and foreign companies come here.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Y
Y ABEL | LL.B. (Hons.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 6 Jun 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Review of Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute.

Placements: Students got many placement opportunities. Students are doing well during placements. Many students got placed in well-known law firms. They are working on various specialisations. The salary package offered ranges between 5 LPA - 7 LPA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences