Average rating of this university

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

3.8

Based on 381 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.5
Infrastructure
3.9
Faculty & Course Curriculum
3.9
Crowd & Campus Life
3.9
Value for Money
3.8
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 463 published reviews, 381 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 27 degrees
  • B.E. / B.Tech
  • B.Sc.
  • BBA
  • BCA
  • MBA/PGDM
  • B.Com
  • B.A.
  • M.Sc.
  • MCA
  • BPT
  • BHMCT
  • B.A. LL.B. (Hons)
  • B.Pharma
  • M.A.
  • BBA LL.B. (Hons)
  • D.Pharma
  • M.E./M.Tech
  • B.Sc(Hons.)
  • B.Ed
  • LL.B.
  • MBBS
  • B.Sc.B.Ed.
  • LL.M.
  • Ph.D.
  • Pharm.D
  • UG Diploma
  • PG Diploma
B.E. / B.TechB.Sc.BBABCAMBA/PGDM+22 Degrees
Course
Search from 71 courses
  • B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration Jaipur National University
  • B.A. in Journalism And Mass Communication Jaipur National University
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm.) Jaipur National University
  • Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) Jaipur National University
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Agriculture Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics) Jaipur National University
  • B.A. (Hons.) in English Jaipur National University
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) Jaipur National University
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Jaipur National University
  • Bachelors of Computer Application (BCA) Jaipur National University
  • Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Mathematics Jaipur National University
  • B.Tech. in Biotechnology Jaipur National University
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. in Nursing Jaipur National University
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Microbiology Jaipur National University
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Jaipur National University
  • B.Tech. in Food Technology Jaipur National University
  • B.A. LL.B. (Hons.) Jaipur National University
  • B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Jaipur National University
  • Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) Jaipur National University
  • Integrated Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.) + Master of Business Administration (MBA) Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Biotechnology Jaipur National University
  • B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering Jaipur National University
  • M.Sc. in Physics Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. (Chemistry, Botany, Zoology) Jaipur National University
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering Jaipur National University
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) (Part Time) School of Distance Education and Learning, Jaipur National University
  • B.Tech. in Civil Engineering Jaipur National University
  • BBA LL.B. (Hons.) Jaipur National University
  • M.Tech. in Computer Science Jaipur National University
  • Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma.) Jaipur National University
  • B.Com. (Hons.) in Accountancy and Business Statistics (ABST) Jaipur National University
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA Lateral Entry) Jaipur National University
  • B.Tech. in Chemical Engineering Jaipur National University
  • Bachelor of Law (LL.B.) Jaipur National University
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA) School of Distance Education and Learning, Jaipur National University
  • BCA in Cyber Security Jaipur National University
  • Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc.+ B.Ed. Jaipur National University
  • Master of Social Work (MSW) Jaipur National University
  • M.Sc. in Botany Jaipur National University
  • MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery Jaipur National University
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) School of Distance Education and Learning, Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Botany Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. in Forensic Science Jaipur National University
  • B.Tech. in Biomedical Engineering Jaipur National University
  • BCA in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning Jaipur National University
  • Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) School of Distance Education and Learning, Jaipur National University
  • M.Sc. in Biotechnology Jaipur National University
  • Diploma in Videography Jaipur National University
  • B.Com. (Hons.) in Economic Administration and Financial Management (EAFM) Jaipur National University
  • M.Sc. in Microbiology Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Bioinformatics Jaipur National University
  • M.Sc. in Clinical Nutrition Jaipur National University
  • B.C.A School of Distance Education and Learning, Jaipur National University
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) (Dual Specialization) Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Biochemistry Jaipur National University
  • Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D.) Jaipur National University
  • MBA in Hospital and Healthcare Management Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics School of Distance Education and Learning, Jaipur National University
  • M.A. in English Literature & Language Jaipur National University
  • M.A. in Sociology Jaipur National University
  • M.Sc. in Mathematics Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. in Animation Jaipur National University
  • Diploma in Guidance and Counselling Jaipur National University
  • B.Sc. + B.Ed. Jaipur National University
  • Master of Law (LL.M.) Jaipur National University
  • Ph.D. in Electronics and Communication Engineering Jaipur National University
B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration Jaipur National UniversityB.A. in Journalism And Mass Communication Jaipur National UniversityBachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm.) Jaipur National UniversityBachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) Jaipur National UniversityBachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Jaipur National University+66 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Placement CellRecruiting CompaniesPlacement TrainingCTC OfferedTop CompaniesAverage Package OfferedInternshipsHighest Package OfferedPercentage of Batch PlacedRoles OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignTop FacultyTeaching ExperienceFaculty Easily ApproachableSupportive FacultyQuality educationKnowledge SharingIndustry ExposureBeautiful CampusCanteen and cafeteriaTop InfrastructureLibraryAir Conditioned CampusWell equiped Class RoomsHostel AvailableMedical FacilitySports FestivalEvents OrganisedScholarship AvailableFees StructureCultural FestivalIT CompaniesLowest Package OfferedBranch-wise PlacementsInterview ProcessPlacement ProcessNumber of Companies VisitingSenior Batch PlacementsBtech PlacementsTechnical RoundsEngineering PlacementsPedagogyCourse StructurePractical Focus in CurriculumStudent InteractionOverall DevelopmentCompulsory attendancePersonality DevelopmentResearch ProjectsLaboratory FacilityBooks AvailableSports FacilityCleanliness and HygieneComputer CentreSeparate DepartmentsDigital ClassroomPlayGroundTechnical FestivalsAnnual DayTransportationPrivate CollegeAlumni MeetSoftware Development RolesSales RoleInternational OffersMBA PlacementsTop Product CompaniesBank RecruitersCore CompaniesMechanical Engg PlacementsFinance Roles B.com PlacementsSenior Faculty MemberLatest TechnologySmart ClassroomStudent Faculty ratioGuest LecturersLive ProjectsFaculty Industry experienceExtracurricular activitiesExtracurricular ActivityBasketball courtFootball groundLarge CampusGardens and GreenryVolleyBall CourtAcademic BuildingBasic AmentiesGovernment CollegeBPO CompaniesBBA PlacementsPlacement RecordStartup OffersMNC RecruitersElectrical Engg PlacementsInternship StipendCS/IT PlacementsConsultancy RolesCivil Engg PlacementsVisiting FacultyInternal ExamsPermanent FacultyInternet AccessGymnasiumEnabled CampusCricket GroundGirls HostelBoys hostelAuditoruimBadminton CourtStipendsFirst BatchECE PlacementsMass RecruitersAffordableAmphitheatreView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
S
Sukriti gupta | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 24 May 2024
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
I definitely love this college.

Placements: Placement in college is nice but Delhi and Noida are mostly job locations. TCS, Capgemini, Cognizant, IBM, and Tech Mahindra are some recruitment companies. The package is not more than 4.5 LPA; this is an honest package; do not expect 1 crore. The college does not provide internships; most students get them off campus. I think the top role is data analyst; it has a good future scope.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Biotechnology - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 5 May 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
My college in terms of good teachers and best placements.

Placements: If I talk about placements, they are quite good. The highest placement is about 9.5 to 10 LPA, and the lowest is around 3 to 4 LPA. The average is 5 LPA, and it totally depends on your performance. If I talk about internships from my batch, it was 100%. Until now, we have 21 students, and everyone of us got internships in different labs, companies, and even hospitals.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 10 Feb 2024
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 3
Should be focused on faculty, classes, time of college, infrasture etc.

Placements: Approximately 90% of students were placed in my course. The highest package is 27 LPA, with an average of 4.5 LPA and the lowest being 3.6 LPA. Companies like IBM, INFOSYS, AMAZON AWS, Tech Mahindra, Dell, Just Dial, Decathlon, etc., visit for placements. JNU offers courses in AL, ML, Data, Food Technology, Bio Technology, Robotics, and more.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Alen Pankaj | B.C.A - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 29 Feb 2024
Verified
3.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 4
Definitely satisfied with the course and institution.

Placements: At least 70% of students were placed. There is only one package, which is quite affordable and easy for students to apply for. As my course is computer applications, there are a lot of IT-based companies that I could potentially hire. Most of the students who performed well and got first-division marks got internships and placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc.+ B.Ed. - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 5 Feb 2024
Verified
4.4
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I would say good infrastructure.

Placements: My course is not about placements; it is about teaching and learning. I cannot say anything about placements. But yes, all students are exposed to a good environment to learn and grow. I also got an internship in a school to teach students. The internship was for 4 months, which was an unpaid internship. But the experience was good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 6 Nov 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 2 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Facilities are all good in jnu.

Placements: In physiotherapy course you not get directly placement from the jnu college. But you can get do the internships from the vario college. After complete the Bachelor degree. You can join any hospital and also work in renowned clinics and also can go for teaching professions.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Physiotherapy (BPT) - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 24 Oct 2023
Verified
3.0
Placements 2 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 3
Very disciplined and busy academically.

Placements: This field does recruit from colleges, so it's mostly your own responsibility, but students do get internship opportunities at the JNU hospital. And it's a mostly skill-based field, so your skills are the most important, and you'll learn those skills from internships.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priyanshu Parmar | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) - Batch of 2027
Reviewed on 24 Sep 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Everything is good and placements are also good .

Placements: 70% of students are placed in college placements. The highest package is approximately INR 42 lacs per annum, the medium package is INR 6-7 lakh, and the minimum package is INR 3-4 lacs. IBM, Microsoft, Infosys, Havells, Sisca, Usha, etc. are the top recruiting companies. All get internships at different levels in good companies. HR, software engineer, moderator admin, etc. are the top roles.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Aishwarya Rathore | M.A. in English Literature & Language - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 22 Aug 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Really good placement rate.

Placements: 70-80% of the students were placed in my course. The highest package was 7 LPA, the lowest package was 2 LPA and the median package was 4 LPA. Some of the top professions offered were in research organizations, writing, communication and journalism.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Priyal khurana | Diploma in Guidance and Counselling - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 22 Aug 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am very satisfied with placements of this college.

Placements: Placements were good. Many opportunities were offered in both private and public sectors. Almost 90% of students got placed in this course. Top role offered was mental health professional. The average salary package offered ranges between 4 LPA - 5 LPA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sukriti Gupta | Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 20 Aug 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Good placements and faculty.

Placements: I have had the best time of my life at JNU Jaipur. I am really thankful to the college for making me capable enough to soar into the world of infinite possibilities. The internships kicked off my professional journey, and then college placement helped me gain a significant profile at the start of my career. There were 70% placements in my batch, with an average package of INR 5–6 LPA.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Abhishek budwar | Bachelors of Computer Application (BCA) - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 11 Aug 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I am satisfied with teachers and placements.

Placements: In our college, only 2% of students got placed. This was the second batch where the least number of students were placed. The average salary package offered was 11 LPA. Top recruiting companies like HCL, Infosys, Microsoft, etc., visited our campus.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Abhishek kumar | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) - Batch of 2022
Reviewed on 10 Aug 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Our college is very good.

Placements: Around 12% of students got placed in the B.Com course. The highest salary package offered is 19 LPA. The average salary package offered is 7 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Wipro and Cognizant. The top role offered in our course is chartered accountant. Our college provides very good placements.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Agriculture - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 6 Aug 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 2
Our college has good teachers and infrastructure, but the fee is very expensive.

Placements: In our college, approximately 20-30% of students are placed. The highest salary package offered is 5 LPA and the lowest salary package offered is 1 LPA. The average salary package offered is 1.5 LPA. Top recruiting companies like AgroStar, etc., visit our campus. Only 10% of students get internships. The top role offered is in sales.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Batch of 2018
Reviewed on 6 Aug 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 1 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college provides a few placement opportunities.

Placements: In our course, only 30% of students got placed. Our college provided a few placement opportunities. Top recruiting companies did not visit our campus.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
kirti sharma | MBA in Hospital and Healthcare Management - Batch of 2021
Reviewed on 20 Jul 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Really good infrastructure, facilities, and placement.

Placements: 60% of students were placed in my course. The highest package was INR 8 lpa, and the average package was INR 3 lpa. Top recruiters were ITDC, Jaypee Group of Hotels, Mansingh Group of Hotels, and many more. There is a lot of scope in Jaipur itself for placement.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 27 Jun 2023
Verified
1.0
Placements 1 Infrastructure 1 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 1
I'm dissatisfied with the faculty members of our college.

Placements: Less placements are provided in our college. Director of our department is very aggressive.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
KASHISH CHAUHAN | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 26 Jun 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Jaipur National University.

Placements: Our course provides a great platform for learning through centralised training and placement cell. Top recruiting companies are Fairmont Hotel, Lalit Hotel, Hyatt, ITC, Jojo International, and Edubrains. This course provides internship opportunities.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
RAHUL | B.Sc. in Hospitality and Hotel Administration - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 26 Jun 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is the best college in Rajasthan.

Placements: The training and placement cell of the university provides good support. They have strong industry and academic partnerships. Top recruiting companies are Radisson Group of Hotels, Hyatt Group of Hotels, ITC, and KFC.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
C
CHANDAN PRATAP SI ... | Bachelor of Hotel Management and Catering Technology (BHMCT) - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 24 Jun 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is a great place to learn hospitality.

Placements: Top recruiting companies are Taj, Oberoi, Hyatt, Four Seasons, etc. Many students got placed in various national and international hotels. Few students have also started their ventures.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences