Kalasalingam University Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Virudhunagar

  • Virudhunagar |

Average rating of this university

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.0

Based on 310 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
3.9
Infrastructure
4.0
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.0
Crowd & Campus Life
4.0
Value for Money
4.1
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 344 published reviews, 310 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 7 degrees
  • B.E. / B.Tech
  • B.Sc.
  • M.E./M.Tech
  • BCA
  • B.Com
  • BBA
  • MBA/PGDM
B.E. / B.TechB.Sc.M.E./M.TechBCAB.Com+2 Degrees
Course
Search from 28 courses
  • B.Tech. in Biotechnology Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education
  • B.Tech. in Civil Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education
  • B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Tech. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Tech. in Food Technology Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education
  • B.Tech. in Information Technology Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering (Lateral Entry) Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA) Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Tech. in Aeronautical Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Tech. in Automobile Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • M.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Com. in Computer Application Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • M.Tech. in Transportation Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • M.Tech. in VLSI Design Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Sc. in Computer Science Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Agriculture Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering (Lateral Entry) Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Sc. in Physics Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Sc. in Catering Science and Hotel Management Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Tech. in Biomedical Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • B.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering (Lateral entry) Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • Discontinued (June,2022)B.Tech. in Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
  • M.Tech. in Information Technology Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)
B.Tech. in Biotechnology Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and EducationB.Tech. in Civil Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and EducationB.Tech. in Mechanical Engineering Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education (Kalasalingam University)+23 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesCTC OfferedPlacement CellTop CompaniesAverage Package OfferedHighest Package OfferedLowest Package OfferedPlacement TrainingInternshipsPercentage of Batch PlacedCourse Curriculum DesignFaculty Easily ApproachableTeaching ExperienceTop FacultyQuality educationSupportive FacultyKnowledge SharingIndustry ExposureCanteen and cafeteriaLibraryWell equiped Class RoomsAir Conditioned CampusHostel AvailableTop InfrastructureBeautiful CampusLaboratory FacilitySports FestivalEvents OrganisedScholarship AvailableFees StructureCultural FestivalIT CompaniesRoles OfferedCS/IT PlacementsPlacement ProcessCore CompaniesNumber of Companies VisitingEngineering PlacementsInterview ProcessTechnical RoundsMNC RecruitersPedagogyStudent InteractionSenior Faculty MemberCourse StructurePractical Focus in CurriculumLatest TechnologyResearch ProjectsInternal ExamsMedical FacilitySports FacilityBooks AvailableSeparate DepartmentsDigital ClassroomComputer CentrePlayGroundCleanliness and HygieneTechnical FestivalsTransportationAnnual DayPrivate CollegeGovernment CollegeSoftware Development RolesBranch-wise PlacementsSenior Batch PlacementsMechanical Engg PlacementsInternational OffersBtech PlacementsTop Product CompaniesPlacement RecordECE PlacementsInternship StipendPersonality DevelopmentOverall DevelopmentSmart ClassroomStudent Faculty ratioCompulsory attendanceLive ProjectsVisiting FacultyExtracurricular activitiesInternet AccessGardens and GreenryGymnasiumExtracurricular ActivityEnabled CampusAcademic BuildingBasic AmentiesAffordableAcademic Performance Consultancy RolesBPO CompaniesElectrical Engg PlacementsStartup OffersCivil Engg PlacementsStipendsMBA PlacementsBank RecruitersFinance Roles Guest LecturersFaculty Industry experienceCricket GroundBasketball courtAuditoruimBoys hostelVolleyBall CourtFootball groundGirls HostelLarge CampusBadminton CourtView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 17 Mar 2023
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
I am very satisfied with placements of this college.

Placements: Almost 40% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered was 8 LPA. The lowest salary package offered was 3 LPA. The average salary package offered was 4 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Accenture and Capgemini.

Infrastructure: Facilities are average in our college. The infrastructure is better in our college. Wi-Fi is not good. We do not get a mobile network on our campus. Classrooms are well-maintained. There is a decent library in this college. Hostel facilities are average. The fo...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 16 Mar 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
I am satisfied with placements.

Placements: In our college, almost 50% of students are placed. The highest salary package offered is 7 LPA and the lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA. The average salary package offered is 4 LPA. Top recruiting companies like Accenture, etc., visit our campus.

Infrastructure: Our college provides good facilities and infrastructure. Wi-Fi speed is slow. Classrooms are good and labs are well-designed. The quality of food in the mess is not good. Sports and games are good. Scholarships are available. Sports and games facil...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 16 Mar 2023
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
I'm satisfied with the placements of our college.

Placements: Around 40% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered is 8 LPA, the lowest salary package is 3 LPA, and the average salary package is 4 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Accenture and Capgemini.

Infrastructure: Facilities and infrastructure of our course are average. Wi-Fi is not good. Classrooms and library are good. The quality of the facilities in the hostel is average. The quality of food served in the mess is not good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
V
Vishnukanth | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 15 Mar 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
I am very satisfied with this college.

Placements: Placements are good. Many students got placed in this course. Few students opted for higher studies. The average salary package offered ranges between 3 LPA - 4 LPA. Around 70-80% of students got placed in our course.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is good and worth the money paid. The food quality is average. Hospital is available on our campus. Ambulance is also available 24X7 for emergencies. There is a decent library in this college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 15 Mar 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
I am satisfied with placements.

Placements: Almost 60% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered is 7 LPA. The average salary package offered is 4 LPA. The lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA. About 20% of students got internships.

Infrastructure: Our college provides good facilities and infrastructure for our course. Wi-Fi is available on campus. The campus is not good. The mobile network is not good. Classrooms and the library are good. The quality of the hostel facilities is average.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 15 Mar 2023
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
I am satisfied with placements.

Placements: Almost 50% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered in our college is 8 LPA. The average salary package offered is 4 LPA. The lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA. About 20% of students got internships.

Infrastructure: Our college provides average facilities and infrastructure for our course. Wi-Fi is not good. Classrooms and the library are good. The quality of the hostel facilities is average. The food served in the mess is not good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 15 Mar 2023
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
I am satisfied with placements.

Placements: About 40% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered for our course is 7 LPA. The average salary package offered is 4.5 LPA. The lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA. About 20% of students got internships.

Infrastructure: Our college provides average facilities and infrastructure for our course. Wi-Fi is not good. We didn't get a mobile network. The hostel facilities are average. The food served in the hostel is not good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anonymous | B.Tech. in Electrical and Electronics Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 15 Mar 2023
Verified
2.4
Placements 2 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 2 Value for Money 3
I am not satisfied with the hostel.

Placements: About 30% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered for our course is 6 LPA. The average salary package offered is 4 LPA. The lowest salary package offered is 3 LPA. Around 10% of students got internships.

Infrastructure: Our college provides below-average facilities and infrastructure for our course. Wi-Fi is not good. The library is good. The hostel facilities are not good. The quality of the food in the mess and canteen is not good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
B
Beere Kulavardhan | B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 15 Mar 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
I am satisfied with the infrastructure of our college.

Placements: In our college, almost 90% of students are placed. The highest salary package offered is 10 LPA and the lowest salary package offered is 4 LPA. Top recruiting companies like Capgemini, Accenture, Cognizant, Nano Chip, Renault Nissan, etc., visit our campus. Almost 50% of students get internships.

Infrastructure: Our college provides good facilities and infrastructure. Wi-Fi speed is slow sometimes. Labs and classrooms are good. Many books are available in the library. The quality of food in the hostel is not goo...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Subramanyam L | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2023
Reviewed on 15 Mar 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Review of Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education.

Placements: Around 95% of students got placed in our batch. The highest salary package offered is 11.88 LPA and the lowest salary package is 3.6 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Accenture, Capgemini, Cognizant, HCL, and Mphasis. Around 60% of students get internships. Top roles offered are QA, program analyst, and developer. I got placement offers from Accenture and Cognizant.

Infrastructure: Facilities provided in our college are good but the infrastructure is average. Wi-Fi is slow and sometimes, it won't connect. Classr...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
L
L Ravi Kiran | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 14 Mar 2023
Verified
3.4
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is worth the money for students who come under scholarship.

Placements: As of now everything is fine most of the students getting placed. In percentage wise I'll say it as 75%. That is because I've seen my seniors how hard they are preparing for placements. It's not an easy thing to get placed early. All branch students are placing in different companies. If you give your best means you can get placed very easily.

Infrastructure: The facilities and Infrastructure is just okay. Because we're having lot of crowd so that network traffic is more during day times. For Wi-Fi we've our ow...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
M Rithwik | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 14 Mar 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
Very Disciplinary College.

Placements: Right now, the placements are proceeding well. At this time,80% or more of the students are obtaining jobs. The remaining 20% of pupils are working hard to be placed. Other branch students are waiting for their placements in their main industries while the majority of CSE students are already employed.

Infrastructure: Better Infrastructure although it isn't very excellent, our money is well spent. When using the Wi-Fi, we may occasionally experience a problem, but most of the time we have little trouble joining...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Ramisetty Prem Ku ... | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 14 Mar 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
I am happy about college life .

Placements: The placed stude ts percentage in my course is 95% and the highest is 12 Lacs per annum and the lowest is 3.6 Lacs per annum and the average CTC 5 Lacs per annum, the top companies are Accenture, amazon, ibm, capgemini, cognizant, the internship students percentage is 65% and role are based on company .

Infrastructure: The facilities are okay and the infrastructure is okay and well designed and labs are very well maintained and LAN is very fast and Wi-Fi is slow, classrooms are fine and the hostel facilities are...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Kode Vivek Srinivas | B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 14 Mar 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
I am not happy about the hostel mess .

Placements: The percent of students placed in my course is more than 90% and the highest and the lowest is INR 9.5 Lacs and 4 Lacs per annum and the average CTC is INR 4.5 Lacs per annum. Top companies are Renault, Nissan, Nano chip, Capgemini etc. who recruit from here. The percentage of students who got internship is 40-50% and companies offering are Capgemini, nano chip, multi core wave etc.

Infrastructure: The facilities are okay and the infrastructure is okay, but maintenance is somewhat low. WIFI is slow sometimes, l...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Allamalla Chandu ... | B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 14 Mar 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
I am happy about the college life in this university .

Placements: The percentage of placed students in my seniors batch is 90% and the highest package is INR 9.5 Lacs per year and the lowest is INR 4 Lacs per annum. Top recruiting companies are Accenture, Renault, Nissan, Nano Chip, Cognizant, Capgemini etc. Internship students percentage is 40% and in companies such as Capgemini, Cognizant, Nano Chip etc .

Infrastructure: The facilities are okay but sometimes the facilities are giving trouble and the infrastructure like WIFI is slow, labs are full with high equipment and libr...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Kartheek Bhimavar ... | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 14 Mar 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
I am unsatisfied with travelling time from home to college .

Placements: The placed students percentage in our CSE department is more than 95% and the highest CTC INR 12 Lacs per annum and the lowest is INR 3.6 Lacs per annum. Top recruiting companies are Accenture, Capgemini, Aptean, IBM, Zoho, Cognizant etc. Top roles are of Developer, QA, Data Analyst etc. Internship percentage is 50 %.

Infrastructure: The facilities are okay not bad, and the infrastructure is fine and well maintained. Labs are fully connected with LAN with high-speed, WIFI is slow and classrooms are okay and the ...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Ravuri Yoganand | B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 14 Mar 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Absolutely satisfied with the placements .

Placements: My seniors batch from ECE departments are all placed except few students who are with backlogs. INR 10 Lacs is the highest CTC and the lowest is INR 4.5 Lacs. The top companies are Nano Chip, Renault Nissan,etc. 40% students got internships.

Infrastructure: The facilities are not bad and the infrastructure is okay. WIFI is slow and labs are very hygienic with new materials and machines, classrooms are okay, the hostel food quality is not acceptable and medical facility is available all the time with a van suppor...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Ravipati Sai Kumar | B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 14 Mar 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
I am happy about the placements.

Placements: In my branch, seniors are placed and the percentage is more than 90%. The top CTC is INR 10 Lacs per annum and the lowest is INR 4 Lacs per annum. The top companies are Accenture, Renault Nissan, Nano Chip etc. Internship student percentage is 40 % and the companies giving internships are Nano Chip, Capgemini, Cognizant etc.

Infrastructure: The facilities in my branch are okay and the infrastructure is well and good. The WIFI is slow, classrooms are okay, labs are very innovative and available only at working ho...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Arisudhan V | B.Tech. in Information Technology - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 14 Mar 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
In this university faculty are best .

Placements: The placed students in my branch is 85 percentage and more and the highest is 7.5 Lacs and the lowest is 3.6 Lacs, top companies are Aspire, Aptean, Capgemini, Accenture and internship percentage students are 30-35 percentage and companies are Aptean and Capgemini, roles are QA, programme Analyst .

Infrastructure: The facilities are fine and the infrastructure like library is too big and contains lot of books, labs are okay, Wi-Fi is slow and low speed, classrooms are not effective, the quality of hostel food is...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
N
Naredla Mahesh Re ... | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 14 Mar 2023
Verified
3.2
Placements 4 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
I am just happy to study here .

Placements: The placed students percentage in my course seniors is more than 90 and the highest and the lowest CTC is 10 Lacs and 1.8 Lacs, the top companies ads HCL, Infosis, Capgemini, the internship percentage is 40 and companies are Coginizant, Capgemini, Aptean these companies are offered internships .

Infrastructure: The facilities are Not okay for me, and the infrastructure is okay, the Wi-Fi is too slow, labs are not bad and classrooms are looking normal, classrooms are not fully LAN connection it is partial have LA...

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences

We use cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.