Sister Nivedita University Reviews on Placements, Faculty & Facilities ,Rajarhat, Kolkata

  • Rajarhat,Kolkata |
    4.1(89)

Average rating of this university

Overall Rating (Out of 5)

4.1

Based on 82 Verified Reviews
Component Ratings (Out of 5)
Placements
4.0
Infrastructure
4.0
Faculty & Course Curriculum
4.1
Crowd & Campus Life
4.2
Value for Money
4.0
The Verified badge indicates that the reviewer's details have been verified by Shiksha, and reviewers are bona fide students of this college. These reviews and ratings have been given by students. Shiksha does not endorse the same. Out of 89 published reviews, 82 reviews are verified.

Filter By

Degree
Search from 12 degrees
  • B.E. / B.Tech
  • B.Sc.
  • BBA
  • B.A.
  • B.Pharma
  • B.Com
  • MCA
  • B.A. LL.B. (Hons)
  • BCA
  • BMLT
  • MBA/PGDM
  • B.Sc(Hons.)
B.E. / B.TechB.Sc.BBAB.A.B.Pharma+7 Degrees
Course
Search from 24 courses
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Agriculture Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Statistics Sister Nivedita University
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm.) Sister Nivedita University
  • BBA in Digital Marketing Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (IoT, Cybersecurity and Blockchain Technology) Sister Nivedita University
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Mass Communication and Journalism Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Sc. in Critical Care Technology Sister Nivedita University
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Sc. in Medical Laboratory Technology (BMLT) Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Tech. in Electronics and Communication Engineering Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Microbiology Sister Nivedita University
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA) Sister Nivedita University
  • B.A. LL.B. (Hons) Sister Nivedita University
  • BBA in Healthcare and Hospital Management Sister Nivedita University
  • Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Computer Science (Cyber Security) Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Tech. in Computer Science & Business System (TCS-Industry Integrated) Sister Nivedita University
  • B.A. in International Hospitality and Tourism Management Sister Nivedita University
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) Sister Nivedita University
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Political Science Sister Nivedita University
  • B.A. (Hons.) in Sociology Sister Nivedita University
  • B.Sc. (Hons.) in Biotechnology Sister Nivedita University
B.Sc. (Hons.) in Agriculture Sister Nivedita UniversityB.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering Sister Nivedita UniversityB.Sc. (Hons.) in Statistics Sister Nivedita UniversityBachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharm.) Sister Nivedita UniversityBBA in Digital Marketing Sister Nivedita University+19 Courses
Avg. Rating
1-2>2-3>3-4>4-5
Sort By
RelevanceRecencyYear Of GraduationHighest RatingLowest Rating
Read reviews that mention
Recruiting CompaniesTop CompaniesCTC OfferedPlacement CellAverage Package OfferedPlacement TrainingInternshipsHighest Package OfferedIT CompaniesLowest Package OfferedCourse Curriculum DesignFaculty Easily ApproachableTop FacultyTeaching ExperienceSupportive FacultyQuality educationIndustry ExposureKnowledge SharingAir Conditioned CampusCanteen and cafeteriaWell equiped Class RoomsLibraryHostel AvailableBeautiful CampusTop InfrastructureLaboratory FacilitySports FestivalEvents OrganisedScholarship AvailableTransportationCultural FestivalPercentage of Batch PlacedTop Product CompaniesRoles OfferedBtech PlacementsSenior Batch PlacementsNumber of Companies VisitingEngineering PlacementsPlacement ProcessBranch-wise PlacementsInterview ProcessPedagogyStudent InteractionOverall DevelopmentCourse StructureLatest TechnologySenior Faculty MemberPractical Focus in CurriculumCompulsory attendanceComputer CentreBooks AvailableSports FacilityMedical FacilitySeparate DepartmentsCleanliness and HygieneDigital ClassroomBasketball courtFees StructurePrivate CollegeTechnical FestivalsCS/IT PlacementsPlacement RecordFirst BatchSoftware Development RolesSales RoleAcademic Performance BBA PlacementsBank RecruitersCore CompaniesMechanical Engg PlacementsPersonality DevelopmentResearch ProjectsInternal ExamsSmart ClassroomAutonomous CollegeFaculty Industry experienceExtracurricular activitiesPlayGroundInternet AccessGymnasiumBasic AmentiesGardens and GreenryExtracurricular ActivityAffordableCricket GroundMNC RecruitersElectrical Engg PlacementsStartup OffersECE PlacementsAcademic BuildingFootball groundGirls HostelBoys hostelEnabled CampusAuditoruimVolleyBall CourtLarge CampusBadminton CourtView All
Very PositivePositiveNeutralNegativeVery Negative
Anonymous | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Agriculture - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 4 Jun 2023
Verified
2.2
Placements 2 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 2 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 2
Our college is very good.

Placements: More than 40% of students got placed in our college. Companies don't visit our college to recruit our course students. Our college provides internship opportunities. We are the first batch in our course.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is good. Our college provides us with all facilities. Our college is Wi-Fi enabled. Labs are not good. The food served in the canteen is not good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Ankita Tibrewala | B.A. (Hons.) in Political Science - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 4 May 2023
Verified
4.8
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 5
Review of Sister Nivedita University.

Placements: There are no placements in this course. There are two batches in our college. They also inform us about internship opportunities.

Infrastructure: The library is decent. Bus services are also available in this college. Hostels are very good. The food served in the hostel is decent. We also have a cafeteria. The Melbourne Cafe is better. Canteen has a good seating capacity.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Srijan Aich | B.A. (Hons.) in Sociology - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 29 Mar 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
It is a good college. I would recommend joining this college.

Placements: Around 8 students got placed in our course. The salary packages are different. The top role offered is HR. Top recruiting companies are IBM, Byju's, Kellogg, and Accenture. The highest salary package offered in our course is 50 LPA.

Infrastructure: Our college provides Wi-Fi. The quality of the canteen is good. All classrooms and labs are good. All classrooms are air-conditioned. All facilities are good in our college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
K
Krishnendu Adak | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering
Reviewed on 21 Mar 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
It is the best private engineering college.

Placements: Approximately 70% of students got placed in companies like TCS, Wipro, AWS, Capgemini, etc. The highest salary package is 22 LPA, the lowest is 3.2 LPA, and the average is 5 LPA. Some students got internship opportunities. Overall, they provide good placement support.

Infrastructure: Labs are very good and air-conditioned. The library is the best place to get all the necessary books. Wi-Fi is available on campus, but students cannot use it. It has a hostel, but it charges a high fee, i.e., approximately Rs. 10,5...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Suman Jana | Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 19 Mar 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 3 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
One of the best private college of 2023.

Placements: Some students are placed in good companies. Approx 78% students are placed. Average package is INR 5 LPA. Top recruiting companies are Tata, Deloitte, Capgemini etc. Some students get internship opportunities. Some students are placed in reputed companies with attractive packages.

Infrastructure: Infrastructure of university is very good. Labs and library are available. There are also hostel facilities for students. University buses are available for transport. Canteens are available in campus. Outdoor and indoo...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Rangan das | Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com. Hons.) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 24 Feb 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Good; outstanding; perfect.

Placements: Placement is good, in my course. The highest package is 5 lakh per year, and the lowest package is 2 Lacs per year.

Infrastructure: There are too many facilities and classrooms, available for our course. There are free Wi-Fi, labs, clean classrooms, and library, available. Sports facilities are good.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
SAYANTAN Ghosh | BBA in Digital Marketing - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 20 Feb 2023
Verified
1.4
Placements 2 Infrastructure 2 Faculty & Course Curriculum 1 Crowd & Campus Life 1 Value for Money 1
Only thing to say is, don't come to this college .

Placements: Only average companies will come to this college. College placement was so poor that 80% students couldn't get placed. No placement cell will come in this college. They don't teach students about how to prepare for interview and placements. Very poor and irresponsible college.

Infrastructure: They don't have any proper campus, facilities, they tell you big things only but they didn't fulfill that. They use other college campus to take classes. They don't take care of the students too. Nothing in this college. T...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
Anik Dutta | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 16 Feb 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
It is a good college for placements.

Placements: Around 80% of students got placed in 2023. The average salary package offered is 5 LPA, the highest salary package offered by Nutanix is 22 LPA, and the lowest salary package is 3 LPA. Product-based companies like AWS, Microsoft Azure, and Nutanix offered on-campus internship opportunities. It is a good college for placements.

Infrastructure: Library is very bad because most of the books are missing. Canteen and hostel are expensive. Our college has a basketball court and an air-conditioned gym.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
R
Raj Sharma | B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 8 Feb 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
Best college in Kolkata Newtown!

Placements: Me and my batchmates are dedicated towards our studies and from previous stats I'm pretty sure that around 90% students from our course will be placed. Top companies that come to our college for recruitment are Google, Amazon, OLA, UBER and State Bank of India. 40% of the students got internships this year.

Infrastructure: Wi-Fi labs, clean and air conditioned classrooms are available. The college is having a huge library with clean sitting rooms. Hostels are quite expensive but are clean and well maintained. Me...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
M
Moupiya Santra | B.Tech in Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning) - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 6 Feb 2023
Verified
5.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
I'm satisfied with this college.

Placements: Since our batch is in 2nd year, we haven't been placed yet. Our college provides placements and internship opportunities to students through a group chat. It provides good placements from companies like Amazon, Bosch, etc. TCS plays a great role in offering placements to students.

Infrastructure: Classrooms are well-built. Students can borrow books from the library whenever needed. Computer labs are well-constructed for students. The canteen is very good and it serves good food. Our campus has proper sanitation....

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Ayantika Guha | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Agriculture - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 4 Feb 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Our college location is beneficial.

Placements: Our course has started in 2020. There are no passed-out batches. Our college provides proper placements in many other departments. Our college provides placements in well-known companies like Amazon. Our course has great scope.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is good. They provide a healthy environment for every student. They provide facilities like Wi-Fi, labs, and classrooms equipped with projectors. The hostel provides good accommodation and transport facilities. The food served in the hoste...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
SUDIPTO MANDAL | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Agriculture - Batch of 2024
Reviewed on 4 Feb 2023
Verified
4.2
Placements 3 Infrastructure 5 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Our college location is very beneficial.

Placements: Our branch has more than 220 students including the first, second, and third years. We are from the first branch. There are no passed-out students in our batch. Our college started placements in 2020.

Infrastructure: The hostel accommodation is totally on Sandree Home Services Private Limited. They provide good places. The food served in the hostel is good. They also provide transport facilities for students. The infrastructure of our classrooms is good. Classrooms are equipped with projectors. Our college is Wi...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
N
Nabendu Mondal | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 4 Feb 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Our college provides good campus life and infrastructure.

Placements: Since I'm in my first year, I don't know about the placements provided at our college. Placement rate of our college is average. Big companies visit our college to recruit students.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure of our college is very good. Wi-Fi is provided for teachers but not for students. Labs and classrooms are good but classrooms are not air-conditioned. Library is well maintained. It has a canteen and a cafe. Food served in the canteen is average.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Anindita Sarkar | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 4 Feb 2023
Verified
4.0
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
It is a very good college to study.

Placements: A maximum of 80% of students get placed in our course. The recruiting companies are Amazon, Microsoft, Google, Red Hat, Dell, and many more. The highest salary package offered is 35 LPA and the lowest salary package is 7 LPA. Students get proper guidance from teachers.

Infrastructure: Wi-Fi is available in our college as it uses its own internet to run code. Good quality food is served in the hostel. Classrooms and washrooms are very clean. Students are motivated to participate in sports. Our college organised a...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
pritam jathi | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 4 Feb 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 5 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 4
Review of Sister Nivedita University.

Placements: More than 90% of students get placements. The highest salary package offered to the 2nd batch of our college is 37 LPA. Students try their best to achieve more. Every student gets placements except the students who don't have minimum skills. Maximum placements are provided in the IT sector. I suggest students learn coding skills because it provides great opportunities in the future.

Infrastructure: The environment and facilities of our college are impressive but it lacks trees on campus. Elevators are available....

Was this review helpful YesNo  
P
Pallabita Rath | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 4 Feb 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 4
Now satisfied because of faculty and examination process.

Placements: 95% percent of students were placed in our course. The highest package is 28 Lacs and the lowest is 4 Lacs package, and average is 10 Lacs offered in our course. Microsoft is the top recruiter. 85% percent of students got internships from our course in flikart, Amazon, Microsoft, wipro etc.

Infrastructure: Free Wi-Fi, computer labs, AC/non-AC classrooms, library, volleyball court, and canteen are available for our department. Hostel quality is not so good. The quality of food is not so good. Its price is so hig...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Ansh Tiwari | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 4 Feb 2023
Verified
3.8
Placements 4 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 4
I am absolutely satisfied with good placements and good infrastructure.

Placements: Overall, placements are good. The college claims that it will help with 100% placement. It seems quite impossible. They guarantee a 100% job at the time of admission. They say every student from each department will get a job offer, and some of them may also get more than one job offer.

Infrastructure: The infrastructure is modern and looks good. The classrooms are huge. Each classroom can easily accommodate 70 students. The interiors are neat, clean, and hygienic. As the college was established in 2017, it cont...

Was this review helpful YesNo  
T
Tuhin Biswas | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2025
Reviewed on 2 Feb 2023
Verified
3.6
Placements 4 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 4 Value for Money 3
This college provides a bright future for all students.

Placements: Approximately 80% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered was 32 LPA. The average salary package offered was 7 LPA. The top recruiting companies are Amazon, TCS, Wipro, Microsoft, and Cognizant.

Infrastructure: Wi-Fi is available. It also provides a decent library. Classrooms are spacious. We can also use the library anytime to gather knowledge. The food quality is good. Sports day is also conducted.

Was this review helpful YesNo  
A
Animesh Bera | B.Sc. (Hons.) in Agriculture - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 1 Feb 2023
Verified
4.6
Placements 5 Infrastructure 4 Faculty & Course Curriculum 4 Crowd & Campus Life 5 Value for Money 5
Review of Sister Nivedita University.

Placements: Almost 75% of students got placed in our course. The highest salary package offered is 5 LPA. The average salary package offered is 3.6 LPA. The lowest salary package offered is 2.4 LPA. The top recruiting company is The Mahindra Agriculture Branch. Almost 70% of students got internships from our course.

Infrastructure: Our college provides us with good facilities. The Wi-Fi facility is the best. Labs are useful. Classrooms are good and beautiful. Our college has a useful library. The hostel facilities are good....

Was this review helpful YesNo  
S
Sourav Patra | B.Tech. in Computer Science and Engineering - Batch of 2026
Reviewed on 1 Feb 2023
Verified
3.0
Placements 3 Infrastructure 3 Faculty & Course Curriculum 3 Crowd & Campus Life 3 Value for Money 3
Review of Sister Nivedita University.

Placements: Around 420 students got placed in our college. The highest salary package offered is 20 LPA. The lowest salary package offered is 8 LPA. Top recruiting companies are HCL, Wipro, etc. Many companies visit our college to recruit students. We are the 1st batch of students, so students won't get any internships.

Infrastructure: Our college provides us with average facilities. The hostel is good. The food served in the hostel is not good. Our college has a good canteen. Sports and games are not held in our college.

Was this review helpful YesNo  

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News
Confused about which college or exam to opt for?
  • Chat with our counsellor
  • Get your personalised list of colleges & exams matching your preferences

We use cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.