CAT 2022 Student Reactions and Reviews: Slot 1, 2 and 3

Common Admission Test 2022 ( CAT )

4 mins read11.4K Comments
Saumya
Saumya Jain
Assistant Manager- Content
Updated on Nov 27, 2022 12:07 IST

Check out CAT 2022 student reactions and reviews to know the difficulty level of the exam being held today.

CAT 2022 student reactions and reviews

 

CAT 2022 is being held today in three slots. Shiksha visited a CAT test centre in Noida to speak with the test takers and find out their experience of the exam. According to the candidates who appeared for the first slot of CAT exam from 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM, the paper was moderate in terms of difficulty level.

Since the CAT exam is usually moderate to tough, test takers were not surprised by the difficulty level. Read below for detailed CAT 2022 student reactions and watch the video of exam review.

CAT 2022 Student Reactions and Reviews

Nakshit

"There were three sections and VARC was the easiest and Quant was the difficult one. DILR section was moderate. Few sets were easy and few were difficult. The first set was quite easy and the exam was easier than the previous year."

Aanchal

"Basically the VARC section was easy but the Quant and DILR sections were quite difficult. In terms of the difficulty level, on a scale of 1-10, VARC was 8 and DILR and Quant sections were 8.5 each. I was able to complete the question paper in the given sectional time limit."

Rishabh

"The exam was of moderate level. VARC was fine. There was a surprise, that instead for Odd One Out there were questions based on Complete the Passages. DILR was tough and Quant was moderate. Time management was more or less easy. There was a change in DILR. There are now five sets with five questions each, instead of two of four questions or two of six questions."

Also Read:

Ratik Mishra

"DILR was moderate and Quant was really easy. The VARC section was doable. Time management was easy. In the LRDI section, there were a few sets which were time taking otherwise everything was fine."

Sanya

"The exam was fine. VARC was easy and DILR also. Maths was a bit tough. VARC was the easiest section. In the VARC section, sentence completion was one of the new topics."

Shivangi

"The exam went well, and it was easier compared to CAT 2021 which I appeared to. The Verbal section was the easiest and the Quant section was at a mediocre level. DILR was fine and some of the questions were changed as compared to the previous years. There were a few difficult questions in the Quant section but it was easier than the previous exams. Time management was easy."

Dev Pratap Singh

"The level of Verbal Ability is quite tough in comparison to the other slots. Since the questions are set by IIM Bangalore, so the level of difficulty is slightly higher but the Quant section was moderate and LRDI has a few easy sets and a few difficult ones. I was able to solve all the questions within the sectional time limit. The overall difficulty of the CAT 2022 exam was moderate to difficult. It was my first attempt and I am also preparing for NMAT and SNAP.

Saurabh Singh

"The exam was moderately difficult. VARC was easy. The LR section was the easiest and DI was not there. Time management was easy."

Raju

"The exam was easy. VARC was difficult but Quant was moderate. I was able to attempt a good number of questions within the time limit. VARC required more time because it was very difficult. Since IIM Bangalore had set the question paper hence the VARC was difficult. LRDI was moderate. I was able to attempt 12-16 questions within the time limit. The overall difficulty level was moderate to high. I am also preparing for SNAP, IIFT, and IRMASAT."

Nikita

"The exam was fine. LR was difficult for me. VARC and Quant were moderate. I was able to attempt 14 questions at max. Overall difficult level of the CAT 2022 exam was difficult."

Shruti

"The exam was a little difficult. Quant and DILR were a lot tougher than I expected. The reading section was interesting and easier than usual. The overall difficult level for me was very tough." I am preparing for GRE and GMAT."

Watch Video:

Also Read:

Read More:

CAT Percentile predictor prepared by Shiksha.com helps students to get their predicted CAT 2022 percentile on the basis of their expected exam score. So, predict your CAT 2022 score by clicking the link below:

CAT Percentile Predictor

 

Check CAT cut offs and predict calls from IIMs and Non-IIMs accepting CAT score for admission. Check Fees, Placement Reviews, Admission, Shortlist Criteria and Eligibility of all CAT participating colleges by clicking the link below:

Predict CAT Admission Calls

Download this article as PDF to read offline

Download as PDF
clickHere
About the Author
Saumya Jain
Assistant Manager- Content

With over 5 years of editorial experience, Saumya has been a writer at Shiksha for over three years. With a graduation degree in English literature from Delhi University, she loves to write and read non-fictional no... Read Full Bio

Download Important Dates for MBA/PGDM Exams

News & Updates

Latest NewsPopular News

Explore Other Exams

28 Jan '23

XAT 2023 result

17 Jan '23

XAT 2023 answer key challenge ...

10 Jan '23

SNAP 2022 result announcement

23 Dec '22

SNAP 2022 session 3

11 Jan '23 -

15 Jan '23

NMAT 2022 Additional Phase Exa...

5 Jan '23 -

10 Jan '23

NMAT Registration and Scheduli...

Jan '23

IIFT 2023 Result

9 Jan '23

IIFT 2023 Answer Key Release

27 Dec '22 -

14 Feb '23

MAT 2023 Registration Process ...

27 Dec '22 -

21 Feb '23

MAT 2023 Registration Process ...

1 Jul '22 -

2 Feb '23

IBSAT 2022 Registration

6 Jan '23 -

3 Feb '23

IBSAT 2022 Exam Slot Booking F...

The list of exams are recommended based on what other exams do the students in your area show interest in

Comments

V

Which are the MBA colleges for me? I have 74 %ile in CAT.

H

HITISH KUMAR SAHOO

Beginner-Level 5

3 days ago

Indian institute of Management in short Iims are the most renowned colleges for MBA after clearing CAT. Among all the Iims ABC are the best A-Ahmedabad, B- Bangalore, C- Calcutta.

J

What is the CAT 2022 cut off for PGDM program in Madras School of Economics?

K

Khunchang Phukon

Beginner-Level 5

5 days ago

Cut off will be around 160 out of 300.

V

Can you give CAT 2023 syllabus pattern and guides for reference?

N

Neha Negi

Beginner-Level 5

a week ago

Each of the three sections of the CAT exam has a different weightage. CAT syllabus is based on the exam pattern introduced by IIM Ahmedabad. Prioritise your sections based on your strengths and weaknesses. VARC includes reading comprehension, verbal reasoning, and grammar. Quant section includes ...Each of the three sections of the CAT exam has a different weightage. CAT syllabus is based on the exam pattern introduced by IIM Ahmedabad. Prioritise your sections based on your strengths and weaknesses. VARC includes reading comprehension, verbal reasoning, and grammar. Quant section includes class 9 - 10 level Maths topics such as Number System Geometry, Mensuration Algebra and Arithmetic. DILR section contains Sets based on Number series, Graphs, Data Sufficiency, and common reasoning concepts. The following topics should be considered as they are frequently asked in the CAT exam:
Syllabus
Topics
Weightage
Verbal Ability
Questions like Para jumbles, Summary Based, Sentence exclusion. Questions - 8 to 10
Reading Comprehension
RC passages
Almost 16 questions in the VARC section are based on RCs. Quantitative Ability
Number System, Algebra Geometry, Arithmetic, Mensuration. Arithmetic and Algebra dominate the section, with nearly 8 questions from each area. Data Interpretation & Logical Reasoning
Seating Arrangement, DI-based reasoning, Grid-Based DI, Graphs. Tables, Data Caselets
An almost equal number of Sets are from DI and LR. Detailed Section-wise Syllabus
A detailed view of the CAT 2023 syllabus is illustrated below:
VARC Section
VARC is the first section to be solved in the exam. It has two subparts: Verbal Ability and Reading Comprehension. Take a look at the key topics of this section:
VARC Syllabus
Fill in the blanks
Para Completion and inference
Verbal Logic
Verbal Reasoning
Subject-verb agreement
Para Jumbles
Sentence completion
Foreign language words used in English
Different usage of the same word
Grammar
Reading Comprehension
Idioms
Syllogisms
Analogies
Antonyms
Jumbled paragraphs
Sentence correction
One word substitution
Parts of speech
Preposition
Types of Clauses
Phrases Modifiers
Errors in tenses
Articles usage
DILR Section
The second section is DILR and is to be attempted after the VARC section. It is further subdivided into two parts: Data Interpretation and Logical Reasoning. Below are some of the important topics of DILR:
DILR Syllabus
Blood Relations
Clocks and Calendars
Syllogism
Series
Statements
Venn Diagram
Proposition
Data Arrangement
Data Structures
Direction Sense
Family Tree
Tables
Coding-Decoding
Binary Logic
Pie Charts
Assumptions
Seating Arrangement.

S

I am 28, I gave MBA entrance this year but was unable to score good marks. Should I worry about age if I decide to try next year?

S

Shivam Sagar

Contributor-Level 7

a week ago

If you genuinely want to get into some reputed B school, then you should definitely give it a Shot without worrying at what your age is. Moreover, you can try other MBA entrance exams this year, including CMAT Tissnet's Last date has been extended. You can go for these Exams too & target dece...If you genuinely want to get into some reputed B school, then you should definitely give it a Shot without worrying at what your age is. Moreover, you can try other MBA entrance exams this year, including CMAT Tissnet's Last date has been extended. You can go for these Exams too & target decent colleges like BIMTECH, NIBM, etc.

K

Which colleges accept low CAT score?

T

Tanushree Malik

Beginner-Level 5

a week ago

Few colleges that accept low CAT score are:Jagannath international management school (JIMS)Delhi school of business (DSB)Doon bechne school DehradunNew Delhi institute of management (NDIM)Indian business school HyderabadIILM greater NoidaAsian business school NoidaIILM Gurgaon and DelhiI hope thi...Few colleges that accept low CAT score are:
Jagannath international management school (JIMS)
Delhi school of business (DSB)
Doon bechne school Dehradun
New Delhi institute of management (NDIM)
Indian business school Hyderabad
IILM greater Noida
Asian business school Noida
IILM Gurgaon and Delhi
I hope this helps!
Cheers.

R

Rohit Kamat

Beginner-Level 5

a week ago

Every year Hiraba B.Ed College admissions are conducted for the students on the basis of cut off declared by Hiraba B.Ed College. At Shiksha. Com you can find Hiraba B.Ed College 2023 cut offs, for all 1 courses offered by the college. Cut off data available on Shiksha will help you to apply for ...Every year Hiraba B.Ed College admissions are conducted for the students on the basis of cut off declared by Hiraba B.Ed College. At Shiksha. Com you can find Hiraba B.Ed College 2023 cut offs, for all 1 courses offered by the college. Cut off data available on Shiksha will help you to apply for B.Ed courses in Hiraba B.Ed College, Ahmedabad.

V

Which are the good MBA colleges in Delhi NCR with 73 CAT percentile?

S

Sakshi Masade

Contributor-Level 7

a week ago

Their are many MBA colleges in Delhi, the best being
IIT Delhi
Amity University
Faculty of management studies.

K

Can I get shortlisted within 20 IIM or IIT's with 91.2 percentile in CAT?

49782429
pradeep kumar

Scholar-Level 18

2 weeks ago

IIMs are difficult to get on the asked CAT percentile, however, chances for IIT ISM Dhanbad can be developed.

I

I had scored 84 percentile in CAT 2022 and I think I will be scoring really less in XAT. Can I expect call from XISS for GDPI?

V

Vishakha Gupta

Beginner-Level 5

2 weeks ago

Dear, do not panic because there is always a way to reach your aim. The cutoff of the CAT was 98 - 100 percentile for the top college. You can expect the college like IIM Visakhapatnam, IIM Shillong.

D

Does the minimum fees given on the website for IIMs get reduced with the CAT score or is the fees given is for management seats?

48652265
MADHAVI .

Contributor-Level 6

2 weeks ago

The fees of IIMs don't reduce based on the CAT score as the CAT score is only an admission criterion. There are other scholarships in IIMs depending on the family income of the child.

I

I have scored 84 percentile in CAT exam 2023 and I think I will be getting really less marks in CAT. Can I expect a call from XISS?

N

Nikhil chorghe

Beginner-Level 3

2 weeks ago

If your score is high in XAT then you can expect call from XISS.

1574 Institutes accepting CAT

Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • 4.6

    Placements

    4.5

    Infrastructure

    4.5

    Faculty & Course Curriculum

    4.7

    Crowd & Campus Life

    4.5

    Value for Money

    4.7
    (39)
  • |
  • Total Fees: ₹ 24.61 Lakh
  • |
  • 2 years
  • |
  • Full Time
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • 4.8

    Placements

    4.9

    Infrastructure

    4.7

    Faculty & Course Curriculum

    4.7

    Crowd & Campus Life

    4.8

    Value for Money

    4.8
    (26)
  • |
  • Total Fees: ₹ 24.50 Lakh
  • |
  • 2 years
  • |
  • Full Time
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • 4.7

    Placements

    5.0

    Infrastructure

    4.7

    Faculty & Course Curriculum

    4.7

    Crowd & Campus Life

    4.3

    Value for Money

    4.7
    (4)
  • |
  • Total Fees: ₹ 23.20 Lakh
  • |
  • 2 years
  • |
  • Full Time
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
  • 4.4

    Placements

    4.2

    Infrastructure

    4.5

    Faculty & Course Curriculum

    4.4

    Crowd & Campus Life

    4.3

    Value for Money

    4.7
    (37)
  • |
  • Total Fees: ₹ 10.40 Lakh
  • |
  • 2 years
  • |
  • Full Time

Upcoming MBA Exam Dates

28 Jan '23 - 30 Jan '23: TISSNET 2023 Application Process (For registered candidates)
30 Jan '23: Admit Card Release
20 Dec '22 - 31 Jan '23: NBSAT 2023: Registrations
1 Jul '22 - 2 Feb '23: IBSAT 2022 Registration
Jan '23 - Feb '23: MAH CET 2023 registration process

We use cookies to improve your experience. By continuing to browse the site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy.